Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
5855 reviews

3873 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (5855)
Sort by:
Chi C. Groups Hong Kong, October 8, 2013
Budget, compact hotel in the middle of the city

Location
8
The room is on the small side, even with the Japanese standard. Having trouble to have both people to open their suitcases at the same time. Room is a bit dated but it is clean. Free wifi with decent signal is available in the hotel room. You couldn't fault the location of this hotel. Even though it is located in the (relatively) quieter side of Shinjuku, a couple convenient stores and restaurants are nearby, and all the other shops and department stores etc are within 10 minutes walking distance. Airport limosine bus is available at the hotel, however it is not very frequent. Walk to the west exit of Shinjuku station there are limosine bus to Narita every 15 minutes. If you taking the Narita express get out from the south exit of the station and it is within 5 minutes walk to the hotel. Last but not least the staffs at the front desk were very helpful with directions, currency exchange and other room related matters such as late check out. All in all I got what I paid for and it was a pleasant stay, might need to pay a little bit extra for a bigger room should I stay again next time.
Report this review
Kwan Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 8, 2013
Good place for food and shopping

near shopping mall, airport limosine bus available, restaurant around
5
This is the first time that I experienced an unclean room in Japan. There are some stickers left on the wall,I believe these stickers were taken off from some new clothes by last visitor. It is very obviously stuck on the wall but no one clean them out. The toilet is smelly, seems has not been cleaned. The room is so small but no surprised. Overall, I will not recommend my friend to stay in this hotel. It is not a cheap one but room is not clean, small and location is comparatively not good at hotels.
Report this review
Chin S. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 8, 2013
good location and reasonable rate

location, room rate
9
really closed to metro line, rate is reasonable considering nothing is cheap in Tokyo. Staff are nice and room are up to my basic expectation. Will be back before I find the better place.
Report this review
Chin S. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 8, 2013
location, room rate

location, room rate, airport shuttle available
9
All aspects are up to my expectation even though not perfect, but we cannot be happier with this reasonable rate.
Report this review
Wai Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 7, 2013
Convenient location

Centrally located in city downtown, easy access to all public transportation, clean and tidy room
8
The hotel is conveniently located, just next to the train/metro and high speed bus stations, and easy access to the Narita Airport too. There are many local restaurants and convenience stores within 10 minutes' walk, so dining is not a problem at all. English communication with hotel staff is also OK. Tokyo has a "reputation" for tiny rooms but the room I stayed at this hotel was larger than what I had expected. Comfy bed with full set of toiletries.
Report this review
Lachlan H. Couples Australia, October 7, 2013
Great value close to Shinjuku Station

Proximity to Shinjuku Station; Great value hotel.
8
Discounted rooms are generally located on the smoking floor, so if you are a non-smoker be cautious of this.
Report this review
Randall K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 7, 2013
Second time at the hotel....

A couple of blocks from Shinjuku station...always clean and professional
9.3
This was my second visit to the Sunroute. The hotel is close to Shinjuku station & Friendly Limousine Bus stop which makes it really convenient. The hotel is modern & clean. This is my #1 choice when I go to Shinjuku on a budget.
Report this review
Stephane J. Couples France, October 5, 2013
5min. to the subway station Shinjuku

Next to the subway, internet in the room, quick check in/out
7.3
west part of Tokyo, Shinjuku subway station is good for the trip to go to Hakone. Easy acess to all the part of Tokyo. Price of the room is higher. we had economy room and it was really small and dirty carpets,(here were notice, that they are just cleaing all carpets in the hotel..)
Report this review
Enrico E. Couples Philippines, October 5, 2013
Rates are a little bit pricey but worth it

Excellent location, Comfortable Bed, Free High Speed Internet
8.3
Our stay in Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku was great. Although the room rates are pricey and the size of the room is small, the hotel is conveniently located in Shinjuku. You can easily access public transportation to go around Tokyo.
Report this review
Lim Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 5, 2013
Great location with value

Great location but it's quiet and support with convenient shops
8
Front desks are helpful, good English speaking, u can borrow umbrella from them if there is raining... Nothing to complaint
Report this review
Previous page 891 - 900 of 3873 reviews Next page
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hallHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08