or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet Breakfast Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4705 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4705)
Sort by:
Haryati H. Couples Singapore, June 2, 2014
Affordable stay with convenient location!

Location, easy access to major train station and comfortable room.
7.7
A great hotel with excellent location. Only minutes to Shinjuku Station and prominent shopping malls. Having stayed here for 5 nights as part of our honeymoon, we really enjoyed the atmosphere and the surrounding malls and shops. We will definitely be back here if we are going to Tokyo again.
Cindy P. Groups United States of America, June 2, 2014
Cozy and Convenient

Proximity to the subway; breakfast buffet; comfortable bedding
9.3
I stayed here with a friend for eight days and I would recommend it to anyone who asked! It's only about a ten-minute walk from the JR Shinjuku Station and is located on a quiet, safe side street. Ideal for women travelling alone, especially since you can also pick up cheap snacks at the Family Mart just across the street. The breakfast buffet, while a little bit pricey ($12 or so) has a satisfying selection of both Western- and Japanese-style food. Housekeeping does a very thorough job every day, and you're provided with nifty magnets that you can stick on the door in lieu of those doorknob tags. Shampoo, conditioner and body wash come in large pump bottles, so none to take home, which is a shame because the shampoo gets your hair amazingly soft. One caveat: rooms are cozy in a typical Asian manner, and the foot of the bed is about three feet from the wall. You'll be willing to put up with it for all the other benefits.
Tsz W. Couples Hong Kong, May 31, 2014
Very good all along

location
7.7
It won't let me disappointed all along, very good.
Hui L. Couples Malaysia, May 31, 2014
Nice hotel with quiet surrounding

Location, cleanliness, airport bus
8.3
The stay was pleasant. The economy double room could be small, there was barely room to walk around with luggage opened. Location was good, few minutes walking distance to jr exit. The surrounding was quiet, a few minutes walk from the more happening area in shinjuku.
Joy C. Families with young children Philippines, May 31, 2014
Comfortable

Good location
9
Hong P. Couples Malaysia, May 28, 2014
Very enjoyful

Clean, classic & great location
9
Excellent! Great location & value for money. A 3 stars hotel that feel like a 5 stars hotel.
Hwei F. Couples Singapore, May 21, 2014
Good location

Good location, accessible to other parts of Tokyo, near shopping district
8.7
My favorite is to stay at Ueno ( accessible by Keisei Liner). Chosen Shinjuku this time round as the base as needed to travel to kawaguchiko. There is direct coach to Kawaguchiko. This is a popular hotel and booking in advance is required. These are the good points of this hotel: 1. Near to JR station South exit and you need not lug your luggage for a long distance or walk up/ down the staircases 2. English speaking staff 3. Luggage Forwarding Services available ( you can send your luggage to ur next destination in japan to save some hassle. It is very reliable) 4. The room size is reasonable for Japanese standard ( for Asian build) 5. Washing machine (300¥) and dryer(100¥ For 30min) available 6. Free wifi (weak during the night) and LAN pt
Hwei F. Couples Singapore, May 21, 2014
Good location near station n shoppoing

Location, near station, accessible
8.3
Excellent
Yogaraj E. Solo travelers Singapore, May 20, 2014
A good end to my Japan stay

location, Location and locaton
8
I had a really hard time finding this hotel. I had all the information that I needed to get to the right exit but i when i got off the Romance Car Train, I was so lost due to Tokyo station with its numerous walkways and exits and I was overwhelmed. After asking a few people around, I managed to walk to the right exit. Then I was stuck, I went the wrong way and then found a map and then lost my way again. Feeling quite hot under the weather, I approached a car company and the guy pointed just opposite of the building and there it was! The sign was big and I didnt even noticed it. So now when I know where it is, It is very near to the exit. Its not along the busy stretch of road but rather at a quiet road. The Hotel was bursting with guests both local and tourists. It seems to me that it is famous hotel. With the warm japanese hospitality, I was quickly usher to the reception for my check-in. There was some mixed up in the booking (done via Agoda) and I got a smoking room which I didn't want. The staff was very apologetic (not her fault) and informed me that the hotel is fully booked for the night and If i still wanted to change room, they could arrange for me to shift room. The room was small size or rather a normal size. There wasnt any trace of cigarette smell in it. The bed was very comfortable as well. From the Hotel, It is all walking distance to numerous restaurants as well as shopping area like Takashimaya etc. I walked alot on my first day to just soak in to the atmosphere. It was great! I stayed at this hotel as my friend recommended it and was glad to make the choice to stay here.
Shao J. Solo travelers Singapore, May 20, 2014
Absolutely Fantastic

Staff Service Quality, Location, Reasonably Priced
9.3
Fantastic, customer service was impeccable. The service stuff went out of their way to help with enquiries of all sorts, be it locations, directions or even food recommendations. Will stay here the next time I am back in Tokyo and Japan

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - PubHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet BreakfastHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - MainHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C07