Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunshine

Bethlen Gabor street 31., 19. Kispest, Budapest, Hungary 1191 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunshine Budapest - Exterior Hotel Sunshine Budapest - Exterior Hotel Sunshine Budapest - Exterior Hotel Sunshine Budapest - Exterior Hotel Sunshine Budapest - Facilities Hotel Sunshine Budapest - Entrance Hotel Sunshine Budapest - Restaurant Hotel Sunshine Budapest - Restaurant Hotel Sunshine Budapest - Restaurant Hotel Sunshine Budapest - Restaurant Hotel Sunshine Budapest - Restaurant Hotel Sunshine Budapest - Restaurant Hotel Sunshine Budapest - Restaurant Hotel Sunshine Budapest - Restaurant Hotel Sunshine Budapest - Restaurant Hotel Sunshine Budapest - Restaurant
Hotel Sunshine Budapest - Restaurant Hotel Sunshine Budapest - Restaurant Hotel Sunshine Budapest - Restaurant Hotel Sunshine Budapest - Restaurant Hotel Sunshine Budapest - Restaurant Hotel Sunshine Budapest - Restaurant Hotel Sunshine Budapest - Spa Hotel Sunshine Budapest - Spa Hotel Sunshine Budapest - Spa Hotel Sunshine Budapest - Hot Tub Hotel Sunshine Budapest - Hot Tub Hotel Sunshine Budapest - Hot Tub
Area: 19. Kispest Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 47 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (47)
Sort by:
Derek A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 14, 2015
Sunshine very good

large room clean friendly staff
8.7
The Sunshine hotel is a good comfortable hotel. I enjoyed my stay, the room was clean and large. The staff friendly and efficient with good English. The free wifi worked well. The hotel is just 250m from the large KOKI mall and metro station with a 20 minute connection to the city centre. There are lots of shops and many food outlets in the mall. The lift , shower, lighting, frig, Lcd tv all operated well with good cupboard space. The inroom safe is a plus. The buffet breakfast was good. The hotel is excellent value for money and i will stay there again.
Report this review
Richard H. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2014
The last Tango in Budapest

Value for money, Near shopping centre, not far from airport
6.7
The only complaint I have is that the glasses both on the room, and at breakfast were not very clean. Everything else was fine
Report this review
Jennymar R. Couples Philippines, July 8, 2014
EXCELLENT HOTEL

Location, room, great staff s and cleanliness
9.7
I truly recommended to a friend this hotel. It must have a 4 stars...In general we enjoyed our stay a lot.. For the personnel and staffs thank you.
Report this review
Ionut D. Couples Romania, June 15, 2014
Nice little hotel on a quiet street.

Pleasent, quiet and very clean
9
I'm very happy with my choice and would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice hotel on a budget. Parking is easy to find on the street.
Report this review
Narisorn K. Business travelers Thailand, April 30, 2014
Excellence

Location, Transportation, Service
9.3
The location is good, close to Kobanya Kispest Metro station and Bus station to the Budapest airport. Tesco and a shopping center are in 5 min walking. Hotel staff is good and fluent in English.
Report this review
Ruslan O. Couples Ukraine, April 16, 2014
Everything is ok, quite place,free parking outside

Good transport connection
9
Everything is ok, quite place,free parking outside, good transport connection Nearby there is some nationalistic restaurant with traditional Hungarian cuisine
Report this review
Na T. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 11, 2014
Clean, friendly, no-frills hotel

Price, well located for Metro to centre and bus to airport, quiet loction with parking
8.3
Although I didn't try the breakfast as I caught the early bus to the airport, I did get a good night's sleep here. The wifi in the room was a bonus too.
Report this review
Zoltan S. Solo travelers Hungary, April 3, 2014
Close to the Airport

It's not over crowed, quiet streets,
7
Nothing special, just like a bed and breakfast. Was a good value for money. Helpful, friendly staff
Report this review
Malgorzata A. Solo travelers Poland, March 18, 2014
very comfortable stay.

cleanliness, accessibility, friendly staff
3.7
Very comfortable and enjoyable. Good transport links,
Report this review
Jally R. Couples Belgium, January 16, 2014
Had an amazing time!

The staff, The jacuzzi/sauna, the breakfast
9.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunshine BudapestHotel Sunshine Budapest - ExteriorHotel Sunshine Budapest - ExteriorHotel Sunshine Budapest - ExteriorHotel Sunshine Budapest - ExteriorHotel Sunshine Budapest - FacilitiesHotel Sunshine Budapest - EntranceHotel Sunshine Budapest - RestaurantHotel Sunshine Budapest - RestaurantHotel Sunshine Budapest - RestaurantHotel Sunshine Budapest - RestaurantHotel Sunshine Budapest - RestaurantHotel Sunshine Budapest - RestaurantHotel Sunshine Budapest - RestaurantHotel Sunshine Budapest - RestaurantHotel Sunshine Budapest - RestaurantHotel Sunshine Budapest - RestaurantHotel Sunshine Budapest - RestaurantHotel Sunshine Budapest - RestaurantHotel Sunshine Budapest - RestaurantHotel Sunshine Budapest - RestaurantHotel Sunshine Budapest - RestaurantHotel Sunshine Budapest - RestaurantHotel Sunshine Budapest - SpaHotel Sunshine Budapest - SpaHotel Sunshine Budapest - SpaHotel Sunshine Budapest - Hot TubHotel Sunshine Budapest - Hot TubHotel Sunshine Budapest - Hot TubHotel Sunshine Budapest - ReceptionHotel Sunshine Budapest - ReceptionHotel Sunshine Budapest - ReceptionHotel Sunshine Budapest - InteriorHotel Sunshine Budapest - InteriorHotel Sunshine Budapest - BreakfastHotel Sunshine Budapest - BreakfastHotel Sunshine Budapest - BarHotel Sunshine Budapest - Breakfast


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08