Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 6202 reviews

4086 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (6202)
Sort by:
Hwee L. Couples Singapore, February 1, 2015
Good location, clean rooms, good service

location, cleanliness, service
8.3
The location is wonderful, only 3 minutes walk away from Shinjuku JR station. The station has many connecting subway lines and makes travel very convenient. Takashimaya is 3 mins walk away and Isetan is 5 mins walk away. There are also a few other large japan departmental stores around. Yoyoji park and Meiji shrine is also of walking distance. The rooms are well kept and clean, though small.There is airport limo service right at the entrance of the hotel. I will stay in this hotel again when I visit Tokyo.
Soh L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 31, 2015
Comfortable hotel at a great location

Location was excellent, service was mostly good, room was reasonably comfortable
8
Overall, enjoyed my stay here. Mostly received good service from the staff except one male concierge whom I felt wasn't very helpful. But another female one was absolutely excellent. So overall, would still rate service as good. Room service was inconsistent. There was one day when my clothes were just thrown on my luggage when I had left them on the bed. From my experience, the housekeeping staff would at least leave the clothes where they're left, sometimes even fold them nicely. But on other days things were placed neatly in place so I guess that could be just a one-off. Thus, I would still choose to stay at this hotel for its awesome location if I'm back in Tokyo.
Raymond L. Solo travelers Canada, January 31, 2015
Definitely will come back

Location, cleanliness and friendliness
10
Excellent location, direct Airport Limousine Bus from airport to Hotel. Minute walk to JR station, shopping and food. Hotel staffs are friendly and know English. Although the room is small as expected in Japan, it is very functional, clean and quiet.
Juita Y. Families with young children Malaysia, January 27, 2015
Great location

location very near to JR station, laundry room, very clean room
8.3
Great. Love the location. 5minutes walk to JR shinjuku station especially Narita express platform. Very near all the hustle and bustle of shinjuku and yet fairly quiet around the hotel area. staff very nice and speak english. rooms are comfortable. However they only allow one child to stay in the samw room for free. But the made an exception for us this time since we have two small children with us. This was not clearly stated in agoda before we booked the room. Nevertheless it was a pleasant stay.
Sin W. Families with young children Singapore, January 25, 2015
Highly Recommended

Cleanliness, Service, and location
8
Excellent stay in Hotel Sunroute
Sin W. Families with young children Singapore, January 25, 2015
Highly Recommended

Location, Cleanliness and service
8
Excellent stay in Hotel Sunroute
Daniel D. Couples Indonesia, January 24, 2015
good locations & good value for tokyo

good locations, good value, near shopping
6
good locations good value near shopping near subway & bus station
Chung H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 24, 2015
excellent location with gd staff

Staff, location & value
8.3
Helena C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 24, 2015
Would use again

Staff, location, cleanliness
9
Very well located - 5minute walk to Shinjuku station and all department stores/retail shops/restaurants in the area. Coffee shops and eateries right on the hotel's doorstep for quick dining options. 5minute walk to Yoyogi station for JR Yamamote line to Haneda Airport - 40mins away. Staff very helpful and efficient at check in/out. Room was small as expected in Tokyo, but well laid out to maximise on space. Bed soft but comfortable. Bathroom also well designed for space, water pressure excellent, and everything was very clean and well maintained. Hotel operates eco policy where room cleaning is concerned which I was very pleased with. Would definitely return.
Chun L. Couples Hong Kong, January 24, 2015
comfort stay

good location, nice staff, clean room
8
I stayed 5 nights in total (3 nights first then we stay in Hakone for 1 night then went back to Hotel Sunroute for another 2 nights) with my boyfriend in this hotel in January 2015. The hotel is within 10 mins walk from Shinjuku station. And 15 mins walk to all the shopping malls around the shinjuku station. There's a convenient store opening 24/7 right opposite to the hotel which is easy to get midnight food. The hotel staff are nice and communicate well in English. They offer me a bottle of champagne and delay my check out time as they notice I as having my birthday in January and they offer me a high floor as requested. The room is clean but relatively small. There's almost no place to walk if we open our luggages in the room. But it's a comfort stay after all by I may try another hotel next time.
Previous page 781 - 790 of 4086 reviews Next page
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hallHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4F03