or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet Breakfast Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4629 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4629)
Sort by:
Mei W. Couples Australia, November 18, 2013
Compact and Convenient

Location, price, location!
8.7
Place was very centrally located. A few minutes from Shinjuku station and multitudes of shopping centres. Very close to the shopping strips too and all the nightlife including the infamous red light district (although there was enough distance away from that to stop it being seedy). Well recommended.
Wenda O. Groups Indonesia, November 17, 2013
Nearest hotel to shinjuku station

near Shinjuku station, south exit. Opposite Takasimaya. Shuttle bus to Narita and Haneda
8
Good hotel. Probably the closest and easiest access from Shinjuku Station. the room was small, just like normal tokyo room. We need to shift the beds so we can reaggange our luggage. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is also shuttle bus to Narita and Haneda airport, but the timing is very sparse. Go to Shinjuku Exit west for more timing of the busses. The room has wifi, but it is quite slow. The wifi in the lobby is very fast.
Cai C. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2013
Comfortable hotel in the centre of Shinjuku.

Excellent location 5 mins to JR station, direct shutter bus to Airport and beautiful lobby
8.3
Its not hard to get to the hotel from JR station at Shinjuku. Many amenities nearby. The only downside is that the room is abit small and no wardrobe to hang your clothes.
Wendy T. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2013
Simple comfy but small

Ease of checking in and out, direct airport limo to the hotel and close to shinjuku station
7
This is my second time with Sunroute. Nice experience as per the last time. Really cannot complain about the location as it's close to the Shinjuku Yamanote Line exit and just cross the main road and there's plenty of eateries to choose from which opens late into the night. There's even a 24 hours ramen store. The room itself is a little small, I guess all japan hotel rooms might be the same. Internet during the day is ok but at night, it is like non existent. Too many people logging in at the same time I guess. Overall, it's a nice stay.
Donna L. Families with young children Indonesia, November 12, 2013
Convinient location, clean hotel

Location, easy access to and from airport, clean
9
Very easy from airport to hotel. Just take a limousine airport bus and stop right in front of hotel. Please be aware of the timings as they only have limited timing to hotel. Easy to move around. There is a convenient store just across the hotel. Lobby hotel is nice decor but room is just a standard decoration.
Donna L. Families with young children Indonesia, November 12, 2013
Clean and easy access to major shopping center

Location, value for money
9
Teck A. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2013
Exciting, interesting, good food

Good location, comfortable, value for money
9.3
The hotel is 5 minutes walk away from Shinjuku station which is accessible to other shopping areas and narita airport. The hotel is also located near the shopping areas in Shinjuku and about 5 minutes walk to the departmental store,Takashimaya. Friendly staff, comfortable bed and has a large bathroom as compared to the previous hotels which we stayed. Overall, I will return to this hotel if I were to be in Tokyo again.
Ciela M. Groups Philippines, November 10, 2013
Clean and accessible

very clean, beside train station, very near shopping places
9.3
We were very satisfied with our stay. The room was very clean. The single bed was actually bigger than the standard single bed size that two persons can even share the bed. Plus, there's free wifi, even inside the rooms. I love the bathroom and the push-buttoned toilet. The breakfast buffet was great. Many dishes to choose from. The staff just starts clearing away early, even before 10:00 am.
Ciela M. Groups Philippines, November 10, 2013
Very relaxing

Clean, efficient staff, centrally located
9
We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. It feels more than a 3.5-star hotel. The check-in and check-out were very fast. The staff was friendly and efficient, without being intrusive. The room and bathroom were very clean. The surface area of the room is not so big, just enough to relax and rest, after a whole day of sightseeing and shopping. Just a note regarding room service. It's not available 24 hours. Only until 10:00pm. But one night, it was only 9:45 and I was calling room service. I tried calling a few times, but no one was picking up. Other than this, we did not encounter any other problem.
Matthew M. Groups Philippines, November 9, 2013
It was great!

Location near public transportation, attentive staff and
9.3
It was a great experience considering it was my first trip to Tokyo. Good thing I booked at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, it was near Shinjuku station accessible to public transportation, a good selection of surrounding restaurants and shopping places.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - PubHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet BreakfastHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - MainHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C01