or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Shops Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4628 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4628)
Sort by:
Kok E. Couples Malaysia, March 3, 2011
Great Location but Arrogant/Poor Service

Stay away from this hotel if possible
5.7
the hotel is strategically located at the south exit of shinjuku jr station which is very convenient for the jr pass holder. we stayed 4 nights in this hotel, throughout our holiday in tokyo. no complain on the hotel’s facilities. during checkout, i requested the hotel to keep my luggage (only 1x cabin size suitcase) hence we can travel in light backpack to mt fuji before come back to tokyo. the staff again arrogantly told us that they have many customers to entertain as my luggage will consume the space. he then continues to say that if i'm willing to pay then he can help to keep the luggage for us. my wife & i were very upset & left the hotel immediately without comment further.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay away from this hotel until they have improved their servic level.
Mark C. Couples Australia, March 3, 2011
Nice hotel in great location

great location close to subway, trains, shopping malls and restaurants
7
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku is conveniently located in the centre of Shinjuku with a very short walk to train stations, subways, shopping malls and restaurants. There is an entrance to the Shinjuku subway station directly next to the hotel so it is very handy when travelling to other areas of Tokyo. The hotel is very new and modern with a large ground floor lobby which contains the restaurant and bar. Our room was fairly small but ok and the bed was very comfy.
Nightlife Tip: Make sure to check out east Shinjuku at night.
Jeffrey G. Couples United States of America, March 2, 2011
Good choice for the Tokyo area

Easy access to the Shinjuku station and the Oedo subway lines, nice restaurant, close to everything
9.7
This is a good hotel in the Shinjuku area. The rooms are the size you would exect for Tokyo, but they don't have the tiny step-up bathrooms like some business hotels. There's a convenience store across the street and an (empty) refrigerator in your room. McDonalds is 50 meters away. Starbucks and the Oedo subway line entrance are right behind the hotel. Shinjuku station is a five-walk away. Lots of shopping at the Shinjuku station and the surrounding area. The hotel has a nice Italian restaurant. All of the staff speak great English. You need your room card/key to use the elevators from the lobby (good security feature). Rooms have LAN access and there is a wifi hotspot in the guest lounge on the 2nd floor (great for my Kindle). All around, this is a great choice for a stay in Tokyo.
Restaurant Tip: Just up the street toward Shinjuku station there is a restaurant called Ni-ju Maru. They have a wide variety of food: Italian, Korean, Japanese, and the prices are reasonable.
Jinhee K. Groups Australia, March 2, 2011
cheap ,good location, lot of places to eat n shop

the hotel has free interest in the lobby n has a Internet room for free
9.7
love this hotel , it's like 5 mins from the station n if you walk like 5 to 10 mins from the hotel there's heaps of shops. if you step outside the hotel there's even a citi bank atm where u can take money out as well. the rooms are nice and clean and are really cheap . the best features of this hotel was the free internet ,
Travel tip: dont pay for tours , try n research and do it yourself , you will save so much money. if you look snow boarding make a day trip to the snows it's so good in japan . we went to gala yuzuya and from this hotel it took like 1.5 hrs on the shinkenshen.
Jung C. Business travelers Taiwan, March 1, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Nice room and good service.
9
The room is very cozy and the service is always good while every time I stay here for business trip. Internet speed is reasonable, too, to help me with extra work time during the night.
Thitipat L. Couples Thailand, March 1, 2011
Great hotel with great service

Great location
8.7
Although the room size(economy double) is rather small but it was clean and cozy. There are everything you need in the room. The location is great, just right across JR station and beside a subway. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay at shinjuku area.
Thanakorn B. Couples Thailand, March 1, 2011
Nice Suite

Clean convenient cheap
8.7
This is our 2nd visit to this hotel and we always pay a little extra for the suite room as the economy twin or double is fairly small with limited room for luggages and unpacking. They will provide better quality amenities in the room as well i.e. better quality slippers, a largr bath tub ... we even had a home theater with a 72" LCD screen and a mini ipod/iphone speaker in the room. Windows can be opened incase you don't like the heater during the winter ... Rooms are non-smoking and very clean. There's vending machines and free ice on each floor. The "Friendly Airport Bus" is a convenient service this hotel has for accessing the Narita Airport. Our favorite spot around the hotel are the 1 minute walk to Starbucks and Krispykream doughnuts, the Shinjuku station, Isetan, 0101. The only downside for this trip was the construction on the opposite side where the banging noise and trucks wakes us up early in the morning.
Shopping Tip: There's a bus pickup just around the hotel to the Outlet Shopping Mall !!!
Srayuth L. Couples Thailand, March 1, 2011
Superb location, best service

Location, service
9
Best location in Shinjuku, suitable for JR users, 10 mins stoll to the station. Can walk to Kabuki Cho, the most famous place for night life. The hotel is nice and clean. Great staff performance, excellent English speaking. The room is quite small. A bit too expensive.
Cindy C. Couples Australia, March 1, 2011
Good hotel and location

Location, service, free internet
7
hotel is in a good location, 5 minute walk to train station, shopping area and food. the economy semi-double room was small but had everything we needed and was fairly comfortable. was cleaned and kept tidy daily. the free high-speed internet in room was a real plus. vending machines in the hallways. staff were not the friendliest such as at some 4+ star hotels but were very helpful. would stay here again!
Samuel A. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2011
Great location and service, but small rooms.

Excellent location, clean, modern, friendly bilingual staff
9
Although the room I booked was smaller than I had expected, I had a great stay. The staff were extremely friendly and courteous, and all the facilities were clean and modern. TV channel selection in the room was limited, but since my reason for staying there was to explore Tokyo, it didn't matter much. . I would stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: Although the restaurant annexed to the hotel lobby had a great atmosphere and nice food, portions were small and seemed a little over-priced as a result. There are literally hundreds of eateries and restaurants in the Shinjuku area, so jump in there and explore. The honeycomb of underground malls have full of standard Japanese fair at reasonable prices. Unless offering Western-style food, expect to use chopsticks!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ShopsHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - PubHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet BreakfastHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - MainHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C07