Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Appearance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hall Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floor Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 5185 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (5185)
Sort by:
Tabitha W. Groups Singapore, April 1, 2012
Really convenient and accessible

Good service, friendly concierge at a reasonable price
9.7
to me, this is the best deal to find if you want to stay a walking distance from the shopping district without having to pay too much. for the price, sunroute really is value for money as it is only a 5 minutes walk from the jr shinjuku station and so near all the major shopping centers (takashimaya, lumine, isetan). the only downside is the small rooms but if you are out most of the time, it wouldn't matter much!
Tabitha W. Groups Singapore, April 1, 2012
Wonderful room, though a little small

Excellent location and good ameneties
9.7
Travelling with another friend, the queen size bed allowed us to have a comfortable and good night rest. Unfortunately, only the smoking rooms were available at the time of check in but the hotel provided odour eliminating sprays which helped a lot. The location was good as the hotel was a walking distance from the train stations and shopping districts.
Edna G. Families with young children United States of America, April 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and efficient staff but small rooms

Very nice location and very accessible to transportation, shopping and dining.
9.7
I would recommend this hotel for a future travelers because of it's location. It is so conveniently located along the train station and shopping malls. You would never go out of the area because everything is within walking distance.
Gabriel C. Couples Singapore, April 1, 2012
Nice sized rooms considering its Japan and all

Location
8
Convenient location near shinjuku station plus room size bigger than a lot of other hotels in Japan
Siu F. Couples Hong Kong, March 31, 2012
no free water provided

location is ok
5.7
room is a bit small but overall is acceptable and will be back
Shopping Tip: lumine
Hwee L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 31, 2012
Small yet good

Location location location
7.3
the hotel is quite near the shinjuku jr station. it is convenient to go anywhere
Diane I. Groups United States of America, March 31, 2012
Friendly and helpful staff

Great location, about 3-5 minute walk from Shinjuku Train Station. 3-5 minute walk to major department stores. Friendly and helpful staff who speaks English. Helped my with personal situations and contacts.
10
Very efficient and well organized hotel. Excellent staff. Rooms were small but clean and comfortable.
Ong G. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2012
Great location with a nice lobby and good service

Lovely lobby, friendly customer service officers and wonderful location which is near to Shinjuku JR Station and train station.
10
hotel sunroute plaza shinjuku was recommended to me by my friend and i did not regret making this choice. when i entered the hotel, i fall in love immediately with the lobby because it was unexpectedly big and spacious with a lot of sofa and comfortable chairs. as expected for the world-known japan's superb customer service, they attended to us with a smile and answered our every question attentively. also as expected of the hotel rooms in japan, my standard queen room is quite small, with just a tiny passage way to walk but nonetheless, there is still a small tv and a desk with a queen size bed. luckily we choose standard queen room as it is slightly bigger than standard twin room and it is located at a corner room. we were given level 13 which was very contented for us as the hotel only got 14 floors even though it is another building just opposite my room window. the security is good as we need to tap our card on a panel in the lift to get to our desired floor. furthermore, there is an ice machine and 2 vending machines near to the room i stayed in. the bed was cosy and nice. although the toilet is small, it seems enough with a bathtub somemore. they provided all types of amenities which you can think of and even big bottles of shampoo, conditioner and body wash. and also, it is 0.3km from takashimaya times square. overall, i was in no way disappointed with sunroute and my boyfriend and i enjoyed our 4 nights stay in sunroute very much.
Shopping Tip: It is 0.3km from Takashimaya Times Square and a few other shopping centers and area in the vicinity.
Seah H. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2012
Lovely hotel with a great location

Clean and fantastic location
9
Clean room with great facilities such as ice vending machine on every floor. Service staff are ok but limited english spoken Overall, a great hotel for first timer to tokyo
Hwee L. Groups Singapore, March 31, 2012
Great location

Location
8
the room is small even by asian standard nonetheless for a short stay, it is still bearable. the location of the hotel is great. the subway is just around the corner, bus limo stops directly at the hotel and the train station shinjuku is also within walking distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - AppearanceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hallHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Spa

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05