Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet Breakfast Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4657 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4657)
Sort by:
Kongkiat V. Couples Thailand, January 14, 2013
Nice hotel

good location
10
Normally I always stay in Ikebukuro area everytime I visit Tokyo but this is the very first time I tried to stay in Shinjuku. It was very impressive in everything, quality of the hotel, cleanliness, staff performance, and especially the superb location. You can find everything within your reach and we will enjoy the best moment of Tokyo. Highly recommend this hotel, I will definitely go back to this hotel again for the next visit.
Kongkiat V. Couples Thailand, January 14, 2013
Best hotel in Shinjuku

best location, nice and clean, friendly staff
10
Ping H. Couples Canada, January 14, 2013
Excellent Location in modern setting

Quieter area in close proximity to Shinjuku Station and easy airport transportation
7
The hotel is located in easily accessible location, but the Econo Room is very small (a typical Tokyo standard). Would suggest to stay in Standard room for better comfort, which is great value for money.
Helen M. Families with older children Australia, January 13, 2013
Great location close to Shinjuku shopping action.

Friendly staff, great location, nice lobby area and restaurant for breakfast.
8.7
This is the third time we have stayed at the Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku on a stopover in Tokyo. We like the location as it is a short walk to Shinjuku station and also is close to lots of bustling department stores. It is easy to get to from the airport via the Friendly Airport Limousine bus (either direct to hotel or to the close by Shinjuku Station bus stop). The staff are friendly, the lobby area is very pleasant and there is a lovely restaurant which does a great breakfast buffet - a good way to start your day before tackling the shops and subway.
Lim P. Couples Singapore, January 13, 2013
Great location but small room

Great location
8.3
The location is good as it is only 5-10 mins walk from Shinjuku Station. Opposite the hotel is a 24 hrs Family Mart. MacDonalds is also about 2-3 mins walk from the hotel. The rate of the room is abit over priced as the room is very small. Overall, we are happy with the service provided.
Rudy T. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2013
great location and great view

ultra quiet rooms for sleeping undisturbed
9
they clean room from 10am to 3pm so you are never awakened by the cleaning staff. we had a 13th floor city facing view which was beautiful. there is an escalator and elevator right outside the door which will take you underground to shinjuku station. we got a smoking room the first night as they were out of non-smoking, which was very bad, but then with a slight hassle we got moved to a beautiful non-smoking room for out next 3 nights.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: food stalls in "piss alley" have some amazing food and beer for good prices. there is one ramen place that serves tempura over the noodles and it is incredibly delicious yet costs only 380 yen. the golden gai, however, is a rip off, with 1000 yen per person cover charges to walk into a 5 seater bar reeking of smoke.
Law M. Families with older children Australia, January 13, 2013
Good & convenient location

Although room is small, it's tidy. Close to station, just a few minutes walk.
7.3
I hv stayed in this hotel twice as it is a good hotel. Food for buffet breakfast is enough. But it's better if it can provide wholemeal bread and non- fat milk and extend time for breakfast till 11am in the morning.
Handoko S. Business travelers Indonesia, January 13, 2013
Good Location, great staff

Location. staff, clean room
7.7
The location was really great next to oedo line and only couple of minutes. much restaurant in corner of the street ( yoshinoya, and sushi restaurant )
Vivienne L. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2013
Great location

Convenient, bright, clean
8.7
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku was just a stopover for me. I had planned to stay with my friends who live about 20 minutes from Shinjuku but as my flight arrived late - and I fearing I would miss the trains - I opted to stay one night at Sunroute Plaza, having stayed there previously. It's clean and convient locations makes it a great place to stay. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from where the Airport Limousine from Haneda Airport stops (straight, straight, straight - just ask the attendants which way to walk). The hotel staff are helpful and friendly and speak English as well.
Travel tip: For those who arrive late and hungry, there is a 24 hour Family Mart across the street for some bento boxes and onigiri.
Vassa C. Families with young children Thailand, January 12, 2013
Very bad service but nice hotel

Closed to jr st
5
I come with my 2young kids 9and 10. They want to charge us more so I decide to book 1more room.that cost us a lots and staff at reception not good in English at all

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - PubHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet BreakfastHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - MainHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A02