or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet Breakfast Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4657 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4657)
Sort by:
Dana M. Couples Australia, January 25, 2011
Great value hotel in an excellent location

Helpful and friendly staff, great location, value for money, breakfast discount
8.3
The Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku was a great hotel in one of the best locations in Tokyo. 5 minutes walk from Shinjuku station and easy access to highway buses that can take you anywhere. The staff were very friendly, were english speaking, and were happy to help you with any questions you may have about getting around Tokyo. Value for money was excellent, the rooms may be very small, but if you don't plan on spending too much time in the room it's a great place to keep your stuff and head out to explore. They even offer a buffet breakfast discount if you pay the night before. The hotel seems to be mostly for business, having conference facilities, free internet access, and most of the standard things you would expect from a hotel in Tokyo. So it doesn't have anything like a pool or gym, though it does have a day spa (which I cannot comment on as I didn't try).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Always take the South exit from Shinjuku station, that place is huge and confusing!
Nan M. Groups Australia, January 25, 2011
Comfort and convenience

Close to station; internet room; bar and restaurant
8.7
Our room was upgraded at no extra expense, perhaps because I arrived on crutches. Service was excellent, and the position, a comfortable walk from the station, was excellent. The room was pleasant with everything we required plus those little extras that make you feel special. There was no wifi in the rooms, and the computer cable didn't fit our brand-new lap top, but there was a computer room/lounge with free internet access. A bar and restaurant both looked inviting, and the restaurant was excellent, although we were disappointed it offered no Japanese menu, only Italian. There was also massage and other luxuries on offer at what appeared to be reasonable prices. Overall the hotel looked stylish and attractive inside. We would definitely stay there again.
Graham C. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 23, 2011
Extremely good value for money.

Well situated for trains and airport bus; very friendly service; extremely reasonable price-wise; good rooms with all necessary facilities; email access free.
10
please see all the points above well situated for trains and airport bus; very friendly service; extremely reasonable price-wise; good rooms with all necessary facilities; email access free; good bar and restaurant.
Sharon K. Couples Singapore, January 22, 2011
Great Location

Location, Location, Location
9.3
The hotel was great, the location was excellent, right beside the subway station. Walking to the main Shinjuku station was a breeze as well. Hotel is not far from F&B outlets and Takashimaya is just a flight of steps and a bridge away. Overall, highly recommended and I will stay here again.
Salma V. Groups Canada, January 21, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Location - proximity to station, friendly service, internet available in room
7.7
Easy walk from Shinjuku JR station (no stairs). Well kept hotel - in good condition - looks new. Small rooms. Toiletries provided.
Hugh A. Couples Australia, January 21, 2011
Very convenient but small rooms

Easy walk from Shinjuku for train or airport buses- even with luggage.
7.7
Good hotel for short stays in Tokyo but rooms are very small for a couple with more than 1 suitcase. The hotel was very clean and service superb. Restaurant was a little expensive but not significantly different for comparable establishments in Tokyo. Breakfast was adequate. Dinner was quite good. I would use the hotel again.
Restaurant Tip: Buy your breakfast coupons the night before for a 10% discount.
Kidd S. Solo travelers Australia, January 20, 2011
Excellent location to Shinjuku station.Nice staff

Location and price
8
4th visit to Shinjuku and will defiantly return to Sunroute hotel for location price and standards
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The eastern side of Shinjuku is worth a visit at night for the atmosphere and shopping The new York bar at the Hyatt is worth the 2.5k cover charge
Say K. Couples Malaysia, January 20, 2011
Great location

Convenience access to subway
8.7
the hotel is strategically located at the most happening town in tokyo. easy access to all shopping attractions, restaurants, convenient stores and public transport nearby. the staffs are very friendly and helpful, knowing that we can't communicate in japanese.
See K. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2011
Great Location and friendly staffs

Convenient Location, easy access, helping staffs, comfort room facility
9
we stayed at sunroute plaza for 1 night in shinjuku. the hotel outlook & internal room facility are much better than our expectation. the hotel is strategically located & easily access to shinjuku station. the hotel staffs are friendly to help us deliver our luggage to the other hotel through external delivery services. rooom size is overall ok for us.
Melissa C. Groups Singapore, January 18, 2011
Fantastic Experience

reasonably sized rooms for a cheap price, great location, helpful staff
9
My main purpose was for a shopping trip with my best friend. The rooms were very comfortable and surprisingly spacious. Located near to the main shopping district of Shinjuku and trains, we were able to conveniently shop, drop our stuff, and continue shopping! Many foodstalls, as well as a 24hour convenience store, were available in the vicinity. The fact that the hotel was on the airport transfer limousine route was fantastic! I would definately stay in this hotel again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - PubHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet BreakfastHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - MainHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B02