My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map) Great location!Customers highly rated this hotel’s location

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Standard Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Standard Queen Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Shops Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4485 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku.
All reviews (4485)
Sort by:
Abdullah N. Groups Singapore, February 10, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with smile

Convenient, near to train station and bus terminal
9.3
We requested to transfer to a bigger room when we realized the room that we book is rather small. Without many hassle and many question asked the helpful staff transferred us to bigger room with minimum charges. We were very grateful to the attitude shown by them.
Shopping Tip: If the trip is shopping. This hotel is the best.
Youneng L. Couples Singapore, February 10, 2011
Good Location

Location
8.3
This is a hotel in a good location. i would say that the room that i stayed in were not really big but i was satisfied enough. Enjoyed the easy excess to the nearby eating places. Most importantly the Shinjuku station is just minutes away. I will definately return to Sun Route Plaza in my next visit.
Wai K. Families with older children Singapore, February 10, 2011
great standard twin room

convenient yet quiet location, friendly and helpful staff
9
the close proximity to jr shinjuku station and shopping areas in shinjuku makes this hotel a great choice for travellers. it is also easy to travel to other cities by shinkansen. one can take the chuo line at jr shinjuku station south entrance which is only few minutes walk from the hotel and reach tokyo station for the major shinkansen trains in 20 minutes.
Tay L. Families with young children Singapore, February 9, 2011
Hotel with good location to get around Tokyo

easy accessable to subway
9.3
wonderful . Definately will come back to the same hotel next time round .
Mark P. Couples Canada, February 9, 2011
Great hotel in a perfect location!

Great location (close to Shinjuku stn), free wifi, clean and modern rooms, helpful & friendly staff
9.3
The rooms are tiny, but that's to be expected in Tokyo. Everything about our stay was great and I'd recommend the hotel to anyone staying in Tokyo for a few nights.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure to check out the fish market for breakfast one morning! The subway starts around 5am. It can be difficult to map out your route the first time, but subway officials were hugely helpful for us, so don't hesitate to ask :)
Alex F. Families with young children Singapore, February 9, 2011
Stylish modern hotel in a fantastic location

Strategic location
9
This is our second time staying in Sunroute Plaza and i enjoyed it all over again. Although its location is probably its most touted advantage, do not overlook the stylish modern interiors of this great hotel. The staff are friendly and speak good english. They are also accommodating and flexible in their dealings. Another good thing is that the Airport Limousine bus picks up from the hotel. Although the Shinjuku station across the road is a Narita Express stop, this is still a boon for those who likes to shop till they drop, with multiple bags and luggages that will prove a humongous task to drag all the way to the station.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a shortcut to the Shinjuku Takashimaya building by cutting through the building right across the road.
Wang C. Groups South Africa, February 9, 2011
tiny room nice location

close to subway
6
i stayed here for two nights, it was nice location. the location was good. i would stay somewhere else closer to ginza where all the shopping is.
Maria D. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2011
perfect location

has a lunderette in the basement do do cheap laudery
9.3
its right next to the jr line,all the departments stores,restarants clubs and more,would recomend,great new rooms.
Soh S. Couples Singapore, February 8, 2011
great location with good service!

location
10
i've arranged for my baggages to be sent over before my check in date and the concierge handled it with care.
Restaurant Tip: check out the ramen store near by.
Ng Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 8, 2011
Modern and clean but small hotel

modern, clean and tidy
7.7
location is good, 8mins walk to mtr and convenient stores is nearby, room is clean and tidy, lobby is very modern, only one weakness is the room is small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - MainHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Standard Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Standard Queen RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ShopsHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - PubHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - PubHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet BreakfastHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A07