Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 6204 reviews

4087 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (6204)
Sort by:
Vu N. Couples Australia, August 14, 2015
good location but room is small

location, cleanliness & value for money
7.7
it was a pleasant stay, close to Shinjuku JR and subway and nitelife. Narita Express stop at JR station and walking distance to hotel.
Mio H. Solo travelers Macau, August 13, 2015
I will choose to stay here in my next visit

Fantastic staff. Clean room and good location
10
Very good to stay there for 5 consecutive nights
Zi J. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2015
Comfortable, classy hotel

Convenient, great location, comfortable
9
The hotel is easy to find and conveniently situated near to the Shinjuku stay which is just less than 5 min walk. The hotel looks new and the room is clean and well-kept. The customer service officers are friendly and the airport limousine stops right at the hotel which was really convenient for easy commute to the airport. Overall, a really comfortable stay and will definitely recommend!
Chun K. Couples Hong Kong, August 13, 2015
Excellent location in Shinjuku

Location, staff, Value for money
9.3
It was nice location and not expensive. Will stay there again if I go to Tokyo again
Masako F. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2015
Stay

Front desk staff spoke English fairly well; day manager needs improvement in conversational English as he struggled in communication.
6.3
Air conditioner went out for 4 out of the 7 days of our stay. We weren't advised of the problem until last day prior to check out.
Pui K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 12, 2015
Check in feeling

Location
6
When I check in, the staff said my room is not ready and we can have room later on, she said the check in is finished. Then we go out to have lunch and shopping, when we come back and said we have checked in this morning to another staff, she said we have not check in and ask us to check in again, we are not happy about it.
Ping C. Couples Hong Kong, August 12, 2015
good service

good service
7.7
Lim Y. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2015
good location, transport and food

close to Shinjuku Station, available airport limousine bus at doorstep, much quieter than othe hotels near the station.
9.7
Very pleasant stay. Walking distance to Shinjuku station.
Ansari M. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2015
4 days in Tokyo

Near the train service/takashimaya & tokyo hands
7.7
Very pleasant
Ping C. Couples Hong Kong, August 10, 2015
good service

good service
7.7
Previous page 461 - 470 of 4087 reviews Next page
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hallHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03