or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Shops Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4625 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4625)
Sort by:
Manzur R. Groups United Kingdom, January 28, 2011
Chic hotel in great location

Hotel was nicely decorated, good staff, and rooms always cleaned on time
7.7
the hotel is in a very central location, only a few minutes walk from shinjuku station. this is pretty much one of the main hubs in tokyo, so if you need to travel anywhere this is a good place to start. the hotel has recently had a refurb, or so i am told and it shows. very cool. was quite relieved to leave. saying that being in such a central location and in such a nice hotel you have to expect the small room. to sum up i did have a very good say, a few more feet in the room would have made it even better.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: get the train to harajuka and just watch all the people here, very interesting. also, have a walk along the rainbow bridge, and take a ferry ride to the island. finally make sure you visit the many parks in tokyo. they are a welcome break from the hustle and bustle of the city.
Daphne W. Couples Australia, January 27, 2011
Nice hotel

close to everything
10
thhis is my 3rd time staying at this hotel. love the location.
Daphne W. Couples Australia, January 27, 2011
Clean and Lovely hotel

close to everything
10
thhis is my 3rd time staying at this hotel. love the location.
Leli L. Groups Singapore, January 26, 2011
Great location but tiny rooms

Location, location, location
6.7
it was a little disappointing that there were no direct airport bus to the hotel in the morning arriving into narita. fortunately the return journey saw good timing from hotel to airport. so what i don't get is that if there are buses picking passengers up in the morning, where aren't there buses sending people to the hotel in the morning? the hotel is situated in a great location with the toei-oedo metro entrance right next to it. and the really nice boardwalk leading to takashimaya is really a nice walk to the jr station. the rooms are a tat small....... but this is tokyo after all and the staff polite but not exactly the friendliest versus other hotels i have stayed in in tokyo. perhaps it has to do with the size of the hotel. and i would suggest that the hotel provide sewing kits with more colour threads other than just black and white, plus the kit is not readily available in the room. overall, i would still recommend the hotel for it's great location.
Tsiu W. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2011
Great Location but needing some minor cleaning up

Great location, Great price (for the location), Good Service
8
Everytime I return to Tokyo I find myself returning to this hotel. The location's superb and at a relatively reasonable price. The hotel across the street would have easily cost 2-3 times more. Of course, for the low price and great location, you get a really small room. Though small, it was still comfortable enough for 2. As many have written before, the hotel is conveniently located near the Shinjuku JR station and the Oedo Line, Kabukicho, Takashimaya.....and more. In my most recent trip, I found out that you could also walk to Meiji Shrine from the hotel instead of taking the train over to Harajuku Station. The walk is comfortable about 15 mins and it will bring you to one of the gates to the shrine. From there, you can either go direct to the shrine, or take a leisurely stroll in the vast garden.
Winnie K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 25, 2011
Pleasant hotel and staff

Convenient location, nice rooms
8.7
Hotel is new, room is clean and of good size - I had a pleasant stay. The staff at reception are helpful, when we asked them for directions. And of course the location is one of the selling points, just a few minutes walk from the train station. Only thing was the wireless internet was only available in the lobby, although there were internet points in each room.
Zhanming Y. Couples Australia, January 25, 2011
Great local

Clean and neat
8
English speaking stuff , great! It is close to the southern exit of Shinjuku, very convenient. It's also close to the JR hospital, very handy in case anything happens during your trip.
Dana M. Couples Australia, January 25, 2011
Great value hotel in an excellent location

Helpful and friendly staff, great location, value for money, breakfast discount
8.3
The Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku was a great hotel in one of the best locations in Tokyo. 5 minutes walk from Shinjuku station and easy access to highway buses that can take you anywhere. The staff were very friendly, were english speaking, and were happy to help you with any questions you may have about getting around Tokyo. Value for money was excellent, the rooms may be very small, but if you don't plan on spending too much time in the room it's a great place to keep your stuff and head out to explore. They even offer a buffet breakfast discount if you pay the night before. The hotel seems to be mostly for business, having conference facilities, free internet access, and most of the standard things you would expect from a hotel in Tokyo. So it doesn't have anything like a pool or gym, though it does have a day spa (which I cannot comment on as I didn't try).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Always take the South exit from Shinjuku station, that place is huge and confusing!
Nan M. Groups Australia, January 25, 2011
Comfort and convenience

Close to station; internet room; bar and restaurant
8.7
Our room was upgraded at no extra expense, perhaps because I arrived on crutches. Service was excellent, and the position, a comfortable walk from the station, was excellent. The room was pleasant with everything we required plus those little extras that make you feel special. There was no wifi in the rooms, and the computer cable didn't fit our brand-new lap top, but there was a computer room/lounge with free internet access. A bar and restaurant both looked inviting, and the restaurant was excellent, although we were disappointed it offered no Japanese menu, only Italian. There was also massage and other luxuries on offer at what appeared to be reasonable prices. Overall the hotel looked stylish and attractive inside. We would definitely stay there again.
Graham C. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 23, 2011
Extremely good value for money.

Well situated for trains and airport bus; very friendly service; extremely reasonable price-wise; good rooms with all necessary facilities; email access free.
10
please see all the points above well situated for trains and airport bus; very friendly service; extremely reasonable price-wise; good rooms with all necessary facilities; email access free; good bar and restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ShopsHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - PubHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet BreakfastHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - MainHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A04