Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Appearance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floor Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hall Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and Beverages Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & Restaurant
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
5043 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (5043)
Sort by:
Mellisa M. Couples Indonesia, March 29, 2015
Nice hotel

Clean, Close to train sta., close to mall at Shinjuku Area
7.3
Hotel was nice, clean, location is great. But the staff not really friendly.
Meng T. Couples Singapore, March 29, 2015
Great Location

Location, Comfort, Convenience
7.7
Our stay was good as we return from a trip to Mount Fuji to continue with touring Tokyo. I would still recommend this hotel for its location. For the trip to Mount Fuji, we took a coach bus from West entrance of Shinjuku station nearby. Travelers could make various transportation arrangements from and around the Shinjuku station. The room this time was slightly smaller but it didn't feel that bad as the furniture was arranged differently to give the same space for living. In this trip, we found that the day staff were better and more helpful. We were not very impressed with the night staff manning the counters as they looked unhappy and appeared unwilling to help out. Their command of English was noticeably weaker as one counter staff didn't understand our questions.
Chua M. Couples Malaysia, March 28, 2015
Good Location

Good Location, Many Shop & Restaurant
7.3
The hotel is near the JR & Subway station. In sourounding have many shops & restaurants. Value for Money. I will choose this hotel again if come back to Tokyo
Linda S. Couples United States of America, March 28, 2015
Best value for location

Location, cleanliness and conveninece
9.3
Located just 5 minutes from Shinjuku station makes this hotel the most convenient area to stay in Tokyo. The rooms may be small but adequerely equiped with everything a traveler needs; pajamas, toothbrushes and tooth paste, shaver, hairdryer, facial soap, shampoo and cpnditioner. There's also free coffee within the room. Rooms are always cleaned frequently by the respectful cleaning crew. Perks include coin operated laundromat(with free detergent) and free umbrellas on loan for guests. The staff also speaks multiple languages and is extrely helpful when it comes to booking reservations. I will definitely come back, i've already stayed here twice.
Weixi C. Groups China, March 26, 2015
very good experience

location clearness value
9
Meng T. Couples Singapore, March 24, 2015
Great Location and Comfortable Room

Location, Check-in/out, Comfort
8
This is our second visit to the hotel since December 2014. We love the location as it was convenient to get food, a short walk to Shinjuku station and the shopping malls. The hotel is well kept and has excellent housekeeping service. The counter staff spoke good English and were helpful to us. Check-in/out was really easy and the staff even make arrangements for storing your baggage immediately. Hotel guests could sign up as member at no charge to enjoy late check out. Our room was comfortable and a little more spacious since it was located at the corner of building. I would use this hotel again for trips to Tokyo.
Laurensia N. Families with older children Indonesia, March 23, 2015
great location,nice place for high mobility travel

location,cleanliness, comfortness
6.7
Kah H. Couples Singapore, March 23, 2015
Great hotel service & location

Service, Location, sorrounding area
9
Great service. Very near to JR Shinjuku. Many food stores & convenience stores nearby. Bus service to airport right at hotel entrance. Clean room. Will be back again.
Zhi H. Couples Malaysia, March 20, 2015
Good hotel in a great location

Location, affordable and clean
8.7
It was very good. The hotel was located in a very central area, only 5 to 10 minutes walk to the metro station and shopping and dining area. Convenience store is across the street. Shuttle bus also available to the airport with a fee. Hotel itself was decent but with affordable room rates. Room size was acceptable in Japanese city standards, but was clean. Staff was helpful and can speak decent english. Free wifi was very fast. Good room amenities.
David R. Business travelers United States of America, March 20, 2015
Goldilocks Hotel

Location, Restaurant, Service
9
I had 2 excellent stays here, one planned and one a last-minute emergency. The front desk staff were exceptionally polite both times, and the second time, when I was looking and feeling very ill, they gave me a complimentary 1PM check-out, which was MOST appreciated. The restaurant is fair but has a nice atmosphere, and the 2F bar is c quiet and comfortable, but the clincher is being only a 5-minute walk from the world's busiest train station. There are a few decent hotels in Tokyo under ¥10,000/night, most with tiny rooms, and lots of Western-style places well over ¥20K, but the SR Plaza manages to provide a comfortable Western hotel feel for a reasonable price. If it were a little bit cheaper I'd never stay anywhere else.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - AppearanceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hallHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B04