or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4730 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4730)
Sort by:
Jung C. Business travelers Taiwan, March 1, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Nice room and good service.
9
The room is very cozy and the service is always good while every time I stay here for business trip. Internet speed is reasonable, too, to help me with extra work time during the night.
Thitipat L. Couples Thailand, March 1, 2011
Great hotel with great service

Great location
8.7
Although the room size(economy double) is rather small but it was clean and cozy. There are everything you need in the room. The location is great, just right across JR station and beside a subway. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay at shinjuku area.
Thanakorn B. Couples Thailand, March 1, 2011
Nice Suite

Clean convenient cheap
8.7
This is our 2nd visit to this hotel and we always pay a little extra for the suite room as the economy twin or double is fairly small with limited room for luggages and unpacking. They will provide better quality amenities in the room as well i.e. better quality slippers, a largr bath tub ... we even had a home theater with a 72" LCD screen and a mini ipod/iphone speaker in the room. Windows can be opened incase you don't like the heater during the winter ... Rooms are non-smoking and very clean. There's vending machines and free ice on each floor. The "Friendly Airport Bus" is a convenient service this hotel has for accessing the Narita Airport. Our favorite spot around the hotel are the 1 minute walk to Starbucks and Krispykream doughnuts, the Shinjuku station, Isetan, 0101. The only downside for this trip was the construction on the opposite side where the banging noise and trucks wakes us up early in the morning.
Shopping Tip: There's a bus pickup just around the hotel to the Outlet Shopping Mall !!!
Srayuth L. Couples Thailand, March 1, 2011
Superb location, best service

Location, service
9
Best location in Shinjuku, suitable for JR users, 10 mins stoll to the station. Can walk to Kabuki Cho, the most famous place for night life. The hotel is nice and clean. Great staff performance, excellent English speaking. The room is quite small. A bit too expensive.
Cindy C. Couples Australia, March 1, 2011
Good hotel and location

Location, service, free internet
7
hotel is in a good location, 5 minute walk to train station, shopping area and food. the economy semi-double room was small but had everything we needed and was fairly comfortable. was cleaned and kept tidy daily. the free high-speed internet in room was a real plus. vending machines in the hallways. staff were not the friendliest such as at some 4+ star hotels but were very helpful. would stay here again!
Samuel A. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2011
Great location and service, but small rooms.

Excellent location, clean, modern, friendly bilingual staff
9
Although the room I booked was smaller than I had expected, I had a great stay. The staff were extremely friendly and courteous, and all the facilities were clean and modern. TV channel selection in the room was limited, but since my reason for staying there was to explore Tokyo, it didn't matter much. . I would stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: Although the restaurant annexed to the hotel lobby had a great atmosphere and nice food, portions were small and seemed a little over-priced as a result. There are literally hundreds of eateries and restaurants in the Shinjuku area, so jump in there and explore. The honeycomb of underground malls have full of standard Japanese fair at reasonable prices. Unless offering Western-style food, expect to use chopsticks!
Stevanus T. Couples Indonesia, February 27, 2011
Great. hotel,Great Location

location
4
Grat hotel and location .I'm traveling with my wife..but the staff must be practice english and knowledge for the tourism place.because when I ask on the reception some staff lack of knowledge of tourism.But Great hotel on the great location.
Poh L. Groups Singapore, February 25, 2011
Great location but small rooms

about 5 min to train station & shopping centre. free wi-fi & weighting machine for us to weight our luggage.
8.3
the location of the hotel is great; only about 5 min walk to the train stations, subways, shopping malls and restaurants. the hotel is very new and comfortable. however, the room is a bit small. if you have big luggage, you will not be able to open it up fully on the floor. there is free wi-fi for us to access the internet via our mobile phone. however, the free wi-fi is only available at level 1 & 2. the hotel also has a weighting machine for us to weight our luggage. however, we have to ask the counter staff for it before they bring it out. value for money. definitely will consider this hotel again if i’m visiting tokyo again.
Jocelyn S. Business travelers Philippines, February 23, 2011
Great Location!

Location, Value for money
10
Took the airport shuttle bus to the Shinjuku Station. I read somewhere that from the station, you just have to look up and you will already see the sign of the hotel. This is literally true. Arriving by bus, I looked up towards the direction of the back of the bus and saw the hotel sign. Very easy to find. Location was perfect. Close to shopping, close to the train station which takes you anywhere. Room was very clean all the time. Typical of Japan hotel rooms. We booked the standard twin and found it a much larger room than my brothers Economy double. Their room was tiny but they had no choice because there were no more standard queens at the time we booked.
Craig S. Groups Australia, February 23, 2011
Nice Hotel in good location

Friendly staff, comfy bed, reasonable price
9.3
The staff at the Hotel were very helpful and accomodating. The rooms were a little small but the single beds were king size and were very comfy. All the decor looks very fresh and clean. There are no drinks in the mini bar but they have vending machines on each floor with beer, soft drinks, nuts etc. at very reasonable prices. I stayed in a twin share room with a mate for only 1 night but we both found the hotel to be everything we wanted.
Hotel Feature Tip: Join the Sunroute Club for 500 yen which gives you a late checkout of 1pm and 10% off at the restaurant and bar from 5pm onwards.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A08