or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Shops Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Buffet
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4628 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4628)
Sort by:
April R. Solo travelers Philippines, November 14, 2012
Nice location, clean rooms

location, food, clean
7.7
It's a basic and simple hotel. Cleanliness is very good. I am very OC when it comes to housekeeping of hotels and Sunroute is very good. WIFI is the best at ground floor. There is nothing to complain during our stay.
Juming T. Couples Taiwan, November 13, 2012
Convenient Location

Clean, easy access to transportation, Conveniently located near Shinjuku station and shopping area
9.3
Excellent!!! Everything was wonderful. The only downside is, the room is rather small, even though we booked a double room already. Basically, with 2 luggage in the room, there is virtually no room to walk around.
Jonathan S. Couples United States of America, November 13, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Very clean rooms, wonderful staff, and excellent location
8.7
My wife and I stayed in a bright single and we were able to sleep comfortably in the bed together, however, the room is extremely small (we could barely fit our luggage!). Even though we had to stay on a smoking floor the room was clean and we enjoyed our stay. This hotel is literally right a 5 minute walk from the Shinjuku station which make this a great place to start off on your explorations throughout Tokyo. Also, the Italian restaurant near the lobby had delicious pizzas and the prices weren't too bad.
Wan Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 13, 2012
Great location but small rooms

location and value for money
10
The location is really fantastic, near to train stations and near convenience shops like Family Mart, eateries like Yoshinoya and Ninju Maru. The rooms are good size considering the price and the counter staff are very very helpful. Only thing is they do limit the no. of people in each room. So if you have children, you need to plan carefully whether to take 2 big rooms, or 3 small rooms.
Travel tip: Shinjuku is still the best centralise location to stay to go out to other parts of Tokyo.
Sim S. Families with young children Singapore, November 12, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

Very centrally located
7.7
Very small rooms especiallly for couple like us with 2 young kids. Because of the small room size, we can hardly move around the room or open the luggage fully. Service is good. I like the location very much as very centrally located and there are many shopping centres around. Have many convenience stores and restaurant around. Coin washing machines and dryers at the basement are very useful. overall, enjoy my stays there.
Lay K. Families with young children Singapore, November 12, 2012
Fantastic location

Location, coin laundry at basement.
8
at the heart of shinjuku, lots of restaurant, shopping and very accessible to other parts of japan with the subway and trains.
Mavis N. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2012
Clean and friendly hotel

Clean rooms and helpful staff
7.7
I really enjoyed my stay with sunroute. The rooms were always very clean although a little small. The staffs spoke good english and were always smiling and willing to help. The hotel is located quite near the JR subways about 10 mins walk across 2 traffic. There is wifi in the lobby but its so slow that can hardly be used.
Ng Y. Solo travelers Singapore, November 10, 2012
Scandinavian

Clean
9.3
superbly clean , well organised even for a single room. highly recommended and it is also centrally located beside the shinjuku train station
Lau K. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2012
Great location but small rooms

good service, clean, free internet
7.7
Very convenient location for moving around. No complaints except that the double room was very cramp.
Chun M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 10, 2012
Small room for two with dirty carpet

Less expensive and next to Subway entrance
3.7
I booked a semi-double room with the expectation that a larger room size could be arranged for a single traveller. But I find out that the room was the same as a small single room with the addition of another bed to the confined space. The carpet has many stains on it and There is no comfort at all with the old and dirty floor. How can it happen in Tokyo Japan. No wifi at room and there is only LAN cable connection. The hotel is like the one I stayed some 30 years before. I felt misled by the hotel web information and don't want to stay again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring your old laptop with LAN connection for Internet access at room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bright Single RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Double RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ShopsHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Italian RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - PubHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hot Buffet BreakfastHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BuffetHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - MainHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B06