or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunroute Takadanobaba

1-27-7 Takadanobaba, Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 169-0075 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Semi Double Room Hotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Standard Twin Room Hotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Standard Twin Hotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Breakfast Hotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Timber - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Timber - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Business Center Hotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Entrance
Hotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Garden Hotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Reception Hotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 197

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
212 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (212)
Sort by:
Tim B. Couples Canada, December 4, 2011
Great location, small rooms

Location is very close to food, trains, subway
8.3
The rooms are very small, that's ok, but the bed is also very hard. Good if you have a bad back. The proximity to the supermarket (about 50m up the road), to the 24hr store, train and subway more than make up for any short comings of the hotel. Well worth the stay and proximity to other areas like Shinjuku / Harajuku means I will definitely go back there the next time I am in Japan
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ueno Park on Sunday for the buskers / street performers. Winter is not particularly a good time though.
Henry C. Couples Indonesia, November 10, 2011
Great Location, Great Value, Great Stay !

perfect location, excellent price
9.3
Likes: Perfect location, extremely near by the train station, in the middle of anything you might need such as convenience store, Mc.D, Burger King, KFC, Pizza, it is near very delicious ramen kiosk in the lane behind the train station, many good tasting foods around, room is very small but very clean, have bathtub, electric closet, drinkable pet water, vending machines almost on every guest floors, receptions quite helpful although with very limited english. Price is very cheap considering the location and the good room. Dislikes: Can't think of anything, definitely will stay here again. (A bit noisy cause it's in the central area, but not too disturbing)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shinjuku, Shibuya and Harajuku, Odaiba, Akihabara, Asakusa.. All of these destinations are must-visit
Boonchu D. Solo travelers Thailand, November 1, 2011
Good service and great location

Near JR Station and Subway Station Just walk 2 minutes
8.7
Easy to find this hotel and very closed the train station (Subway and Jr). I've got friendly service and a lot information. Around this area have a lots of shop that you can buy everything (7-11, 100yen shop, low price shop, restaurant). But this area not supports the night life most of shop close after 22.00.
Tracy K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 31, 2011
Great place to stay

Convenient location, fresh and cozy room
9
Second time to stay at this place. Extremely handy to the Shinjuku area, yet Takadanobaba station is very small and friendly. You can roll out the door on be on the Yamanote line in 5 minutes or less. Note for foreign travellers: the ATM that used to be in the lobby is no longer there. Go right around the corner to find the 7-11 with the foreign-friendly ATM (there is one in the shopping building directly across from the hotel but I was not able to use it). Room feels clean and new, though it lacks any kind of closet. Better if you are a light packer. I did not eat there so I gave a neutral rate for that.
Bernadette D. Couples United States of America, October 14, 2011
Convenient and Clean Hotel

Steps from the Station, Clean, Fast Internet Connection
8.3
We concluded a 2-week stay in Japan at this hotel in Tokyo. It's a very good value, as it is literally across the street from Takadanobaba station. That's on the Yamanote-sen, so if you have a JR Pass, you can ride this line free -- a big PLUS to us at the tail end of our trip! When we first checked in, we caught a slight whiff of smoke in the room, and noticed an ashtray on the desk... so having learned from a previous BAD experience on this trip, we called downstairs immediately. Turns out that they hadn't received been informed that we requested a non-smoking room, so they were trying to accommodate what (they assumed) was our preference (smoking! ack!). Anyway, they were EXTREMELY apologetic, sent someone upstairs immediately, and moved us to another floor within minutes. That is the QUICKEST I have ever been catered to by a hotel front desk! Impressive. The rest of the stay was really good, all things considered. The room was clean and quiet.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is a few doors from a discount food shop (look for references to / signs for "Don K" or "Don Quixote"), so you can get food pretty cheaply nearby. There's a small mall tower across the street, too. You can entertain yourself by listening to the occasional politician in a loudspeaker-enhanced minivan in the train station square across the way, too. Also, if you are willing to walk a bit, you can visit the grounds of Chinzan-so -- an really nice garden that is now the home of the Four Seasons (but which the public can access for free). Try to walk along the river to get there & back if you can.
Thomas W. Couples Canada, October 11, 2011
Great location

Location
8
Pretty basic hotel but its location and price sets it apart from other hotels.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Right next to the Takadanobaba Station on the Yamanote line.
Kim Y. Couples Malaysia, October 9, 2011
Great location but small and dark room

Good customer service
6.3
The hotel room is quite dark, the bedsheet is very dusty, not much choice of English TV channel.
Melodie B. Groups Canada, October 4, 2011
nice hotel near the subway station

clean, pleasant and friendly helpful staff
9
the rooms were clean and had all the amenities we required. the toilets were a real treat for us. not what we are used to in canada.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very clean, pleasant with a friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay there very much. Very close to the subway station.
Viriya V. Couples Thailand, September 18, 2011
Wonderful hotel near JR Station

Wonderful Location
8.7
The room is clean and the location is very near the station.
Ann C. Groups Australia, July 22, 2011
Great hotel, good service, fine room for one

location, service, cleanliness
9.3
the location was excellent - near station and shops and close to conference venue. depending on where you wanted to be it was very good value indeed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunroute Takadanobaba TokyoHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Semi Double RoomHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Standard Twin RoomHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Standard TwinHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - BreakfastHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Timber - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Timber - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - LobbyHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - EntranceHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - GardenHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Sunroute Takadanobaba Tokyo - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B07