Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Takadanobaba

1-27-7 Takadanobaba, Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 169-0075

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
230 reviews

142 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (230)
Sort by:
Chee H. Solo travelers Singapore, May 21, 2013
Clean and convenient. But no WiFi, only cable.

Location, Clean, Fair Price
7
Not fantastic but acceptable. If you are looking for cheaper options, look for the less advertised ones along Shin-Okubo, one station away from Takadanobaba.
Report this review
Marilyn L. Families with older children Philippines, May 20, 2013
Excellent location, right in front of the station!

Easy access to public transportation, value for money, restaurants around the vicinity
7.3
Report this review
Stephen C. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 18, 2013
Convenient and superb location for my purposes

Proximity to transport, convenient, clean
9.3
I would stay here again as it suited my purposes. It is clean, very centrally located and the staff are friendly and welcoming. Free internet access is available and the bathroom was well stocked and clean.
Report this review
Alvin T. Couples Indonesia, April 8, 2013
One step away to takadanobaba train station

Clean, comfortable and quite
8.3
First time we checked in we're actually quite impressed with their room size. It's actually quite large for japanese hotel room size. We've been to japan before and we always had problem with opening both luggage at the same time. But not this one. We actually opened both of our luggage all the time during our stay and got no problem at all. I also really love that the staffs were nice enough to rearrange all of my bathroom stuffs. Most hotels will left it untouched, which mean they didn't clean them thoroughly, but not this one! Everytime we got back, it always feels like coming back to a newly checked in room. Everything's so neat and clean! It doesn't hurt that the hotel is located right across takadanobaba train station and most importantly, it's one building away from one of the biggest discount chain store in tokyo; Don Qui Jote! If you're looking for souvenir, you really should go there, everything's cheaper. We bought green tea kitkat for ¥120 while their normal price is ¥300ish for a pack of 12 pieces. Need more reason to stay here? This hotel is also within a walking distance to a local supermarket, the famous sukiya and freshness burger! Not forgetting 7-11 too.
Report this review
Sriipen K. Groups Thailand, April 1, 2013
Very good location. The room was clean.

Location. The hotel is located next to Takadanobaba station (2 stations from shinjuku). The room was really comfortable and clean.
7.7
Report this review
Xiayi Z. Solo travelers China, March 31, 2013
Good location with good price

Easy access to subway, good location with lots of restaurants, friendly staffs
7.3
Report this review
Michael C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 30, 2013
lokasinya dekat dan senang pergi tempat lancong.

lokasi hebat, tekat line JR, belian dan makanan sedah dan murah
7.3
ini adalah pilihan yang betul dan saya akan rujuk kepada kawan yang ingin datang ke tokyo mesti duduk hotel ini, kerana mereka mesra dan senang berkomunikasi. saya dan keluarga suka hotel ini.
Report this review
Ricky C. Couples Australia, September 26, 2012
Good location and the price is reasonable

Good location
8.7
This hotel location is good, close to station, just 1min walk to hotel and is just 2 station can reach 新宿station.
Restaurant Tip: A lot of cheap restaurant close to the hotel and the quality is good as well.
Report this review
Violet W. Solo travelers Kenya, September 18, 2012
Great hotel and efficient service

Very comfortable rooms with a serene ambiance in the midst of a busy location, very easy accessibility.
9.7
I enjoyed my stay and will definitely be coming again!
Report this review
Ridwan H. Families with young children Indonesia, August 22, 2012
small convenience hotel

best stay point
10
small but convenient to stay specially for 24 hours restaurant
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: small but closed to every place specially for 24 hours restaurant
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 142 reviews Next page
Hotel Sunroute Takadanobaba TokyoHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Semi Double RoomHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Standard Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Standard TwinHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - BreakfastHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Timber - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Timber - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - GardenHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01