or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Appearance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4773 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4773)
Sort by:
Chi S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 27, 2011
Good location

Good location, Near JR station, just 3 mintues walk
7.7
Good location, Near JR station, just 3 mintues walk, and big dept store and restaurant nearby around 5 minus walk. it is better choice.
Joshua G. Couples Australia, June 25, 2011
Great value for money

reasonably priced, free wifi
8.7
great location right next to shinjuku station. the rooms were clean, staff were helpful and most spoke good english. hotel services were reasonably priced and the free wifi, pc and printing facilities in the guest lounge made a big difference. rooms are average sized by tokyo standards (ie. small) but comfortable and more than adequate if you're mainly using the room for sleeping. breakfast buffet was fairly basic but was reasonably priced for what it was. overall, great value for money and really liked this hotel. would definitely stay again.
Michael R. Solo travelers United States of America, June 25, 2011
Excellent location and amenities

location, features, building
8.3
this hotel is located just across the way from shinjuku station and across the street from a metro stop, but very quiet. elegant hotel with high-end features and stylish rooms.
Theh Y. Couples Singapore, June 25, 2011
Best location for activities throughout the day

Staff with good command of english and exceptional services. Less than 5 minutes walk to JR Shinjuku station.
9
3 Years ago the standard and service level of Sunroute Shinjuku was exceptionally pleasing. 3 Years later, their service quality is even better and that is something which not every hotel is able to do so. * 2 thumbs up Location of this hotel is excellent, Akihabara, Ginza, Harajuku, Shibuya are just a few stops away. Odakyu Line is within walking distance, great for visitors whom wishes to visit Hakone for a 1 day tour.
Nightlife Tip: Kabuki cho is within walking distance of the hotel. It's a place buzzing with night life even in the wee hours. Value for money food and lots of night entertainment. There is even a baseball batting outlet there for tourist who wish to experience baseball.
Joleen S. Families with young children Singapore, June 23, 2011
Great location and nice surrounding.

Even though the room is small but there is everything you need inside the room.
8.7
The staffs at the hotel is very polite and friendly. The lobby of the hotel is very cosy.
Wenny Y. Families with young children Indonesia, June 21, 2011
Very Satisfied with the Service & Facilities

Pick-up & Drop-off Point of Airport Limousine Bus, great!
9.7
Falling in love with this hotel from the first time I read all those comments from Agoda review and till our depart with the Airport Limousine Bus. Lobby and waiting area is very huge. Room is spacious (for Japan standard hotel) and very pleased with the room conditions. When we check out, they keep our luggages and they even had the weight-scale so we could predict how heavy our luggages was, great! First day we check in we feel so surprised when we get into the room, they give a mini box of chocolates for free. Our daughters (8 years and 2 years) feel so happy.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very close to SHINJUKU station, makes it easier to go everywhere as Shinjuku is very big station and so crowded. Remember the gate you're in and out or when you get lost, the station officer and Information counter will pleased to help you, we did it many times! Don't take taxi to-and-from airport, it quite expensive! We were in-and-out from Haneda airport, taxi will be costly around 9500 yen, instead of taxi take airport limousine bus, cheaper! Adult 1200 yen and child 600 yen, we only pay 3600 yen in total. Saving a lots! To NARITA, double the price. Adult 3000 yen, child 1200 yen. To NARITA with taxi will be spending around 20,000-30,000 yen depends on the traffic! Mostly takes 2-3 hours to go there. Hotel staff will assist our luggages all we have only seat in the bus. And Limo Bus Staff will also take care of our belongings, so we need not to worry about heavy luggages, they will give it to us when we arrive.
Cheng A. Families with young children Singapore, June 20, 2011
Convenience coupled with shopping options

near jr express bus station which could take you to disneyland in one hour's time. just a five-minute walk from the hotel. airport limousine pick-up right at the door step!
7.7
an economy double room is no doubt small, but size not a problem if you spend your time enjoying the sights of tokyo and only hitting the sack past 12am. the hotel staff are very approachable and took pains to explain to us how to go to a flea market in sangenjaya, which we totally had no idea where to begin, let alone traverse. because of the hotel's wonderful location, even the elderly could enjoy shopping at their own leisure without losing their way to the hotel. the bridge that links takashimaya times square certainly makes life easy for everyone of us.
Lin Y. Families with young children Taiwan, June 20, 2011
nice hotel

great service
8.7
standard twin room is enough for 2 adult and 2 small babies not a small room in tokyo near jr station and juse beside metro line evelator
Restaurant Tip: keio department supermarket is best departments store's supermarket nearby i didn't have meal in this hotel
Yung L. Couples Singapore, June 18, 2011
Great Location, Clean but Small Rooms

Clean
8.7
It is located 10 mins walk to the Shinjuku Station, convenience. The room is small and only suitable fir Asians. The AIR limousine stopped at the lobby. We will definitely stay here again.
Patrick V. Solo travelers Netherlands, June 18, 2011
Nice hotel at good location

Friendly staff, Location
8.3
Stayed in the hotel for the 2nd time, after the first time turned out to be very good. Used the airport limousine bus to get back to the airport, for which tickets are very easily arranged at the hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: The airport limousine bus stops in front of the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - AppearanceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C03