Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Appearance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hall Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floor Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 5298 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (5298)
Sort by:
Kevin R. Business travelers United States of America, October 24, 2011
Great deal, great location, great room

Room amenities, proximity to train/businesses
9
For the price this is a big jump over many of the business hotels I have stayed at in Shinjuku. The room, while not huge, is bigger than others and offers an actual desk and chair so I can use the internet with my laptop. Having a fridge is nice too. I had a 14th floor great view. The expansive and nicely decorated lobby and restaurant/bar distinguish this from the rundown, boring business hotel options I've used in the past. Plus it is 5 minutes walk to the Shinjuku stations. Great service at the front desk too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can take the Narita Express directly from New Shinjuku Station to Narita in just 1.5 hours and walk there from the hotel in 5 minutes.
Report this review
Robert W. Groups Hong Kong, October 24, 2011
ok, but not that great hotel

go location, and nice staff
6
the hotel was quite and in a good location. also the staff were very helpful and friendly. the biggest down side was the fact that the room was so small that my brother and i had no room to put our luggage and there was a wardrobe that was only 30cm wide. i have now been to tokyo 5 times and the sunroute was the smallest ive had, so therefor would not stay there again?
Restaurant Tip: the ninja restaurant was great. super good fun, if a little cheesy. but above all great original dishes
Report this review
Lim A. Couples Singapore, October 23, 2011
Good location and comfortable

great location
9.7
conveniently located, less than 5 minutes from the shinjuku main station but just have to find and remember the right exit.
Report this review
Lim C. Couples Malaysia, October 23, 2011
nice room

room
7.3
abit far from main station but is a good hotel & big room
Report this review
Apinya R. Families with older children Thailand, October 22, 2011
Great location and best quality

location
9.3
Location is the first choice for people who crazy shopping like me.It's very near the famous department store Takashimaya,Isetan,Lumine 1 and 2 [just walk 5 miniute only]. and Service is very best. In hotel all people is nice and helpful.They have a big service mind!!!
Shopping Tip: Just cross the bridge,you will get Takashimaya shinjuku.
Report this review
Maisie O. Couples Singapore, October 22, 2011
Small but good enough for a couple

Clean
8.3
Good location, friendly n helpful counter staffs but use of wifi had to be done only at guest lounge located at 2nd floor which is quite inconvenient.
Report this review
See K. Couples Singapore, October 22, 2011
Lovely hotel in the heart of the city

Very featured, good location comfortable and nice
8.3
lovely hotel in the heart of the city, very featured, good location comfortable and nice. very near the train station and all the famous shopping malls. very accessible and convenient. lovely weather, i miss the place already, love it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lovely hotel in the heart of the city, Very featured, good location comfortable and nice. Very near the train station and all the famous shopping malls. Very accessible and convenient. Lovely weather, i miss the place already, Love it.
Report this review
Weng W. Couples Singapore, October 20, 2011
2nd time around

Great location, very clean rooms and helpful staff.
7.7
My friends and I came back for a 2nd stay after travelling to Kyoto where we also stayed at a Sunroute hotel. A couple of my friends had found the bed too small during the previous stay. The upgraded twin room came with a reasonable extra payment. However the size of the room was similar to the double room and became too cramped with the twin bed. I would have preferred the double room but my friend decided to take it as they felt the double bed was too small for them. We requested a late check-out time as our flight home was in the late evening but this was disallowed. We had to check-out at 11.00 a.m. but the hotel kept our luggage for us untill it was time for us to go to the airport. We will consider staying in this hotel again if we visit Tokyo in future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance from the hotel is the is the twin tower of the Tokyo Metropolitan Government Building. No where in the world would you be able to go up the observation deck of a city skyscraper for free except in Tokyo. You can visit both the north and south tower's observation for a panoramic view of the city. There is also a restaurant in each of the observation deck that you can dine in whilst enjoying the view.
Report this review
Priscilla S. Couples Australia, October 20, 2011
Great Location but small rooms

Very Clean, very convenient location.
9
overall very satisfied. excellent service. great location for shoppping and transportation. very close to train station. easy to find varieties of foods. the only concern is the room a little bit small.
Shopping Tip: Shinjuku area closes later than tokyo area.
Report this review
Joakim N. Couples Sweden, October 20, 2011
Great location

Great location, nice personal
7
the hotel was really close to the subway were you could take both the subway to central tokyo but also thhe express train to narita airport. shinjuku is also the best area were you have a good atmosphere but also great shopping.
Hotel Feature Tip: make sure you ask for a none-smoking room as they did not ask us and just provided a smoking room.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - AppearanceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hallHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Spa

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07