or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Shops Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4626 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4626)
Sort by:
Soh S. Couples Malaysia, March 19, 2011
Great location

friendly service.
9.3
all of their staff was very friendly, especialy during the earthquake the hotel trying to giving all the instruction information to their guest. very convenience to every distance. we will come to this hotel on our next trip to japan.
Fanny D. Groups Philippines, March 17, 2011
Great location but small rooms

near takashimaya. convenience stores are also located nearby
7
it was a nice hotel with nice room however, rooms were quite small... we arrived on the same day of the mar 11 earthquake... we took an earlier flight back hence we forfeited the remaining nights we have booked and paid in advance... given the emergency that everyone was having, i just wished the hotel was more accomodating in terms of refunds... when we told them that we will be leaving earlier than schedules, they immediately told us they will not refund.
Michael N. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2011
Very nice hotel, excellent location, nice bathroom

location, staff, bathroom, comfy beds
9.3
We loved the hotel. The location was near shopping, food, subway, trains, the awesome skyscrapers. We were there during the earthquake week and the hotel did a great job of keeping us informed and updated on all the events and changes with trains and such.
Wai Y. Groups Singapore, March 16, 2011
Lovely hotel which i will love to go again!

very near to train station/restaurants/shopping centres
8.3
its not that the eco twin is bad, its rather small but still clean, but since there's availablity of standard twin at a small price, we chose the latter. would say most of them are friendly & helpful english speaking staffs, even the housekeepers never fail to greet us with smile. please keep it this way & don't increase price! the hotel is also very very near to most train lines and major shopping centres! and would also recommend this hotel for their fast speed internet services at the business centers! overall, will hope to go there again soon when the nuclear problem is resolved!
Soh S. Couples Malaysia, March 14, 2011
Great location

Great location and service with a smaile
9.3
Great Location to any distance and friendly staff, will recommand to friend and come back to next trip.
Anna C. Couples Australia, March 14, 2011
Great stay comfortable hotel

Great location close to everything in Shinjuku
9.3
Despite the earthquake our stay at the Hotel Sunroute was great, unfortunately the quake had to cut our holiday short. Room and beds were comfortable, the room was small but suited our needs. Everything was clean and thank goodness we learnt how to tune the TV to CNN to listen to English language news so we could keep up to date with the latest developments. The front desk staff are very helpful and knowledgable and had a very good grasp on English.
Long V. Couples Australia, March 14, 2011
Great Location and Service

Close to Trains, Shops and Night Life!
8.3
Sunroute Plaza is a very affordable hotel in Shinjuku. It is close to trains, shops and night life. The room was on the small side but it is typical of most hotel rooms in Japan. The facilities in the room were both clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay here again when in Tokyo!
Michael C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 14, 2011
Good location, structurally sound, clean

It did not fall down during the earthquake,
8.3
I was there duringt the 8.9 earthquake. 9th floor, Shook pretty well for a minute or 2 that seemed like a lifetime. Waited out side for a while went back in when we were hit by an aftershock so out we went again. After that things settled down. Other than that the room was small but adequate. Very clean, staff was good. I woould call it a good value .
Hotel Feature Tip: do not get off at the shibuyro station when coming from the airport. stay on the train until you get to shinjuko station. the hotel is a block or so away from there.
Cattaleeya P. Couples Thailand, March 13, 2011
Nice room but far from shopping malls

New, Nice, Clean
6.7
I like the decoration. Service is good. Bathroom is kind of small.
Gordon S. Couples Australia, March 12, 2011
Great Location

Good sized rooms, atm next door, close to transport
9
stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. breakfast buffet is reasonably priced, varied and good. location is close to transport to get anywhere in tokyo. plenty of food options nearby. limousine bus from airport drops directly to hotel which is handy. staff were excellent and room sizes were good in the standard twin but standard double was a little small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ShopsHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - PubHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet BreakfastHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - MainHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C08