or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Appearance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floor Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hall Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and Beverages Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & Restaurant
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4983 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4983)
Sort by:
Anawin K. Couples Thailand, January 20, 2013
Convenient , best location , subway next to hotel

Best location, Good english speaking , cleaness room
8.7
We are so impress on the first day going to the hotel. The receptionist can speak english and easily understanding us. So we do clearly communicating. They also work very fast. Also, when go to see the room, the hotel atmosphere look great. Rooms are clean. Quite small but that's okay . We understand that all place in tokyo is like this. To be summary , we recommend who is finding the best hotel with the worthy price. Choose this one! You will love it:) like i do,
Shopping Tip: Recommended for whom want to go shopping around shinjuku. The place is suitable and easily transfer to other place by subway.
Ka C. Groups United Kingdom, January 20, 2013
Great location but very very small rooms

location and free wired internet
7.3
hotel is located in an excellent location. The quiet part of shinjuku that is within 10 mins walk to all major shopping malls in the area. The economy twin room i had was very small and you can hardly walk around the room without bumping into the walls or my roommate. the gap between the bed was about 5 inches only. But if traveling to tokyo, chances are you don't want to stick around in the hotel that much. i will stay in this hotel again but probably not the economy twin room. Also, bring your own wifi router to save the hassle of using the internet in the lobby.
Benny N. Business travelers Singapore, January 19, 2013
Nice Clean Hotel next to Shinjuku Station

Shinjuku Station around the corner
7.3
First time making my own way to Tokyo alone and needed a good clean hotel thats conveniently located. Found this hotel due to the fact that the Narita Express from airport has its stop at Shinjuku Station and that the hotel is just a short walk away from the station. Hotel is clean and nice but the room is small but alright since its for resting at night. MacDonalds and KFC are close by plus other local Japanese food everywhere. Major shopping malls are also close by. Free WiFi only available at the lobby while rooms only has ethernet lan connections provided.
Restaurant Tip: Hotel has a map to show where all the food stalls are, even those highly recommended by the hotel like the Ramen store that I tried and its very nice and cosy. Love their MacDonalds made with pork.
Jee L. Families with older children Singapore, January 19, 2013
Great location but no bigger room for family of 3

location and friendly staff
10
This is my fifth time staying in this hotel. Is a good location and with good service.
Handoko S. Business travelers Indonesia, January 17, 2013
Good Location with an excellent nearby restaurant

Good Location, mini market across the street, staff can speak quite a good english
9.3
for me the hotel is located at the best part of shinjuku..only a bit small on the room but i think all the hotel in japan is small though ( i got 21m2 room ) located in the next oedo line shinjuku station and also only 5 minutes walk to shinjuku jr line as well as lumine shopping centre.. got there around midnight but there is still some restaurant open like yoshinoya just down the corner and also some local sushi restaurant next to it with a reasonable price.. gotta stay there again next time
Restaurant Tip: also try the ramen restaurant near to McDonald they have a very tasty ramen..!!
Ibrahim B. Couples Singapore, January 17, 2013
pleasent hotel and good location

location was awesome, good food around the area
8
The location was the best thing about the hotel. Within 5 mins walk are train stations, krispy kreme, starbucks, family mart, restaurants, takashimaya etc... Very convenient. Rooms itself were quite tiny considering we got the larger queen size. staff were friendly and helpful.
Lisa N. Couples Australia, January 17, 2013
Great location but terrible room

Good location and near shops
4
The hotel was easy to find and nice lobby area. Checked into room and it was a tiny, smoking room even though I booked a non-smoking room. Called reception from the room and was advised there were no non-smoking rooms available until 4 days. I was quite upset so i went to reception and the staff member spoke to the manager where they moved me to another room a little bigger. The room had an odour and the carpet were stained. The only wifi was in the lobby. Overall I would not recommend this hotel.
Lim P. Couples Singapore, January 16, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Great location
9
The location is good because it is about 10 mins walk from Shinjuku Station. The staff at the front desk speak good english and they are friendly and polite. However, the Economy Double Room that we stayed in is small. The passage way from the door to the room is very narrow. Nevertheless, the room is comfortable and the toilet is clean.
Katelyn J. Couples Singapore, January 15, 2013
Great location

location
8
Reception was able to speak english. Great location with family mart opposite the hotel. There's a shortcut to takashimaya if you turn right from the hotel. Room was tidy and had everything we needed. Pillow was a bit flat though.
Handoko S. Business travelers Indonesia, January 15, 2013
Location and nearby restaurant

food,location, train station
8
Good location and nearby restaurant..easy to get there nearby oedo line train lot of good restaurant nearby

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - AppearanceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest room floorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator hallHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar & RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - SpaHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C04