Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
5850 reviews

3870 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (5850)
Sort by:
Matthew M. Groups Philippines, November 9, 2013
It was great!

Location near public transportation, attentive staff and
9.3
It was a great experience considering it was my first trip to Tokyo. Good thing I booked at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, it was near Shinjuku station accessible to public transportation, a good selection of surrounding restaurants and shopping places.
Report this review
Nongpan C. Solo travelers Thailand, November 9, 2013
Save and pleasant short stay.

Cleanliness, perfect location and friendly staff.
9.3
I had a pleasant short stay at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku. Please keep on rendering good services. I really appreciate that.
Report this review
Inn K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 8, 2013
Nice stay with good service and good location

Clean, near to station and excellent services and surrounding with a lot restaurant
9
Report this review
Wanlika S. Couples Thailand, November 8, 2013
Best location great service

Best location great service
8.7
Everytime I go to Tokyo This hotel is the first choice ! You'll never disaappointed Great service
Report this review
Ko P. Groups Hong Kong, November 7, 2013
Hotel with luminous(airport) bus

Hotel with luminous bus to airport
7
Report this review
Marianne T. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Max convenience criteria met!

Doorstep to transport, doorstep to shops/eateries, english conversant staff
8.3
Key JR station, food, shopping - all near doorstep. If here for a short stay, definitely stay here. Airport bus pickup was a relief too , didnt need to drag big bags and new shopping bags to train station. Reception staff here seemed fluent enough in English. No issues re service. Only downside. .. Room was insanely tight. Considering it's Japan, I'd say it was reasonably priced for it's unbeatable location.
Report this review
Pokkrong P. Couples Thailand, November 5, 2013
very convinience and near by shinjuku station

location, reaonable price, convenience
7
Report this review
Sylvia C. Couples Canada, November 5, 2013
Convenient location and easy access

1. Easy access to metro lines (right next door); 2. Close to Takashimaya department store; 3. Many good restaurants around within walking distance
7.7
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. When we checked in, we found out that the room booked was a smoking room instead of a non-smoking room, an error caused either by Agoda.com or by the hotel booking. Although all non-smoking rooms were full the day we checked in, the hotel staff tried their best to come up with an alternative plan: they suggested that we stay in the smoking room for the first night and the 2nd night and onward, they would move our luggage to the non-smoking room and give us new room cards. The transition from the old to the new rooms were smooth. We appreciated the hotel staff's efforts.
Report this review
M W. Families with older children Hong Kong, November 2, 2013
convenience location

convenience, tidy, good communication
8
convenience location, near south exit of JR Shinjuku and shopping place, staff are nice and helpful. like other hotel in Japan, room is small but tidy
Report this review
Alex S. Families with older children Philippines, November 2, 2013
pleasant and relaxing

rooms were clean, staff were efficient and courteous
7.7
Sunroutes location is very convenient for mobility.Touring, shopping and dining was easy. We enjoyed and had a pleasant stay at the hotel however it was a little annoying that our room that was supposedly in a non smoking floor reeked of cigarette/ tobacco odor.
Report this review
Previous page 841 - 850 of 3870 reviews Next page
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hallHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01