or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4735 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4735)
Sort by:
Ting K. Business travelers Taiwan, July 25, 2013
eazy to shopping

room is comfortable, location is good,
10
the location is near station which is very convenience for me to go anywhere. they also provide a good service and their English is very good as well.
Ang J. Solo travelers Singapore, July 24, 2013
Good, Comfortable and Accessible

Clean Rooms, Fast Service, Accessible
7.3
Personally the room was quite small (just as expected from Japan), however we are satisfied enough to have a clean place to stay. We actually have a few problems with the front desk staff, I would say it really depends on your luck to meet nice front desk staff. Out of the 5 times i went to the front desk, there was once, where one of the staff was plainly rude and give me the nasty stare when I stand infront of her while checking my phone for details (in the end she asked me to stand somewhere else). And the other staff made us worried when the wireless device company has already delivered the device early in the morning, and he says he did not find it. We feel that we have wasted our money to not have the device with us and at the same time we felt cheated as the wireless company didnt deliver the item. So, in the end the device was in the front desk all along, its just that the front desk personnel did not find it when we checked in.
Choan Y. Couples Singapore, July 24, 2013
Good clean experience, great location

location, clean rooms, airport bus shuttle
8.3
Great location. Closet to subway and has almost any shops around.
Mei L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 23, 2013
disappointed with staff service, smoky room

location, bed, bedroom slipper
6
Firstly, the room is too small. Next, I ask for non-smoking room but the staff assign a smoking room. Maybe they don't understand English well. I ask for a room change and they are not helpful. I request for housekeeping to air the room but they ask me to on the air purifier instead. Disappointed.
Christopher L. Business travelers Singapore, July 23, 2013
Close to the Metro however smalls a little small

Close to metro, reasonably priced, close to amenities
7.7
It was pleasant, good service, convenient location however rooms are little small although for 1 person is sufficient.
Mara S. Families with older children United States of America, July 20, 2013
good location

location and price
6.7
hotel was close to train station, shopping and dining. good value for price
Soh Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 18, 2013
satisfactory and comfortable stay

wifi though could have been better if wireless, location, security
7.3
value for money and felt very safe. It was not really very easy to find but one can ask around for directions and you can find it. Nice that there is a family convenience store just opposite the hotel and one can easily get little amenities or the best thing is when one is hungry and in need of a small snack. There is actually a metro next to the hotel but it was not on the line that we normally used. ON THE WHOLE WOULD SAY THAT IT WAS A GOOD STAY AND WILL STAY THERE AGAIN.
Yuen Y. Families with older children China, July 17, 2013
Very suitable to family

Clean, convenient, and comfortable
7
This hotel is very convenient to the tourists and only 2 minutes walk to the station. There are a lot of shops including family mart and restaurants around the hotel. The room is very clean and tidy. But it has to pay JPY1000 deposit for borrowing a electronic socket. The other hotels is free to lend it.
Lynn K. Families with older children Singapore, July 17, 2013
Location is key

Location and Airport Limo picks up at the hotel lobby
8
If arriving by JR, you will be facing Lumine 2 (Shopping Mall) and Lauduree once you step out of the Southern Terrace exit. Turn left, walk straight past a pharmacy and you will reach a traffic junction. Turn your head to the left and you will see Hotel Sunroute. We enquired about switching to a twin room since it wasn't available when we made our reservations. Fortunately, they had a twin room available and we were given a room on the 7th floor. Sound proofing is great, as with all hotels I stayed in Japan and that ensured a good sleep at night. There are many 24 hours establishments around the hotel - Family Mart across the street, MacDonalds to the left and another Japanese restaurant opposite Mac. Turn to your right after exiting the hotel and you will find Exit A1 of the Toei Oedo line and also the pedestrian overhead bridge to cross over to Takashimaya. Our twin room was tiny and we could barely open both our suitcases. Pajamas and slippers are provided and so are the usual toiletries in the room. The location made up for the lack of room space and we used the JR and subways to go everywhere. The Airport Limo picks us up directly from the hotel lobby and saves you from having to lug your suitcases around. Book your Airport Limo tickets early with the reception as they sell out very fast. Housekeeping is from 10am to 3pm and room was cleaned pretty well. However, we found housekeeping services a tad inconsiderate. Our skincare items were thrown around and our makeup pouches placed on top of plants that we bought. Otherwise, everything is good and we would stay here again for the great value!
Dan A. Business travelers Israel, July 17, 2013
very small and dirty rooms, excellent location

location, location, location
6.7
excellent location, but very small and dirty room - the carpet was stained very badly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C07