or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Appearance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floor Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hall Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and Beverages Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & Restaurant
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4946 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4946)
Sort by:
Sylvia C. Business travelers Canada, August 20, 2011
convenient location & english staff serve well

points system saves money, compact room with all you need
8
- 5 mins to shinjuku south entrance and lumine - convenient with airport limousine bus right at the hotel lobby -across the bridge is takashimaya -would be great if they had a gym
Shopping Tip: close to all the shinjuku late shopping places
Anna H. Groups Australia, August 19, 2011
Modern Hotel in Great Location

Close to JR Shinjuku Station, Very helpful English speaking staff
9
The Hotel Sunroute Shinjuku Plaza was a great hotel to stay in in Tokyo. It was located witin an easy 5 minute walk from the South Exit of the JR Shinjuku Station (even with luggage). Check in was easy and staff were very helpful with any questions we had. The room was clean and modern and the beds were very comfortable. The only complaint about the room was that it is incredibly small. We had one small suitcase and a backpack and that took up most of the space in the room. The restaurant on the ground floor was good and well priced. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Tokyo.
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose the standard twin room instead of the economy twin. You will appreciate the extra space.
Caroline H. Couples Australia, August 17, 2011
Perfect hotel! Great location, staff and rooms.

Good size room for Japan. Location is perfect.
10
Thanks to Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku for making our stay in Tokyo so memorable. Very helpful staff and beautiful, contemporary style hotel that is clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Tokyo.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't try to do too much in one day!!
Margaret L. Families with young children Singapore, August 16, 2011
Great stay at hotel sunroute

Very clean
8
The location is great. Near to the subway. There are alot of eating choices in the vicinity of the hotel. A convenience store and hair salon right downstairs the hotel. There is a citibank branch n ATM just a stone throw away so you don't have to worry about locating a money changer for cash. The room is small but is extremely clean. Good supply of toiletries. Would highly recommend to friends traveling Tokyo for holiday! Thumbs up!
Florencia E. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 15, 2011
Great location!

very good location, excellent service, close to attractions, very close to airport limo service pick up point
9
This hotel has a very convenient location and is just a few steps away from Shinjuku station, which has many local Tokyo subway lines as well as the JR line. You can't go wrong with this. The only thing is that hotel rooms are small (but this is typical of most Japanese hotels anyway) and the building is quite old. Sections of the wallpaper in my room were stained. However, overall room was clean and comfy.
Suvat S. Couples Thailand, August 15, 2011
great location but high prices

location
9
Location is excellent, it takes no more than 5 minutes to walk from Shinjuku JR station South exit to the hotel. There's also a department store (Takashimaya Square) very close by. Price is a bit high, a free breakfast should be offered as well but there is a convenient store just opposite the hotel as well as the post office. The bathroom is larger than the standard economically sized Japanese hotel bathroom though. We are pleased with our stay. And staff can speak English.
Shopping Tip: There's a walkway opposite of the hotel that is connected to the Shinjuku Southern Terrace that will take you directly to Takashimaya Square.
Sue A. Groups Singapore, August 15, 2011
Comfortable stay in the heart of Shinjuku

• 5 minute's walk from Shinjuku JR, South Exit • Disposable brushes, pyjamas provided • Free wifi
8.7
I stayed 2 nights here with my mum this summer. It was exceptionally hot, the sun was burning, the air was steaming. A 5-min walk to anyway is enough to get you sweating buckets. But thankfully, that's more than enough time to get from the Shinjuku JR Station to the hotel. The staff here is polite, efficient and patient. Though not exceptionally friendly, I do get the impression that our comfort was their priority. I had no problems communicating with the front desk in English. There are 2 restaurants here, one Italian, one Japanese. I didn't try the food because of the pricey menus, but the Italian restaurant, from the looks of it, is quite a hit with tourists and locals alike. Room service meals are prepared from this kitchen. There're plenty of other food places in the neighbourhood: an izakaya, a soba-ten, a 24-hour McDonald's. Venture a few steps deeper into Shinjuku and your options multiply. Hard to go hungry in a place like that. What I like most is the availability of wifi in the lobby and on the mezzanine level. Login details are available from the key card accessible guest lounge. Wifi I feel, is rare in Tokyo. Everyone seems be on a cellular Internet network. For a social networking junkie like me, the free wifi here is priceless.
Shopping Tip: Navigate your way around the numerous shopping malls using the underground passages that connect the JR and subway lines. Much cooler in the hot summer.
Yin P. Groups Hong Kong, August 14, 2011
The room is small but the location makes up for it

Location
9.3
Close to Shinjuku JR station and shopping malls. A great modern hotel.
Michael C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 14, 2011
Great location from Shinjuku station

Friendly staff, American and Japanese buffet style breakfast, good night life in the surrounding area.
9
The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from the Shinjuku station, which is a great hub to travel all throughout Tokyo. The staff speaks English very well and is very accommodating to all your needs. Areas surrounding the hotel has a very active night life, if you know where to go. The only complaint I have of the hotel is that the room was a little dirty. The walls and curtains were covered with stains and marks. It would of been nice if they tried to clean those up before I arrived. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who's looking for a good bargain for wallet and who's not looking to stay at a high end hotel.
Choon H. Couples Malaysia, August 14, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Very friendly staff. Clean and beautiful lobby.
8.7
The hotel is short walking distance to Shinjuku shopping and eating areas. It is also one of the nearest hotel from Shinjuku train station. The hotel surrounding area is bright and safe to walk even at late night. The room is small but clean and equip with necessary items. Besides, there is airport limousine service outside this hotel that gives traveller very convenient access to the airports. We were impressed by the staff that had waited for the limousine bus together with us. Ensuring that we were safely boarded the bus, she also waved her hands and said goodbye!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - AppearanceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hallHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B08