or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku , Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 151-0053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 624
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4735 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4735)
Sort by:
Jeremy C. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2014
Excellent hotel if you want to stay in Shinjuku

location, service, value
10
Not sure if my other review went through so I'll retype it again. A great hotel if you want to stay in the heart of Shinjuku. It's located just off the main street in the heart of Shinjuku next to the JR Shinjuku Train station. They have a new exit from the JR line called "New South Exit" or "Southern Terrace Exit." Take the Southern Terrace Exit and you can access the hotel with minimum walk across an outdoor terrace with small coffee shops, a Krispie Kreme Donut shop and Starbucks. The hotel staff are excellent. Everything you can expect from Japanese service. Polite. Attentive. Willing to help you make any reservations or answer questions you may have. English speaking. Rooms are also "typical" Japanese - small but cozy. If you have large bags be prepared to stack/store them wisely. Rooms are very clean and toilets/bathrooms are also typical Japanese - clean and spotless. Hot water kettle in room. Water is potable (drinkable) and coffee and tea are provided. Rooms have small fridges but no safe. You'll have a great time if you want to explore Shinjuku. Great little hotel! Keep it up - I'll be back!
Man V. Groups Hong Kong, December 17, 2014
Clean, Convenient

Clean, Convenient and staff very helpful
8.3
Jui S. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 16, 2014
Nice Hotel

Great location, cheap price for four star hotel, great hotel service
9
Napasorn H. Solo travelers Thailand, December 13, 2014
Convenience to go around. Heart of Shinjuku.

Location , cleaness , convenience
8.3
I choosed this hotel from reviews and the location is perfect. It's easy to go around and get to many trains. Even it was a bit confuse at the first place on the first day to go there. The hotel is very tidy and clean. The room is not too small. All function in the room is perfect. Also you can get the airport bus infront of the hotel. The staff are helpful. Some of them are not really good in English, but most of them are ok.
Yeo M. Families with young children Singapore, December 11, 2014
Travelling with young toddler

1) excellent location 2) clean and comfortable 3) friendly and approachable staffs
7.7
It was great however it could be better if they were able to upgrade our double economy to a bigger room instead. Our economy double room was exceptionally small for my husband and I with an active 2 year old toddler. Couldn't even open up the luggages fully, no space to park our stroller. We requested 3 times during our 6Nights Stay for an upgrade for free but was rejected. I read on forum and Agoda that travelers get free room Upgrade but we were rejected flat and was asked to pay exorbitant price for the upgrade even though they had available and vacant rooms. Other than that the service and etc was within our expectation as mentioned in the previous reviews.
Tan L. Groups Malaysia, November 29, 2014
Comfortable and Clean Hotel

Clean, Tidy and Comfortable
10
airport bus directly to and from the hotel
Tan L. Groups Malaysia, November 29, 2014
Nice Hotel

Tidy Room, Friendly Staff
10
Nice hotel to stay, room are tidy and clean
Tan L. Groups Malaysia, November 29, 2014
Helpful Staff, Nice Hotel

Near to Shinjuku Train Station
10
Room are clean, staff are helpful
Tan L. Groups Malaysia, November 28, 2014
Great Location

Friendly and helpful staff
9.7
Staff there is very helpful, they will try their best to assist our problem and queries.
Fiona G. Families with older children Malaysia, November 28, 2014
Clean room and great location

Location is near to subway station
7.3
The room is clean, a little too small, which is normal in Japan. It is located three mins walk from subway station which is so convenient to go anywhere. Food places and 24 hour shop is just stone throw away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku TokyoHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C04