Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Appearance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floor Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hall Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and Beverages Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & Restaurant
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
5057 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (5057)
Sort by:
Somrit S. Families with older children Thailand, August 7, 2011
Great location and convenient

near to the JR Shinjuku station, fast internet connection cable from room, fast services
9.3
the room is nicely cleaned everyday, and the internet connection is great. the reception staff did very good job. room security system is good with the ic card system. the bed is comfortable to sleep on. the hotel got everything that we just need, including the printers in the guest lounge that is easy to access.
Aaron L. Couples United States of America, August 7, 2011
Quaint hotel with comfortable rooms, good price

good price in a somewhat quiet location
8.3
my wife and i stayed at this hotel all i was on a business trip. it was convenience to reach the shinjuku station from the hotel, however the hotel was located in a quiet area which was nice. the rooms were clean, the service was very acceptable, and overall we found to be quite a pleasant place to stay while in tokyo. the only slight downside was that there was not a really good coffee place nearby, however there is a starbucks about 3 min. walk from the hotel near the shinjuku station. i would definitely stay here again given the price that i booked the room at this time.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is no gym in this hotel. It
Hua L. Groups Singapore, August 6, 2011
Great location but small room

comfy beds, non-foggy mirror
8.3
the hotel is just a few minutes walk from shinjuku station which is a very convenient location to go to many places. there are many eateries and convenience stores around so no problem to look for food. the downside is the small room size. it is difficult to find space to lay down your luggages for packing. i had to hop across my luggage to get to the other side of the room. amenities wise is ok. would recommend to upgrade to larger room esp if you have big luggages. there is no wifi connection so you have to use the computers (very few) at the guest lounge. it is difficult to get a computer at night time as there are always many people waiting at the lounge for one. the hotel also doesn't have concierge service so you have to call to book tour services yourself. but the hotel staff will always be happy to provide you with more info/directions. there are also many maps/info/discount coupons available near the counter.
Hanno H. Solo travelers Germany, August 5, 2011
Small rooms in great location

very close to Shibuya and Yoyogi station
9
located between shibuya and yoyogi station this hotel was very easy to find after having arrived by airport bus from narita at shibuya station. it is on the "quieter" site of shibuya, but only a few minutes walk to the opposite site of shibuya staion and you are in the middle of what shibuya is famous for. the rooms are small (i would say typical japanese hotel room size) and spotless clean). a family store and 7-eleven just around the corner, so very easy to fill up the fridge. breakfast possible in the hotel, but i went to the many breakfast places between the hotel and shibuya staion.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The bus to Fuji-Q and mount Fuji leaves just around the corner at Keio Highway bus stop. A nice day trip out of town. Just in front of Keio department store is also a bus stop for airport buses to Narita and Haneda. If the bus schedule to/from the hotel doesn't suit your travel plans this bus stop is a five minutes walk from the hotel.
Kyoko B. Couples August 4, 2011
Great location

Central Location
8
This was our second stay. Value for money, it's hard to beat the location that's so central - close to station, shops and parks. Don't expect large rooms though, or the bed. Just Japanese standard. Staff are friendly and speak English.
Shopping Tip: Shinjuku hub of shopping is only 10 min walk away in all directions. Don't need to walk far for restaurants, amusement areas, even red light district "Kabuki Cho" which isn't dangerous to walk around during the day compared to world red light district standard. Japanese are generally polite and leave you alone.
Li C. Groups Taiwan, August 4, 2011
great location but small room

better for business
5
beds is not comfortable after sleeping the wait is tird
Jervena L. Groups Singapore, August 4, 2011
Great location and good service

great location, worth the price, great service, english speaking staff, wifi available, clean
9.7
the stay at the hotel sunroute plaza shinjuku was a very pleasant one. the rooms were clean and cosy although quite small. the service was great and the staff speaks english. the location is great as it is only a 10 minute walk from shinjuku station. it is very worth the price. would definitely stay there again.
David K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 3, 2011
great value and high standards

location is excellent for getting around in Tokyo
9.3
this was my second stay because of a good experience 2 years earlier.the staff are really helpful. the hotel is very clean and of a good standard generally.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: yoyogi station is very close and walking here for the metro is easy, particularly when compared to shinjuku station.
Jessie O. Business travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2011
Valued room and great location

Clean and good location
8.3
I been there for 7days, nice hotel and friendly staff. Location is very good, near JR station and the familymart just in front of the hotel. Just one thing that i don't like it is, when i need the iron, we have to go down to take it. Just felt emberassed when i did it. Overall, that's good hotel and comfortable.
Restaurant Tip: Yoshinoya is recomment, delicious and cheap. Miss it, just near the hotel.
George P. Couples Hong Kong, August 1, 2011
"great location & service is good but small rooms"

best features of the hotel
7.7
It is not convenience because there is no conciege staff in the hotel lobby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AM-AGWEB-4D03