Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
5855 reviews

3874 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (5855)
Sort by:
Ulina M. Groups Indonesia, October 10, 2012
Nice hotel..

Great location...
7
I enjoyed my stay at hotel sunroute shinjuku... Good location and service.. the cons is only that there is no wifi in the room... Wifi only available at lobby and guest lounge at 2nd floor... And sometime i have trouble to connect and the speed a bit slow.. Unless if i use the computer at the guest lounge...
Report this review
Jonathan B. Couples United States of America, October 10, 2012
Great Location and Customer Service

Location,
9.3
Many people have written about this hotel being convenient to the Shinjuku Station. It is very close, barely two blocks. Please remember to use the South Exit and it is barely a five minute walk - even with lots of suitcases. Front desk staff were extremely - and I don't say this much - helpful. There are no in-room safes but they do have a convenient safe deposit box available for guests at the front desk - free of charge. The breakfast buffet was well worth the money.
Report this review
Nathaphat S. Groups Thailand, October 10, 2012
Good service

Clean and comfortable
8.3
Close to Shinjuku shopping area, just only walk for 5 to 10 minute
Report this review
Jeffrey G. Couples United States of America, October 9, 2012
Always a good experience!

Near Shinjuku Station, convenience store and department store. Bi-linual staff.
9
We always stay here while in Tokyo. They have a bus to Narita Airport and the Oedo Line is right out the front door. Walk five minutes to Shinjuku Station and you can go anywhere. Lumine I and II for shopping. A Family Mart across the street. A good Mexican restaurant, too. They have a breakfast buffet in the hotel. The rooms are clean and the staff speak numerous languages. Very popular with foreign travellers.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Standard Twin room is quite a bit larger than the Economy Double. And, two can fit in one bed!
Report this review
Ng J. Couples Hong Kong, October 9, 2012
Conveniently located and relatively "spacious "

Located very close to Lumine and the JR Station
5.3
We stayed at the twin room for 5 days 4 night and was generally content with the what we paid for. It was relatively spacious (by Tokyo standard) and was conveniently located. However, management should look into the state/cleanliness of the room - although we had requested for a non-smoking room, the previous occupants of the room were clearly smokers and the deodoriser did not help remove the cigarette smell at all. For non-smokers with respiratory problems like myself, this was a major nuisance. For this reason, I would definitely not return to this hotel for my next visit to Tokyo.
Report this review
Mei J. Solo travelers Australia, October 8, 2012
Perfect location

Lan internet in room
9.3
The hotel is very close to Shinjuku station and Yoyogi station.I was staying in a single room, for single traveler like me , the room is big enough and so as the bed.They also provide shower gel ,shampoo and conditioner in big bottles which impressed me the most. As its close to stations , there are shops and restaurants around and convenient stores.When I am in Japan next time, I will choose to stay there again !
Report this review
Alvin S. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2012
great location!

great location!
8
just 5 minutes walk from shinjuku JR station.. conveninence stores nearby and the main shinjuku stretch of eateries just another 5 minutes away... overall hotel is ok, not fantastic, rooms a tad small though, but guess this is expected of tokyo hotels.
Report this review
Pakornpan P. Business travelers Thailand, October 6, 2012
Great location, good service,clean room

convenience to travel
8
the location is very good near shinjuku station and next to the subway station. easy to find restaurant. surrounding with shopping place. staff is very friendly.
Report this review
Charles T. Solo travelers United States of America, October 5, 2012
Great location and comfortable room

Convenient location, clean room, friendly staff
9
Convenient location with easy access to the subway lines. Room is on the smaller side but is clean and has all the amenities. The staffs are very friendly and speak good English. There is no in-room safe but the front desk staff was very accommodating when I asked to use the safe deposit box at the front desk several times during my stay. The hotel makes an effort to be environmentally friendly and even provides two trash cans for guests to sort their trash, not sure if it is a common practice for hotels in Japan. If I'm being picky, the only down side is the complimentary papers are in Japanese only and there is only one English channel (CNN) on TV. Will definitely stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Yoyogi station is just as close to the hotel as Shinjuku station, and provides for another transportation option.
Report this review
Keong C. Couples Malaysia, October 5, 2012
fantastic hotel with good size room

the room is big as compare tothe rest of the other hotel rooms in Shinjuku
8.3
value for money. location is near to the train station and allthe nite life that you wanted.room is big as compare to the rest of the other hotel. they have a big lobby that you can hang around..
Report this review
Previous page 1741 - 1750 of 3874 reviews Next page
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hallHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08