or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Shops Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4626 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4626)
Sort by:
Huan Q. Couples Australia, December 29, 2012
Reasonable price and good service

very close to namba station if you know the way
7.3
small size room but comfortable, services were good. they only thing was checked in at 3pm which is very unpleasant.
Kei M. Groups Hong Kong, December 28, 2012
small, but it's comfortable size in Japan Tokyo

nice Lobby and Lift is fast to carry guest to the floor and Lobby
8.7
highly recommend, close to the downtown and JR station (only few minutes walk from station to the hotel), comparing with the room fee and it is valuable to stay there again.
Sylvia C. Couples Canada, December 28, 2012
Convenient , Clean but Small Rooms

Very close to Shinjuku Station and the lobby is very nice and well equipped
8.3
It's good for a short stay and smaller people .. if you are a large person , the double rooms can only fit one person really...
Shopping Tip: Lumine is right at the turn of the corner
Kwong W. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 28, 2012
It is a good place to visit.

Location is near shopping centre, convenience transportation and the room is very tidy
8
Lindy L. Families with young children United States of America, December 27, 2012
Convenience

Right in the heart of Shinjuku
9.3
My family and I stay at this hotel for 3 days. The room are quite small and smell of cigaret even when I requested non smoking. The lobby is very nice. The staff are very friendly. The hotel are very safe, because you can't access your room if you don't have a key card. But the area are safety too. This hotel is 2 minutes walk to the center of Shinjuku, where all the shopping and food. So if you go with family, this hotel is good.
Warawan W. Families with older children Australia, December 26, 2012
Great location, great services.

Location
9
We got there early and couldn't check in straight away. But we left our luggage with them and went out for a walk. The hotel is about 5 mins walk to Shinjuku station. The room was nice and clean. It's a bit small but we had expected it. We had to go to Kyoto and stopped at Hakone on the way so we didn't want to carry our bags. Luckily they had luggage delivery service to our next hotel, very handy. Overall we were very happy during our stay.
Restaurant Tip: I would recommend the ramen shop 2 blocks away from the hotel towards Shinjuku station. It is a small shop and no English. But the food is really nice and not expensive.
Meng Y. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location, friendly staff
8.7
Great location but rooms are small - but that's applicable to almost every hotel in Tokyo.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dont bother with the day-passes. Get the pre-paid SUICA that allows you on all modes of transport in Tokyo. Simply top-up when the value runs low.
Kam H. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
very convienece

Tidy and Clean
8
This hotel is very convienece. Tidy and Clean. Service is not bad, I will stay here again when I come again.
Yeow H. Families with older children Singapore, December 25, 2012
Good Hotel with great location

location
7.3
This hotel is located just beside the hustling streets of Shinjuku. The food and excitement of the location is just simply perfect. There are so many mum and pop restaurants just 100m to the left of the hotel where you can find absolutely great ramen and udons. If that doesn't work, there is a 24hr MacDonald just by the side which will fix everything. Rooms are small which is typical of Japan. We had a twin bed room and we have hardly any place to walk. The beds are almost touching the walls. There are no WIFI in room. But we brought own portable routers which works well with the wired internet. To get there, taking the NEX airport express train which is the best bet and arrive into the Shinjuku station just 1 block away. There is a promotion where you pay 3500yen for 1 way + 1500yen worth of Suica card, which you can use it to travel on JR Lines. So effectively, the airport transfer is only 1500yen and you can refund the remainder for the rest of the 500yen. But the train station to the hotel is a bit of a challenge. I had to drag 4 luggage with my family to the hotel. We asked around the station and the station masters and police post seems to NOT know the hotel. They had to pick up a book with maps just to pinpoint the place for us.
Travel tip: If you travel by express train to Shinjuku from airport, check out which station exit to get out. Find out the exit number, trust me, you will need it, the Shinjuku station is HUGE. Also, remember to check out Google street map to figure out how to walk to the hotel. You will need it.
May T. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Great location, easy, convenient

access to everything
8.3
Hotel was well located, near the train stration, shopping centre, 5 min from takashimaya mall.Staff was helpful and polite. Room was clean but the bed was too hard so had sore back. No wifi in the room, you can connect via cable only. Wifi is in lobby only.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ShopsHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - PubHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet BreakfastHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - MainHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C08