or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4726 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4726)
Sort by:
Andy L. Couples Singapore, July 1, 2013
Very happy as location is the best.

best location, good service and value for money
8.7
We are very happy to booked and stay in this hotel as it is the best location and close to Takashimaya, Train station and major shopping malls, also has many local nice restaurants nearby. Will still be our first choice went return to Tokyo.
Min H. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Central Location

Centrally located, near shopping centre and near Shinjuku Station
8.7
Pleasant, staff friendly and could converse in English.
Shawn N. Business travelers Singapore, June 29, 2013
Consistent hotel.

Great location, consistent Japanese hospitality
8
Jamie L. Couples Singapore, June 29, 2013
Wonderful stay

The hotel is one of the pickup point for the airport limousine, hotel is located just a mere 5 mins walk from the shinjuku south entrance and just opposite takashimaya!
8
This is my 2nd time staying in Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku. Hotel is clean and very conveniently located just 5 minutes away from the south entrance of the Shinjuku train station. It is also just right next to the Toei line which makes it easy for travellers who are keen to explore the Tsukiji fish market! Room is small, as per japanese standards, but clean. Internet speed is acceptable, though could be improved.
Samuel L. Solo travelers Canada, June 29, 2013
Very comfortable hotel

Comfortable, centrally located, very friendly English speaking staff
9.7
Very pleasant. Rooms and washroom very comfortable and roomy for Japan standards
Cristina J. Couples Philippines, June 29, 2013
Just an Ordinary Hotel

accessibility, clean, friendly staffs
7.3
Our stay was good. It was our first time in Japan and we are out from morning til evening. Their wifi though is just available in the lobby. So you will notice a lot of people their staying and having access to free wifi.
Maria J. Groups Philippines, June 28, 2013
Great, my go-to hotel in Tokyo.

Location, good service staff, nice hotel in general.
8
This is my 3rd time in this hotel and always at the top of my list when recommending to friends. I have stayed in the Standard Twin Rooms and their Economy rooms, and all I can say is you get what you pay for :) Location is excellent, in terms of proximity to shopping and public transportation (meaning subway and and Shinjuku Station). They have a service where they can send your bags to Osaka for a fee. In our case, since we took the Shinkansen we didn't want to drag our big suitcases with us so this was great, wish we knew about this sooner!
Kwong C. Families with young children Singapore, June 28, 2013
Perfect Location

Centrally located. Major shopping center just 6mins walk away. Staff speak good English.
8.3
No complains. Just that room was a little small for my expections since I paid more and booked the Deluxe Queen room. Its about the same size as the Double Bed room only the bed is bigger.
Loly Y. Families with young children Indonesia, June 27, 2013
Great place to stay

Clean room, room size is quite ok, subway next to the hotel
8.3
We were in Tokyo for holiday. Staying with my wife and 2 sons. Cant really say much for hotel facilities, as we left early and came back late. But stay is pleasant. Stay in twin room. Room quite big and clean. Easy access. Subway is just next to the hotel. Staffs were good English speaking and quite attentive. Only set back is no particular concierge, have to q on reservation counter to ask something. Wifi is only at lobby. Anyway, I will recommend this place for friends. Feel very comfortable staying there.
Kwong C. Families with young children Singapore, June 26, 2013
PERFECT LOCATION! But small/compact room.

Location (5mins walk to Takashimaya/ Tokyu Hands), Bed (Comfortable Simmons), Transport (7mins walk to JR Shinjuku & 3mins to Shinjuku Metro/Subway Line)
8.3
Family of 3 (incl. 3yr old). Despite paying more for a Deluxe Queen, room was very small and compact. No safebox. Only mini-fridge, TV & Hot water flask. Hardly waking space with all our luggage and stroller. We asked for a non-smoking room but was given a smoking one instead, reason none available. But to our surprise the room was very clean and no left over smell of smoke in the pillows or materess. Bed was super comfortable too (found out later it was a Simmons). Toilet came with a bathtub which was perfect for my toddler. Overall, very clean room. And the room service was almost immediate. We called for extra towels (a few times) and they came in less than 3mins. One night my toddler wet the bed and we had to call to change the bed linen and bed sheets at 3AM in the morning. They came within 5mins. But of course, when we said we would changed the sheets ourselves, the lady was more than happy to leave us to do it. Location is also excellent. It is a business area so don't expect cheap stuff. Takashimaya is only 5-6mins walk away with the 1st overseas Krispy Kreme just in front of it. JR Shinjuku station is about 7-8mins walk away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B02