or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4718 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4718)
Sort by:
Alan D. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2011
Great Hotel, fantastic location

location was perfect, staff excellent
10
we had a standard twin on the 14th floor and couldn't have been happier, room was a good size, staff were perfect. Restaurant and lounge staff were beyond expectations. Would recommend this hotel to anyone on a trip to this area
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The government tower is unbelievable
Wee C. Couples Singapore, February 18, 2011
Lovely hotel with fantastic location

location is really great
7
the location at the hotel is really central where the major shopping center are all within walking distance.the subway is just beside the hotel, whereas the jr line and metro line is also around 4mins walk .
Stuart B. Groups Australia, February 18, 2011
Great location, service & room
9
Location, service, quality of room
Harald H. Couples Norway, February 17, 2011
Good location and good quality hotel.

Less than 5 minutes walking fro Shinjuku main station, train and subway.
9
Rooms are nice and clean, normal small Japanese size. Even this is a busy part of Tokyo, it is qiet inside.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Metropolitan Government Building, with sightseeing from the 45th floor, is just a 10 minutes walk away.
Ronrico J. Solo travelers United States of America, February 15, 2011
Great location

In the heart of Shinjuku
9.3
I really enjoyed this hotel. The two automatic doors at the entrance was awesome. the employees were nice and their English was understandeable. You don't have to drop off your key to the front desk everytime you leave which I thought was a plus. The hotel was located in a good spot in Sinjuku, it's near the train station, malls, bars etc. You could easily get anywhere by foot and have a good time. I went to their new Lush store, Body shop, Izikaya and their nine story book store and they were all within 5 minutes of each other.
Sheila S. Couples Australia, February 15, 2011
great location but small room

great location
6.7
The room is really small.
Youneng L. Couples Singapore, February 14, 2011
Good Location

Location, Prompt Service
8.3
This is a hotel in a good location. i would say that the room that i stayed in were not really big but i was satisfied enough. Enjoyed the easy excess to the nearby eating places. Most importantly the Shinjuku station is just minutes away. I will definately return to Sun Route Plaza in my next visit.
Jin M. Couples February 13, 2011
Great location and amazing staff!

location!
10
i have been to the sunroute shinjuku once before and planned on returning for this visit but the websites that i checked, including the hotel's, said that there were no rooms available for my dates so i booked at another hotel which turned out to be a stuffy, smokey room with no ventilation (though advertised on all websites that i found the other hotel on!), no bathroom fan, wifi only in the lobby that provided no chairs or tables to sit in/on. i checked agoda and thank goodness they had dates available immediately. i called about 5 minutes before arriving and the staff were so friendly and helpful, i felt like i was returning to a very familiar place. it was a very nice to feel as if i was coming home though i was half way around the world. the room that i had was, admittedly, quite small but typical for the area but spotless. it is a 5 minute walk from the shinjuku jr yamanote line and even closer to many shopping and food options. i can not say enough about the staff. they are amazing, speak english very well, knowledgeable about the area and various tourist sites as well as train schedules and routes. one of the rules that i have lived by for as long as i have been travelling is to stay in new places and though i have, in every other city, the sunroute shinjuku plaza will always be an exception.
Heong W. Couples Singapore, February 12, 2011
Good location, value for money

Location and rooms were clean
8.3
No complaints at all about the stay. Price was reasonable given early-bird discount, and the rooms were reasonably sized by Tokyo standards. Very easy access to Shinjuku station and all the activities around it. Staff were friendly and always willing to help.
Elsa L. Couples Australia, February 12, 2011
Good value - great location

location
7.7
good hotel in good location. small rooms, but that it was you expect in japan. rooms are clean and with good ammenities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B07