or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Shops Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4628 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4628)
Sort by:
Yiwen X. Couples Singapore, June 26, 2013
Highly recommended!

Close to subway., many shopping malls and dining options, airport shuttle available
8.7
It was a pleasant 4-night stay at the hotel, the room is clean and comfortable. The hotel is close to subway/metro and there are many shopping malls nearby. Plenty of dining options available within walking distance. Easy access to and fro airport as the airport shuttle is available at the hotel.
Yvonne W. Couples Singapore, June 25, 2013
Easy connections to other destinations

Convenient location, comfortable rooms, accommodating staff
7.7
Convenient location with connections to destinations outside Tokyo from Shinjuku bus and train station less than 5 minutes walk. Check in and out was quick. We were given a room on smoking floor though we had requested for non smoking. But this was very quickly resolved and change done in minutes when we informed the reception. No in room wifi but Guest Lounge on second floor with provides good internet access. Though it is for guests use only, the hotel should issue some guidelines for use of lounge as some guests were loud and inappropriately dressed in sleepwear and hotel's disposable slippers.
Genevieve L. Couples Singapore, June 25, 2013
Pleasant and comfortable

Room amenities, location, cleanliness
8
The room was small alike hotels in tokyo, but it was super clean and the bathroom amenities were superb. Plus there was also a bath tub for the standard room. The shampoo, conditioner and soap were from a reputable brand and the hairbrushes and toothbrush were of good quality. Plus there was a hair dryer provided. The only thing you will need to bring is toothpaste. The hotel is very accesible by metro or JR. Exit turn left and stroll for 5 mins to get to the JR station, or turn right and immediately see a metro exit. (You will be literally separated by only a wall) Location is super. Travel time is short to popular places like shibuya, Ginza, harajuku, ropponghi, Meiji shrine and the fish market. You will even find tours by local companies at the local malls to hakone for mt Fuji. Major shopping malls like odakyu, isetan and lumine 1, lumine 2 and lumine est are within walking distance, while takashimaya is just opposite the hotel, if you take a short cut by crossing the street, and taking the escalator up the building right opposite. ( the building will look like an office, but you can just walk through). There is a 24hr family mart opposite as well as a hair salon. Make sure you ask the counter for a map of the area and you will be able to navigate comfortably and orientate yourself easily. The airport shuttle also stops at the hotel.
Aueangkoon J. Groups Thailand, June 24, 2013
comfortable+friendly

good location food stuff and good room
10
Nitipat P. Business travelers Thailand, June 23, 2013
good experience

service, centrally, good room
7.3
good
Wai L. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 22, 2013
It was my first time to stay there and last time

Many guests crowded in the lobby, staff could try your patience, staff surprised you to turn down your reasonable request
5.3
Requested non-smoking room a week ago when booking the room. But the manager said no no no with a huge poker face. It was the first time I met such kind of hotel front desk manager in Japan for the last 15 years. They said fully booked but found many empty rooms that 2 nights. The manager said they could do nothing. I then asked if I could have late checkout but he said no no no unless you were their members. They said smoking floor smiled alright but it was so smoky and smelly. He said he could give me a smoking bigger room but it was the smallest instead. Never Never Never stay there!
Sin J. Families with older children Malaysia, June 22, 2013
The hotel was located conveniently near the Shinju

Located near JR train and Tokyo subway stations. Near shopping areas especially Takashimaya. Near restaurants and convenient shops.
7.3
Hong K. Couples Singapore, June 22, 2013
clean room but very small.

Good location, clean room and easy access to public transport.
7.3
Lam R. Families with older children Singapore, June 22, 2013
Hotel with double-standard treatment

Location, clean, laundromat availability
8.3
We were disappointed when told by front desk during checkin that we would be given a smoking room even though we requested for a non-smoking one. front desk receptionist's response was that that was only a request & not guaranteed as we had booked from Agoda & room was discounted, thus the 'double-standard' treatment. Initially,they claimed that they did not have another non-smoking triple sharing room available but after we insisted on a non-smoking room, she gave way, asking us to wait for another 15-30mins to get the non-smoking triple sharing room available for us. If the hotel's policy is as such, why does Agoda give customers a choice to pick the type of room in the first place. I feel that this is misleading the customers.
Imelda A. Couples Philippines, June 21, 2013
Awesome!

Very clean, friendly and accommodating staffs.
9.7
We had a very relaxed stay. I commend the cleanliness especially the bathroom. The area is just a walking distance to the shopping area and train station. The staffs were all very friendly and accommodating. Not to mention they can communicate in English. I just wish they have Wi-Fi access in all rooms, thou they have LAN in our room it was difficult because what we have is an IPad.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ShopsHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - PubHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet BreakfastHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - MainHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C06