Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
5855 reviews

3873 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (5855)
Sort by:
Michael T. Couples Hong Kong, December 17, 2013
Good location, Clean Room

Good location, just need to take 5-10 mins walk from JR Shinjuku station. Also, there is metro station exit right next to the hotel.
8
In general, the hotel is good for many aspect, and the price is reasonable. But the Free Wifi in room service is weak sometime, and not very stable.
Report this review
Pintas C. Couples Thailand, December 17, 2013
Best choice for Tokyo stay

Location, Clean room, Great service
9.3
Everytime I visit Tokyo, Hotel Sunroute Shinjuku is always my choice of stay as it is locathed in the heart of Shinjuku. You can walk to the JR lines or subway within 10 mins. The room is clean and equipped with free wifi. The staffs can speak English and very helpful. The price is reasonable although the room is quite small but most of the hotel rooms in Tokyo are small. Great choice!!!
Report this review
Prasarn W. Business travelers Thailand, December 14, 2013
Very good location, Very convenient

Location, Convenient, Clean
6.3
Report this review
Giselle K. Families with older children Singapore, December 13, 2013
A great hotel that I will recommend to all!

Conveniently located near train stations and eateries, clean with good amenities and good service.
9.3
The check-in was fast and the service officers are able to communicate well in English. They also responded promptly to my email queries prior to the trip and even during the trip. The rooms and facilities are clean and well kept. They also provide good amenities, including shampoo, condition and body wash from Pola. The beds and pillows are also very comfortable. The internet connection was also seamless and fast. The hotel is also safe and access to the rooms are controlled by access cards. It is also conveniently located near train stations and yet, it is not too near crowded places such as shopping mall. The hotel offers good value and I strongly recommend it to those who plan to visit Tokyo.
Report this review
Bee C. Families with older children Singapore, December 13, 2013
Great time in Tokyo with kids

location/ near shopping malls/ airport transfer
7.7
Very pleasant. Kids had a great time. We could walk to shopping malls and lots of food around hotel.
Report this review
Chong C. Families with older children Singapore, December 12, 2013
Nice and Comfortable hotel to stay

Nice Location, Good Room Rate and Clean Room
9.3
Very fast check-in/out process at the front desk with Agoda booking. Front Desk staff can communicate in English. Room cleaning service was great. The hotel is located in a good location near the JR train, Metro and subway station. Great location to get around Tokyo area and shopping.
Report this review
Sebastian C. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2013
Hotel was easily accessible

Location, cleanliness and price.
9.3
The hotel was located fairly close to the Shinjuku train station, but still far enough to be on a quiet street. It was also very close to the Takashiyama and and various other departmental store.
Report this review
Kok P. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2013
Centrally Located, Clean and Nice Hotel

Location, Clean, Nice Staff
9
The hotel was very well located which the entrance to the train station is just next to it. A lot of shopping mall and restaurant nearby. Very close to the Shinjuku shopping eating place. The hotel room is small but is very clean and modern. The staff there is very friendly and offer me a bigger room as i am traveling with my children without any additional charge.
Report this review
Eunhee S. Couples South Korea, December 9, 2013
just normal

location, shopping
6.7
Report this review
Ong E. Groups Philippines, December 6, 2013
Excellent location

Location, free Internet, fast service
8.7
I didn't know anything about hotels in Tokyo so I just based my decision on Agoda reviews and I am glad that I made the right choice. Staff was accommodating; location was close to one of the major and central subway stations; close to local restaurants and convenience stores. Will stay again.
Report this review
Previous page 811 - 820 of 3873 reviews Next page
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hallHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02