or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet Breakfast Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4668 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4668)
Sort by:
Anna C. Couples Australia, March 14, 2011
Great stay comfortable hotel

Great location close to everything in Shinjuku
9.3
Despite the earthquake our stay at the Hotel Sunroute was great, unfortunately the quake had to cut our holiday short. Room and beds were comfortable, the room was small but suited our needs. Everything was clean and thank goodness we learnt how to tune the TV to CNN to listen to English language news so we could keep up to date with the latest developments. The front desk staff are very helpful and knowledgable and had a very good grasp on English.
Long V. Couples Australia, March 14, 2011
Great Location and Service

Close to Trains, Shops and Night Life!
8.3
Sunroute Plaza is a very affordable hotel in Shinjuku. It is close to trains, shops and night life. The room was on the small side but it is typical of most hotel rooms in Japan. The facilities in the room were both clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay here again when in Tokyo!
Michael C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 14, 2011
Good location, structurally sound, clean

It did not fall down during the earthquake,
8.3
I was there duringt the 8.9 earthquake. 9th floor, Shook pretty well for a minute or 2 that seemed like a lifetime. Waited out side for a while went back in when we were hit by an aftershock so out we went again. After that things settled down. Other than that the room was small but adequate. Very clean, staff was good. I woould call it a good value .
Hotel Feature Tip: do not get off at the shibuyro station when coming from the airport. stay on the train until you get to shinjuko station. the hotel is a block or so away from there.
Cattaleeya P. Couples Thailand, March 13, 2011
Nice room but far from shopping malls

New, Nice, Clean
6.7
I like the decoration. Service is good. Bathroom is kind of small.
Gordon S. Couples Australia, March 12, 2011
Great Location

Good sized rooms, atm next door, close to transport
9
stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. breakfast buffet is reasonably priced, varied and good. location is close to transport to get anywhere in tokyo. plenty of food options nearby. limousine bus from airport drops directly to hotel which is handy. staff were excellent and room sizes were good in the standard twin but standard double was a little small.
Pek E. Couples Singapore, March 12, 2011
Good location but room rather small

Friendly service. The room is very clean.
7.7
it is a very basic hotel but service was good. we were in the hotel at the point when the earthquake struck and we asked for a change in room to a lower floor. the staff was very accommodating and gave us an upgraded room.
Shopping Tip: Within walking distance to Shinjuku Station, Times Square and so many other shopping complex.
Jeffrey F. Business travelers United States of America, March 12, 2011
great hotel

location, new property, contemporary surroundings, cleanliness
9.7
this hotel is very convenient. it's within a five minute walk of the south entrance of shinjuku station. the hotel is very modern, clean and elegant. the bright single room was small, but more that adequate for my stay. the bed was comfortable, for my 6'-1" frame. i had a great view of the shinjuku shyline, too. i would recommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: shinjuku is a great location to stay if you are wanting to see tokyo. there is plenty to see in the immediate area, and you can go anywhere in tokyo, or in all of japan, from the shinjuku train station.
Her-Hsiung H. Business travelers Taiwan, March 12, 2011
Nice location and good service

Location
8
this is a nice hotel with good location and reasonable price. the staffs are nice and helpful.
Catherine T. Couples Singapore, March 11, 2011
Great location

Easy access to shopping district
7.3
small room but clean, neat and tidy. walking distance to times sq and train station. hotel staff polite but can't speak english except for one staff on duty. otherwise, it's a good hotel to stay in, either for business or leisure.
Lee S. Couples Singapore, March 11, 2011
Great Location but the room space was small

Very near to the JR line. Nearby shopping malls were great and there are many retaurants choices. Within walking distance to Tokyo Hands, Japan handicraft store.
8.7
the hotel staff speak fluent english. very efficient and helpful. knowledgeable about tourist attraction spots and able to give detailed map direction.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to Takashimaya, Lumine 1 and Lumine 2 shopping malls. Please take note that the shopping malls close at 8 pm.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - PubHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet BreakfastHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - MainHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A06