or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Appearance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floor Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hall Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4775 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4775)
Sort by:
Kiev P. Couples Canada, September 29, 2011
Great Location

Great location, clean & neat
10
Very unstable Wifi in the guest lounge; guests in the guest lounge are very noisy.....
Han K. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2011
Good location

Near subway
8.7
centralize location for taking metro, jr line and nearby shopping centers.
Luke F. Couples Australia, September 27, 2011
Well appointed and convenient location

Location, free internet
9
This was a great spot for our three four nights in Tokyo. Great location so close to Shinjuku station made sightseeing super easy. Great lobby, cheap buffet breakfast and nice rooms.
Restaurant Tip: Great sushi around the corner
Chee W. Families with young children Singapore, September 26, 2011
Good location but room is small

Near to JR train station. Clean room with internet. Friendly staff.
8
Stayed for first 3 nights and the final night out of my 10 days stay in Japan. Very friendly staff who speak good English. They even allowed to store one of my luggage till i'm back for the final night stay. Room was clean but small even for a queen bed room. I suppose this is normal for all Tokyo hotels. Hotel location is near to train station, but not the main shinjuku station. Again it is near to many shops and malls. I would say this location is near to the main shopping area but also away from the noisy and crowded bars and nightspots.
Terri K. Groups Singapore, September 26, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Perfectly located at Shinjuku, very close to the JR station and to Takashimaya, yet away from the maddening crowd
9.3
Staff were very helpful and spoke proper English. Sufficent toiletries provided.
Restaurant Tip: Toritama at Hiroo
Wai L. Groups Malaysia, September 26, 2011
Lovely hotel at great location

We are happy to stay at Sunroute plaza for it great location, good room service, receptionists are friendly and able to communicate well in English.
8
Although the breakfast choice is very limited and wifi is only available at Guest louge, we will surely come back again for it's great location and good service.
Devendra S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 25, 2011
Great Location and clean hotel rooms

nice clean showers and room.
9
wi-fi was only available downstairs by the lobby, and it closes at 12.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: lots of great shopping around the area close to the train station. very convienent location to get to most places you want to go, especially for anime fans - akihabara, ikebukuro, nakano broadway. harajuku, and shinjuku are very close too.
Denise C. Groups Singapore, September 25, 2011
nice hotel!

great location.
8.3
Overall, the staffs are friendly and approachable. They are able to converse simple English with us. The rooms are clean and neat. Great location!
Han K. Couples Singapore, September 21, 2011
Good location near shopping centre,subway/eateries

Clean good staff service can speak good English.
9
This is my second time stay within the same month. Good for shopping ,connection to other part or Tokyo or travel to outside Tokyo..
Laszlo B. Couples Hungary, September 21, 2011
Best location ever.

It's in the perfect location to discover Tokyo.
9.3
I love this hotel, i already stayed here 3 times. It's literally 1-2 minutes walk from the Shinjuku stations, and from there, you can get to pretty much any place in Tokyo very fast (not to mention it's also a short walk from the station, where the airport train comes in). The big City Bank next to the hotel has 24 hour ATMs for foreign bank cards, which is not very usual in Tokyo, so it's another big plus. The staff is very nice, though english speaking can be problematic (everyone at the lobby can help you with basic problems, questions in english though!). The last time (late 2011) they had a guy who spoke english pretty well. The floors have an awful cigarette (?) odor, but the rooms are nice and clean and smell nice. Of course these rooms are small, but if you spend your time discovering the city, it's big enough to store your loot, sleep and use the bathroom. My biggest problem was that there is no wifi available in the rooms (there is free wifi in the lobby), but they told me they are planning to offer it soon. Don't know if they did it, but i sure hope so.
Restaurant Tip: There is a McDonalds and a Starbucks very close, but if you like asian cuisine, there are awesome restaurants close by, at the level 7-8 of one of the Lumine malls. Here the staff doesnt really speak english, but most of the menus have photos and the food is excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - AppearanceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hallHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C03