or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet Breakfast Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4668 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4668)
Sort by:
Jessie O. Business travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2011
Valued room and great location

Clean and good location
8.3
I been there for 7days, nice hotel and friendly staff. Location is very good, near JR station and the familymart just in front of the hotel. Just one thing that i don't like it is, when i need the iron, we have to go down to take it. Just felt emberassed when i did it. Overall, that's good hotel and comfortable.
Restaurant Tip: Yoshinoya is recomment, delicious and cheap. Miss it, just near the hotel.
George P. Couples Hong Kong, August 1, 2011
"great location & service is good but small rooms"

best features of the hotel
7.7
It is not convenience because there is no conciege staff in the hotel lobby.
Allan C. Couples Canada, August 1, 2011
Nice hotel and great location

Steps away from all the attractions
9.3
very close jr and major attraction, shops and restaurants
Maiki S. Couples Japan, August 1, 2011
Lovely Hotel and Fast service with a smile

Beautiful Lobby, great ambiance, good and peaceful location
8.3
Checked-in fast, receptionists are warm and greeted us w/ a smile., place is easy to locate, very accessible to all shopping and eating destinations. Surroundings are very good to stroll at at night esp. the nearby Takashimaya, Rooms are well kept and tidy and size are normal for japanese standard, cleaning staff are courteous and corridors are nicely adorned. I love and will definitely recommend and come back w/ my family to this hotel again.
Shopping Tip: Takashimaya Dep't Store is just a stone throw away.
Stefan G. Couples Sweden, August 1, 2011
Great location for exploring west Tokyo

clean, friendly with good location.
7.7
sunroute plaza is a good mid range hotel for exploring west tokyo (shinjuku, shibuya, omotesando, yoyogi and so forth. it is a no thrills place and the biggest selling point is the location close to shinjuku station with tons of transport possibilities. we stayed one night due to moving to new apartment in tokyo, so i do not have a tourist experience. but since i am quite familiar with this area of tokyo, i can highly recommend anyone to book and use as a basis for exploring the city.
Siew M. Families with young children Malaysia, July 31, 2011
Fantastic hotel

One minute walk to the metro station
9.7
The hotel is in such a great location. It is just about one minute away from the metro station. It is also very near to Takashimaya and Tokyu Hand shopping mall. We had the standard twin for 2 adults and a baby and the room size is just nice. The hotel room is so clean and they have the vending machine and the ice dispenser on every floor. The hotel also provides free wifi Internet with pc on the 2nd floor. This hotel is highly recommended to anyone who wants to have a holiday or work in Tokyo.
Sheryl C. Couples Singapore, July 29, 2011
Small but clean rooms .

Great location; easy access to subway station, food and shopping
7.7
Hotel staff can speak English well. They provide airport limousine service; convenient
Amanda H. Solo travelers Australia, July 29, 2011
great location, very close to the station.

free internet via lan, close to station, close to convenience stores & eating places.
8.7
great location to jr shinjuku station and just a short work to shinjuku city centre & kabukicho.
Puay K. Groups Singapore, July 28, 2011
Great location!

Very clean, accessible
9
Sun route is very accessible with eateries nearby and a 24hr convenience store. Takahimaya is just across the bridge as well. The hotel room lacks wifi though. They are only available in their business centre. Hotel receiptionists are good except for one night when one of them could hardly speak English. There are 2 who are available next to him but refuse to help out the poor chap who can't understand my questions. It is until I shouted if anyone could speak English, the one next to him then came forward to help up.
Shopping Tip: Most of the departmental stores closes at 8pm. But the other stores like H&M, F21, Abercrombie, etc closes at 9pm or 10pm. Don't miss out the cosplay at Harajuku on Sundays.
Choon B. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2011
Great Location

Location, Helpful Stuff, Comfortable Bed
9
Greatest plus point is the location, very accessible to the main shopping places and most important of all, Shinjuku Station. The hotel itself was very nice, surprised that all the facilities looked so new! Really value for money. Room was very very small(we booked the cheapest economy double), but still it was comfortable. We really liked the hotel breakfast buffet(not included in the package online, but it was 1260 yen per person, great variety of food! Minor complaint: a urine smell that persisted in the bathroom. Not sure why, even though it was clean. No other complaints though.
Restaurant Tip: Vegetarian travelers will find that it's near impossible to order food without fish sauce. We cannot take onion/garlic as well so indian food was also out. In the end we survived on only inari sushi and instant noodles(with vegetarian seasoning we bought from Singapore) from the family mart across the road. So the hotel breakfast was the main meal for the day. Skipped lunch and only ate dessert. then instant noodles at night. Saved a lot of money on food too cos eating at restaurants was terribly expensive!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - PubHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet BreakfastHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - MainHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C08