Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet Breakfast Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4645 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4645)
Sort by:
Merle D. Families with older children Australia, July 26, 2011
Lovely Hotel & Service with a Smile

Beautiful Rooms, Good Size, Well Appointed, Great Location.
10
Our Stay at the Sunroute Plaza Hotel was absolutely fantastic. The rooms were clean & well appointed. The Staff at the Hotel were always very polite and accomodating.Whenever we asked for assistance the staff were only too ready to help us!The room service was good and we had a great view of the city. We were located close to the Shinjuku Train Station & Shopping District which was very conveniant.Even though we were, we were in a quite safe location, which i would, (And have already recommended), to any other travellers to Tokyo.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must do a tour to Mt. Fuji
Penny G. Groups China, July 25, 2011
good location but a little expensive

good location,near the metro station shijuku
7.3
very close shijuku metro station,but the room is very very small...even can not open two suitcase at the same time... the price is a little expensive while our friend book the same level hotel near us by the special low price...
Restaurant Tip: west shijuku ,too much local restaurants,shusi,noodle....
Pravit V. Families with older children Thailand, July 24, 2011
Small room, but good location

Walkable distance from shopping area and an airport bus service right in front of hotel.
7.3
the room is very small, typically tokyo. the service and front desk are excellence. the hotel is kept clean and is well maintained. there are free internet service lounge (wifi) on second floor and free internet connection in room via lan (no wifi in room).
Hotel Feature Tip: The front desk can set you up with the bus service to the air port. The pick up is right in front of the hotel.
Pravit V. Families with older children Thailand, July 24, 2011
Small room, but nice location

Good location, free wifi, bus service to airport
7.3
the room is quite small. i assume this is typical for tokyo. but the service and the facility is very well maintained. there are free wifi service in the lounge on the second floor and also free lan connection in the room. but this is useless for people with devices without the lan port such as most smart phone on the market.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a bus service to take you to the airport when you check out. The bus stop is right in front of the hotel!
Sammy A. Couples Australia, July 22, 2011
Great location but small rooms.

close to the sub way and some shopping malls
7.3
The rooms were very clean although the rooms were small but location for the sub way and shopping malls.
Patmawan B. Couples Thailand, July 20, 2011
One extra night: ever the same quality

location
9.3
We have decided to extend the day for one more night so we have to do a new booking. The hotel was considerate and combine the two bookings (both via Agoda) so we do not to tell them or change the room. We have a very smooth stay and the location is superb as ever. No one to blame but us, though, since by the time we know we need an additional night it was passed the time for the Early Bird rate. The moral of this would be 'plan your trip more carefully or you would have to suffer the consequences.'
Shopping Tip: If you are in Japan during New Year or mid-year time, look out for the 'SALE' season of many department stores. The Japanese are very serious of what they do therefore when they cut the price and have a SALE festival, they mean it! We were there in time for the Laforet Grand Bazaar and EVERYTHING in that building are 50% off.
Patmawan B. Couples Thailand, July 19, 2011
Great stay in a great city

location
9.7
This is our fifth time in Tokyo but the first time we stay at this hotel. We choose this hotel first and foremost from its location and of course the promotion from Agoda and the hotel does not disappoint. I had a package coming to me on the arrival date so I e-mail the hotel in advance and they promptly response. At first we did not know the construction of Shinjuku New South Gate and Southern Terrace is finished so we took a little longer route via Lumine. But once we know, it is a very short walk from the hotel to Shinjuku station. Most of the staff speak good English and are very helpful. The room size is average Central Tokyo hotels size (a.k.a. pretty small) but as we are used to it, it's ok. We definitely will consider staying here again.
Restaurant Tip: right in the southern terrace there is a starbuck. you have to try their green tea frappe! it doesn't matter if you have tried it at home, in any other countries, or even if you hate green tea. you just have to try it here! also in the south gate of shinjuku station there's a branch of donut planet, if you are a donut lovers, try their flavour of the month. you won't be disappointed.
Chon P. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2011
Good Value Hotel at Shinjuku

Location
9.3
It is a chained hotel in an excellent location in Shinjuku. The room is basic, clean and comfortable. I simply enjoy for the value I paid (that's perhaps I managed to get a discounted rate from Agoda). I am normally very careful when making outside calls from room but to my surprise, I paid only 13yen for a local call. This shows that the hotel operates in a very honest manner instead of trying to rip from their customers. The airport bus do pick-up and arrival right at the doorstep of the lobby too!
Cecil D. Couples Australia, July 18, 2011
Rooms very tidy, need more space for suitcases

Great location, has a guest laundry, staff very helpful
8.7
I think this hotel is great value, we had a very pleasent comfortable stay,its location is so good close to Shinjuku station. We both found the reception staff very helpful when we were organising a tour or just getting some information on the local sights. I would have no hesitetion recommending this hotel to any of our travleing freinds.
Joseph A. Couples Australia, July 17, 2011
great location

location
8
we stayed for 5 days and found that the location great for transport as the metro line was next door. you should get a day pass on the metro as it gets a bit expensive. we found the room small but that was expected but it was clean and value for money but we had a 40% dicount

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - PubHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet BreakfastHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - MainHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B07