My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Shops Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4602 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4602)
Sort by:
Cristina J. Couples Philippines, June 29, 2013
Just an Ordinary Hotel

accessibility, clean, friendly staffs
7.3
Our stay was good. It was our first time in Japan and we are out from morning til evening. Their wifi though is just available in the lobby. So you will notice a lot of people their staying and having access to free wifi.
Maria J. Groups Philippines, June 28, 2013
Great, my go-to hotel in Tokyo.

Location, good service staff, nice hotel in general.
8
This is my 3rd time in this hotel and always at the top of my list when recommending to friends. I have stayed in the Standard Twin Rooms and their Economy rooms, and all I can say is you get what you pay for :) Location is excellent, in terms of proximity to shopping and public transportation (meaning subway and and Shinjuku Station). They have a service where they can send your bags to Osaka for a fee. In our case, since we took the Shinkansen we didn't want to drag our big suitcases with us so this was great, wish we knew about this sooner!
Kwong C. Families with young children Singapore, June 28, 2013
Perfect Location

Centrally located. Major shopping center just 6mins walk away. Staff speak good English.
8.3
No complains. Just that room was a little small for my expections since I paid more and booked the Deluxe Queen room. Its about the same size as the Double Bed room only the bed is bigger.
Loly Y. Families with young children Indonesia, June 27, 2013
Great place to stay

Clean room, room size is quite ok, subway next to the hotel
8.3
We were in Tokyo for holiday. Staying with my wife and 2 sons. Cant really say much for hotel facilities, as we left early and came back late. But stay is pleasant. Stay in twin room. Room quite big and clean. Easy access. Subway is just next to the hotel. Staffs were good English speaking and quite attentive. Only set back is no particular concierge, have to q on reservation counter to ask something. Wifi is only at lobby. Anyway, I will recommend this place for friends. Feel very comfortable staying there.
Kwong C. Families with young children Singapore, June 26, 2013
PERFECT LOCATION! But small/compact room.

Location (5mins walk to Takashimaya/ Tokyu Hands), Bed (Comfortable Simmons), Transport (7mins walk to JR Shinjuku & 3mins to Shinjuku Metro/Subway Line)
8.3
Family of 3 (incl. 3yr old). Despite paying more for a Deluxe Queen, room was very small and compact. No safebox. Only mini-fridge, TV & Hot water flask. Hardly waking space with all our luggage and stroller. We asked for a non-smoking room but was given a smoking one instead, reason none available. But to our surprise the room was very clean and no left over smell of smoke in the pillows or materess. Bed was super comfortable too (found out later it was a Simmons). Toilet came with a bathtub which was perfect for my toddler. Overall, very clean room. And the room service was almost immediate. We called for extra towels (a few times) and they came in less than 3mins. One night my toddler wet the bed and we had to call to change the bed linen and bed sheets at 3AM in the morning. They came within 5mins. But of course, when we said we would changed the sheets ourselves, the lady was more than happy to leave us to do it. Location is also excellent. It is a business area so don't expect cheap stuff. Takashimaya is only 5-6mins walk away with the 1st overseas Krispy Kreme just in front of it. JR Shinjuku station is about 7-8mins walk away.
Yiwen X. Couples Singapore, June 26, 2013
Highly recommended!

Close to subway., many shopping malls and dining options, airport shuttle available
8.7
It was a pleasant 4-night stay at the hotel, the room is clean and comfortable. The hotel is close to subway/metro and there are many shopping malls nearby. Plenty of dining options available within walking distance. Easy access to and fro airport as the airport shuttle is available at the hotel.
Yvonne W. Couples Singapore, June 25, 2013
Easy connections to other destinations

Convenient location, comfortable rooms, accommodating staff
7.7
Convenient location with connections to destinations outside Tokyo from Shinjuku bus and train station less than 5 minutes walk. Check in and out was quick. We were given a room on smoking floor though we had requested for non smoking. But this was very quickly resolved and change done in minutes when we informed the reception. No in room wifi but Guest Lounge on second floor with provides good internet access. Though it is for guests use only, the hotel should issue some guidelines for use of lounge as some guests were loud and inappropriately dressed in sleepwear and hotel's disposable slippers.
Genevieve L. Couples Singapore, June 25, 2013
Pleasant and comfortable

Room amenities, location, cleanliness
8
The room was small alike hotels in tokyo, but it was super clean and the bathroom amenities were superb. Plus there was also a bath tub for the standard room. The shampoo, conditioner and soap were from a reputable brand and the hairbrushes and toothbrush were of good quality. Plus there was a hair dryer provided. The only thing you will need to bring is toothpaste. The hotel is very accesible by metro or JR. Exit turn left and stroll for 5 mins to get to the JR station, or turn right and immediately see a metro exit. (You will be literally separated by only a wall) Location is super. Travel time is short to popular places like shibuya, Ginza, harajuku, ropponghi, Meiji shrine and the fish market. You will even find tours by local companies at the local malls to hakone for mt Fuji. Major shopping malls like odakyu, isetan and lumine 1, lumine 2 and lumine est are within walking distance, while takashimaya is just opposite the hotel, if you take a short cut by crossing the street, and taking the escalator up the building right opposite. ( the building will look like an office, but you can just walk through). There is a 24hr family mart opposite as well as a hair salon. Make sure you ask the counter for a map of the area and you will be able to navigate comfortably and orientate yourself easily. The airport shuttle also stops at the hotel.
Aueangkoon J. Groups Thailand, June 24, 2013
comfortable+friendly

good location food stuff and good room
10
Nitipat P. Business travelers Thailand, June 23, 2013
good experience

service, centrally, good room
7.3
good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ShopsHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - PubHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet BreakfastHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - MainHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B07