or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Appearance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floor Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hall Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and Beverages Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & Restaurant
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
5034 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (5034)
Sort by:
Ruby C. Families with young children Philippines, October 31, 2011
good location!

good location but small rooms
7.7
very convenient to shinjuku train station. the room was clean but small as i expected. we booked for the biggest room but we ended up sleeping in a small bed. if ever ill be going back to tokyo, ill just look for other hotel in shibuya instead.
Kok S. Families with young children Malaysia, October 29, 2011
Hotel with great value

Clean, friendly, courteous service and hotel located conveniently near Shinjuku train station
8.3
It is a pleasant stay but the rooms is a bit small but acceptable considering the value.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Trip to Universal City Osaka, Disneyland, Kyoto, Nara, Odaiba, Tokyo City Sightseeing are great, beautiful city and delicious Japanese food especially Sushi at Sushi Dai restaurant.
Narun C. Families with older children Thailand, October 29, 2011
Nice modern hotel near Shinjuku subway station

Modern decoration, clean room, next to the subway station
8
the staffs were friendly. some of them can speak english. the room is new and modern. there is a lcd television and a refrigerator in the room. the room is rather small. only one person can walk in the room at a time. the toilet is equipped with a standard automatic washer. the bathroom is also quite small, but you will be fine. the hotel is next to the shinjuku subway station, which is really great.
Priscilla S. Couples Australia, October 27, 2011
Great Location but small rooms

Great location and lots of shopping places around.
9.3
Overall very satisfied. Excellent Service. Great location for shoppping and transportation to get around tokyo. We dont have to go too far to find food. Lots of restaurant around to enjoy varieties of japanese foods. Very close to main shinjuku station. Room is supplied with complete amenities. the only concern is the room. The size is a bit too small. Apart from the room size, everything else is excellent.
Jace C. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2011
Good location but tiny room

Convenient location, clean room
7
about 5mins walk to shinjuku station. make sure u get out from the correct exit of the station otherwise u may need to deotur quite a bit. shinjuku station is busy and not easy to navigate for 1st timer. do some homework beforehand otherwise u will spend alot of time just trying to figure out your way in the station. hotel room is small thus having 2 29" luggages may not be appropriate. i will say hotel room is just basic.
Angela L. Groups Singapore, October 26, 2011
Fantastic location!

Location, cleanliness
8
This is my third time in Tokyo and I chose this for the good reviews and I must say I have not been disappointed plus we got a good deal because we booked early during the sale period. The hotel is a short 10min walk (even with your luggage) from the train station if you are coming by the Narita Express. There is easy access to all places in Tokyo since Shinjuku is one of the main train stations. The rooms were a little small but since we were out most of the time, it didn't bother us. Only thing lacking was the availability of wifi in the rooms. But we were aware of this hence we rented a mobile wifi so overall it was a great stay!!
Shopping Tip: There are many places to explore in Shinjuku itself but if you want to go anywhere else, the station is a short 5min walk from the hotel (Jr line) If you want to take the subway, there is an entrance right next to the hotel on its left.
Narun C. Families with older children Thailand, October 26, 2011
Nice new modern and clean hotel

The hotel is next to the Tokyo subway
9
the room is great. nice new clean and modern. however, the size is rather small. only one person can walk in the room at a time. the other person has to stay on the bed. the staffs are very nice. some of them can speak english fluently.
Sook H. Couples Singapore, October 25, 2011
Nice location and staff speaks english!

i like the proximity to the train station.
7.3
i will stay here again for my next business trip or any other trips. excellent location with the shinjuku train station just around the corner. it is quite effortless wheeling our luggage from narita airport right to the hotel. (just need to find the correct exit from the station. take the south exit where you will see the jr information counter on the left.
Fahrunnisa B. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 24, 2011
Fantastic Location, friendly staff and great bar

location, bar
8.7
i've stayed at this hotel three times for business. it's really well located, moments from shinjuku station, and has several coffee shops and restaurants in the immediate area. the rooms are smallish but for japan, not that small. all rooms have internet and are well equipped with toiletries. the cleaners also do a fantastic job. the staff are really helpful and the bar does a great g&t!
Restaurant Tip: Go to the Ramen museum for a strange but yummy experience.
Kevin R. Business travelers United States of America, October 24, 2011
Great deal, great location, great room

Room amenities, proximity to train/businesses
9
For the price this is a big jump over many of the business hotels I have stayed at in Shinjuku. The room, while not huge, is bigger than others and offers an actual desk and chair so I can use the internet with my laptop. Having a fridge is nice too. I had a 14th floor great view. The expansive and nicely decorated lobby and restaurant/bar distinguish this from the rundown, boring business hotel options I've used in the past. Plus it is 5 minutes walk to the Shinjuku stations. Great service at the front desk too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can take the Narita Express directly from New Shinjuku Station to Narita in just 1.5 hours and walk there from the hotel in 5 minutes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B06