or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet Breakfast Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4668 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4668)
Sort by:
Mongkol M. Business travelers Thailand, March 11, 2011
good location

near subway station
8.3
a room is a little bit small but location is very good. it is so easy to go to everywhere in tokyo when you stay here. the hotel is so clean and brand new.
Shopping Tip: go to Harajuku for shopping
Sylvia C. Business travelers Canada, March 10, 2011
convenient and has everything i need

efficient
8
always stay at this hotel for my week long business trips
Restaurant Tip: this district has restaurant that opens till very late
Siu M. Couples Hong Kong, March 10, 2011
"Great location but small rooms

(best features of the hotel
8.7
The location was excellent with minutes walk to the subway station. There are many shopping centres around the hotel and there's a Limousine Bus Services from the hotel to the airport. Just right at the doorstep, there's a 24-hrs Macdonald and a Family Mart. Except the small room, otherwise, this is a recommended hotel!
Shopping Tip: Ask the hotel reception for a copy of the Tokyo subway line. The taxi is expensive hence, most economical way is through subway
Michelle T. Couples Canada, March 9, 2011
Great Location

Location
6.7
hotel was conveniently located at the south entrance of shinjuku station. lots of convenient stores located nearby and an easy walk to the core shopping area of shinjuku. lot of food choices nearby (and even krispy kreme across the street on the other side of the office buildings). very easy check in and out, if you have a sunroute club card you can extend your check out to 1pm. room was small, but expected of japan. room comprised of a small storage space/wardrobe, bathroom, tv (with some japanese channels, cnn, cctv and a korean channel), slippers, pjs, complimentary green tea, hot water kettle, writing desk and chair, a small but comfy bed, lan (no wifi) bathroom is large in comparison to the size of the room. toiletries included, no heated toilet seats, but there is an anti-fog mirror. no gym in hotel but they do have swedish massage available. the room was clean but the carpet looked old.
See Y. Couples Singapore, March 9, 2011
Simple hotel with a great location

Location
9
Will definitely stay back in this hotel if I return to Tokyo for a holiday. The hotel is located near Shinjuku train station, with easy access to both Family Mart and Lawson convenience stores. The only con is that the hotel do not provide late airport limousine transfer. Our flight was at 11.55pm, and the last bus timing at around 5plus pm, hence, we had to take a cab to Keio Plaza Hotel to take a later bus timing back to Haneda airport.
Danny L. Couples March 8, 2011
Nice location but small rooms

Located within the heart of shinjuku whereby walking/travelling are mininised.
7
Had a nice and relax stay with Sunroute where their service are one of the highest standard. It will be great if the rooms are all wifi enabled. Would like to comment as I was asking a pillow in the middle of the night, within minutes the pillow arrived and is not 1 pillow but 3 pillows plus a blanket too! The guy still concern to ask us to cover with more blanket as the weather is cold. I feel really like home staying at Sunroute Hotel.
Melanie O. Couples Australia, March 8, 2011
Convenient hotel in heart of Shinjuku

Lobby area, convenience
7.3
my husband and i were looking for a good value hotel for a one night stay in tokyo. this hotel provided exactly that. whilst the rooms were very small, we were ok with that since we were only staying overnight and just wanted a reasonably priced hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make time to wander the many quiet residential streets in Tokyo - so peaceful and you forget your in a huge city.
Leung Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 8, 2011
Room a bit small but good location

Excellent Location
8.3
both my wife and i stayed in sunroute plaza for 4 nights. the hotel location is great, at the heart of shinzuku which makes travelling easy especially for us who are mainly using trains and subway minutes away. also it's surrounded by shopping outlets - takashimaya, isetan, lumine etc. the room is clean and shower area has all facilities and with complimentary toiletory constantly being replenlished. the hotel staffs are friendly and approachable. overall very good, will stay again
Chee B. Couples Singapore, March 7, 2011
Good location but the small was very small.

Clean room and good location
7.3
The location was excellent with minutes walk to the subway station. There are many shopping centres around the hotel and there's a Limousine Bus Services from the hotel to the airport. Just right at the doorstep, there's a 24-hrs Macdonald and a Family Mart. Except the small room, otherwise, this is a recommended hotel!
Travel tip: Ask the hotel reception for a copy of the Tokyo subway line. The taxi is expensive hence, most economical way is through subway.
Eric M. Couples United States of America, March 7, 2011
Very friendly and clean.

Hotel was very good about the little things, like replacing a qtip if you used it.
8.3
Overall my wife and I enjoyed our stay in Tokyo at the Sunroute Plaza, everyone was very friendly, the entire hotel was squeaky clean and they supplied everything you could possibly need in the room, including slippers and robes. It was also great to be so close to the train station. It was easy to get anywhere in town. As far as downside, the only things were that the pillows were not great and the walls were supper thin, but that seems to be the case all over Japan. Also I didn't like Shinjuku as much as I expected. It was a great location to get anywhere in the city, but it really wasn't a great area for tourist stuff on its own, like restaurants, stores and bars. There's nothing the hotel can do about that though. We would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to see a lot of the city from a central location and doesn't want to splurge on a hotel in Ginza.
Restaurant Tip: There's a shortcut to the walking pavilion directly across the street. Go up the stairs and eventually you'll run into Krispy Kreames.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - PubHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet BreakfastHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - MainHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A06