or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet Breakfast Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4703 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4703)
Sort by:
Michael C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 14, 2011
Great location from Shinjuku station

Friendly staff, American and Japanese buffet style breakfast, good night life in the surrounding area.
9
The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from the Shinjuku station, which is a great hub to travel all throughout Tokyo. The staff speaks English very well and is very accommodating to all your needs. Areas surrounding the hotel has a very active night life, if you know where to go. The only complaint I have of the hotel is that the room was a little dirty. The walls and curtains were covered with stains and marks. It would of been nice if they tried to clean those up before I arrived. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who's looking for a good bargain for wallet and who's not looking to stay at a high end hotel.
Choon H. Couples Malaysia, August 14, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Very friendly staff. Clean and beautiful lobby.
8.7
The hotel is short walking distance to Shinjuku shopping and eating areas. It is also one of the nearest hotel from Shinjuku train station. The hotel surrounding area is bright and safe to walk even at late night. The room is small but clean and equip with necessary items. Besides, there is airport limousine service outside this hotel that gives traveller very convenient access to the airports. We were impressed by the staff that had waited for the limousine bus together with us. Ensuring that we were safely boarded the bus, she also waved her hands and said goodbye!
Jacob F. Couples United States of America, August 13, 2011
Very nice hotel conveniently located in Shinjuku

Very comfortable, helpful staff, nice rooms
9.7
i breezed into hotel sunroute plaza shinjuku for a quick stay before heading out to fuji-san the next morning. so i didn't stay there for long, which is regretful because it is a very nice hotel in the middle of shinjuku. the staff were very courteous and the rooms were comfortable. no complaints! try to catch a deal to keep the price low and stay here for fun in shinjuku, shopping or sightseeing.
Jane S. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 12, 2011
great location and great service

right in the middle of Shinjuku minutes from the metro station
9
i stayed here twice - better room the 2nd time but quite adequate. good air con,clean and very convenient to eating places, metro station etc so easy to access other areas of tokyo.staff very polite and ready to answer any questions.free use of computers and internet access in private business centre.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you have the option to get a slightly bigger room it is worth taking it - often not much more expensive.
Robert M. Families with young children United States of America, August 11, 2011
Conveint to Shinjuku station

Location, room size, prices
8.3
rooms were a decient size for tokyo and clean. due to their choice of colors for the furnature (white?!?!) things in our rooms looked a bit stained and worn. the lobby was nice and the breakfast was a reasonable price including lower prices for young children or free 5 years and below.
Hotel Feature Tip: Note if you plan to take the airport limo bus back to the airport the first stop for this hotel is 7am so if you have an early flight you'll have to get yourself to Shinjuku station for the bus. Fine if you only have a carry on but extra challange if you have alot of bags. Thankfully taxis will take you those 2-3 blocks without complaint when they see that amount of luggage.
Linda P. Groups United States of America, August 11, 2011
Great location, small clean rooms

Location was perfect, staff was very friendly and helpful (they speak English which is a big help), rooms are very small but I understand that's all the hotels in Tokyo. Rooms very clean and modern
8.3
my friend and i stayed here for five nights and it was the perfect place to be based. shinjuku station has access to several subway and train lines as well as restaurants and shopping. you can get to nearly everywhere in the city from here. i felt very safe when we left the hotel early in the morning or late at night. great air-conditioning.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is just as convenient to get off at yoyogi station than shinjuku and less crowded.
Niti S. Couples Thailand, August 11, 2011
Good Service

best rate for room type
8
It's located near Shinjuku station. Near by Tokyo subway route exit 3. When you walk to the road turn left and walk around 100 meter. On the left hand side surround resturant and shopping but quite place
Teoh S. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2011
Great location but small room.

very near to the JR line
7.7
This is our first stayed in Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku. It's in very great location Shinjuku,which surrounded by shopping mall,restaurants..... We will go back stay again for our next trip.
Stephanie O. Groups Singapore, August 7, 2011
Awesome location and very new and clean

toiletries, location, television programmes, free internet, self-sufficient room basically
9
i really enjoyed my stay in sunroute plaza shinjuku. first of all, the location is just awesome and it is so near to the shinjuku station. secondly, the room is very well equipped with everything you might/might not need. for example i had forgotten to bring my pjs to japan but to my surprise, the hotel provided them. :) the toiletries were also very well-stocked. no worries about bringing a hairdryer with the wrong voltage/plug, the room has a hairdryer/electric kettle too. i know these are pretty basic stuff that a hotel should have but given that the room was pretty small, i was quite surprised that it was so well-equipped. the room size was not an issue as i had enough space for all my mess and i am a really messy person. the hotel has massage service as well but i didnt use them because they were really expensive compared to in south east asia where i am from. nevertheless, a thoughtful gesture given how it is so tiring after a full day of shopping in tokyo.
Somrit S. Families with older children Thailand, August 7, 2011
Great location and convenient

near to the JR Shinjuku station, fast internet connection cable from room, fast services
9.3
the room is nicely cleaned everyday, and the internet connection is great. the reception staff did very good job. room security system is good with the ic card system. the bed is comfortable to sleep on. the hotel got everything that we just need, including the printers in the guest lounge that is easy to access.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - PubHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet BreakfastHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - MainHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B03