or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Shops Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4628 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4628)
Sort by:
Gabriel G. Couples Singapore, November 2, 2013
Convenient shuttle to Airport

No hassle WIFI (free), Location, Airport shuttle (not free)
8
+ short walk from train station. + near to lively night life area. Kabukicho within walking distance. (This is the area that is controlled by the Yakuza, but they don't hassle tourists. Very safe. + Lots of food and shopping in area. And Nightlife. Wish wife wasn't with me! Could try out the "Soapland" (tip for single guys... or married guys who has escaped!) + Chose this hotel to be closer to the Airport limousine Bus Service pick-up point. Then learned from the hotel reception that the front of the hotel is a pick-up point That's really convenient! Cost seems higher though. If you go to the central pick-up point, the tickets are only 2000 yen per person. From the hotel, it is 3000. I guess you pay for the convenience, and I think it was worth it, not having to drag the luggage to the bus station. (about 600 m away.) + Wifi in room and lobby. No trouble connecting. + Reception Staff spoke excellent English. + Extra pillows in room. + Was offered free membership and late checkout (1 pm). - No prominent signs or landmarks to locate hotel. Was a bit of luck finding the hotel. Also some Google map search and location photos research ahead of time. But in general, roads in Japan tend to be confusing, and in Tokyo, it is especially confusing. - Room small and cramped. No space for luggage. = Barely adequate powerpoints for charging devices.
Oliver O. Business travelers Germany, October 30, 2013
Good, practical, perfect location

location, nice rooms, friendly staff
8.3
Zubir S. Groups Malaysia, October 29, 2013
Friendly staff, clean, near to Shinuku Station

Cean, near to station and friendly
8.3
good location (near to Shinjuku station - Narita Express (NEX)), value for money & friendly staff, entertainment centre
Lo K. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 27, 2013
this is okay for stay

good location only, rest just fair
5.3
just fair on this hotel, except the location, i do cannot said any reason i need to stay i this hotel
Ting Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 27, 2013
Clean and good location

Clean rooms,
8
Karen L. Groups Australia, October 25, 2013
Clean bathroom, airport bus is a plus

Conveniently located, direct airport bus from hotel and quick check-out
6
When you walk into the hotel, the lobby area and its toilets are grand, clean and well-designed. But I can't say the same for the room. Don't expect too much as it's a pretty standard size for a room in a Japanese city. Good thing is that it's clean (save for markings on the wall but I believe this is due to guests trying to move their luggages around), the bathroom is clean and they do a good job in housekeeping each day. We stayed there for five nights and although we had problems opening up our luggage (we had two medium ones and one small one), we managed to cope with it. There is no safety box in the room, so we had to carry our money and passport around with us every day. The staff speak good English and have no problems understanding us, but they didn't go out of their way to help us either when we had queries. I'm not sure if the wi-fi here is usable as I was always connected to a 3G dongle for broadband. I also realised that there were very limited electrical outlets for us to charge our devices. A plus point for this hotel is that it's located next to a subway exit. We didn't realise it was right next to the hotel until we chanced upon it. But walking on the streets isn't a problem either, it's just around the corner from Shinjuku JR station. I would recommend this hotel if you want to be in this part of Shinjuku and not near Kabukicho or Isetan. Otherwise, it's best to find a hotel there instead as it's quite a distance to walk to from Sunroute Plaza if you're bound that way.
Wipadee W. Families with young children Thailand, October 25, 2013
Good location in city central.

Location free wifi clean room
6.7
The location was in the city central. Its easy to find only 5 minutes walk to JR and Metro station. We didn't try food because at our prices there was no breakfast. The price was valuable for the location. The staffs were just okay. The hotel is near restaurant , shopping mall. Its convenient for us. Overall this hotel was good.
Paul L. Business travelers Singapore, October 24, 2013
great location,friendly staff, but very small room

great location,close to train station,close to shopping mall
8
it was good, staff are friendly and helpful, the room is small but clean
Suwat E. Couples Thailand, October 24, 2013
Good location. Very near Shinjuku station.

Location, cleanliness and room comfort
7.3
It is located in a very good location. Near train and subway station. Close to shopping area and dining places. Room may be a bit small but it is Japanese standard. You also get internet and necessary amenities in the room.
Jathurong K. Business travelers Thailand, October 23, 2013
Great location for public transport.

Fast commute to Shinjuku station, many shopping places, easy to find something to eat around
7.7
Been here more than 8 times. Great location for commute. There are many shopping areas within 10-20 mins walk. The room is fine for the price. Staffs can speak English quite fine. Overall it's worth the money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ShopsHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - PubHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet BreakfastHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - MainHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A03