Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 6440 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6440 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Amelia D.
Indonesia
March 02, 2015
Nice hotel in the middle of busy Shinjuku
great amenities, great seating at lobby, great location
It's a nice location in the middle of Shinjuku, a busy area in Tokyo. Very close to shinjuku train station, a very busy train station. Lobby have plenty of seating although being a quite small hotel the size is not that big. Rooms are pretty small but you can't expect much of room size in big cities of Japan. Amenities are great, big bottles of shampoo, conditioner, liquid soap and liquid hand soaps. So you can splurge on them if u take a bath a lot. Although the bathrooms are quite small, they have bathtubs!!! Nice to have if u walk a lot during the days. There's an airport bus that goes directly to the hotel from Haneda or Narita airport, during certain hours only though, not all the time, you should check first. Otherwise, the bus will stop in front of Shinjuku train station, and you have to walk a few blocks with your luggage. Which is ok too.

Annemarie W.
New Zealand
March 02, 2015
great hotel
friendly staff, good location, tidy rooms
My stay was great. I just needed a decent centrally located hotel that was clean, safe and friendly which it was. There was no problem leaving my bag there after checkout. There was a bus from narita which dropped me directly outside the hotel which was awesome after a 12 hour flight. I would definitely stay here again.

wee W.
Singapore
March 01, 2015
good location with fast wifi speed
location , location, location
Pro Easy access from haneda airport thru limo bus very near to train station 12 mins walk to takashimaya fast internet speed con size of room is pathetic

Sin C.
China
March 01, 2015
Good Hotel
Very nice staff

Shovis N.
Singapore
February 27, 2015
re-visiting tokyo
location, accessibility, service
An impromptu solo trip to Tokyo after many years. Since it was a solo trip I asked around for recommendations for hotel to stay, out of 5 people 3 of them mentioned Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku. Service was excellent and the hotel staffs were very helpful and friendly. Cozy sized room and most important of all, the location of this hotel is superb. 1 minute to Shinjuku train station (yamanote line) and Takashimaya is directly across the street behind the office buildings. You definitely won't go hungry staying in Sunroute as 24hr food stores could be found around the corner. Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku is a YES for my next time without a doubt!

WONG W.
Hong Kong
February 26, 2015
Clean n Tidy Centrally Located
Location few minutes walk from the Shinjuku, Comparatively spacious room, Clean n Tidy, Grand Lobby, sure would book again.
No complain a good hotel to stay near the stations

Dar C.
Singapore
February 25, 2015
Pleasant Stay
Well connected (transportation), cleanliness as well as helpful and polite staff

Chris B.
Australia
February 24, 2015
Effortless & Efficent & Pleasant Staff Assistance
Cordial & helpful arrival, efficient booking in & information, well organised staff

Isabel S.
United States
February 24, 2015
Definitely Recommended!
Great location, comfortable and clean
My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. The location is fantastic! It's very, very near the Shinjuku station, there's a Family Mart across, as well as a coffee shop, and the shops around the area are walkable from the hotel. The reception staff were very helpful and quick with checking us in. We did not avail of the breakfast nor did we eat in the hotel restaurants so we cannot rate the food. The rooms are a bit small but not claustrophobic. My only complaint would be the pillows (not soft) but the mattress was nice and comfortable. I would definitely stay in this hotel the next time I visit Tokyo!

SIEW L.
Malaysia
February 23, 2015
GREAT LOCATION
GREAT LOCATION, NICE STAFF PERFORMANCE