or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunstar Heights

84/41,W.E.A. Chana Market, Karol Bagh, New Delhi and NCR, India 110005 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - Night View Hotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - Super Deluxe Room Hotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Hotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Hotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Hotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Interior Hotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Hotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - Reception Hotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - View Hotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - Reception Hotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - Interior Hotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - Interior Hotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - Reception Hotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room
Hotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - Meeting Room Hotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - Meeting Room Hotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - Interior Hotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - Entrance Hotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Hotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - Evening Hotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom
Area: Karol Bagh Number of Rooms: 26

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
4.7
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Ron D. Solo travelers Australia, May 7, 2014
Service was awful. Staff seemed to be poorly train

Room had refrigerator. Air conditioning. Room safe
5
Poorly trained staff led to some very annoyoing incidents. On one occasion, I sat in the "restaurant" waiting for service for about 10 minutes while staff walked around me. Then one of the staff stopped at my table and asked if he could help. I replied that I would like to order breakfast. Without producing a menu, he asked what I wanted. In another case, I arrived in the room for the first time with the bellboy to find the phone ringing. It was the receptioict calling to make sure I was happy with the room - I had just arrived. To make a phone call, local or overseas, the guest had to ask the dek clerk for the number; he would then dial it on his mobile, and a staff member would then bring the phone to the guest's room. In one case, the mobile needed credits, so the commissionaire could run down to the phone shop and buy credits. The commissionaires were the best of the hotel staff
Patricia H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 24, 2014
comfy place, few restaurants close by

hot water in sink and shower, refrigerator, comfy bef
7
Hen I got to my room i was unsure about the cleanliness of sheets...they came and changed them Helpful staff They chsrge 2x the amount for taxi to airport as I paid getting there...not nice
Pamela B. Couples United Kingdom, February 7, 2014
A decnt hotel but could do with a breakfast

Value, Staff close to shopping
7.7
A decent hotel that gives value for the money charged staff very helpful
Anthony Y. Couples Australia, January 15, 2013
Staff very friendly and attentive. Ready to please

Staff ready to please. In-house meals sensational.
7.7
After other stays in Delhi, we found another hotel around the same price to have a better location and comfort level however, the staff and food here were the difference between a good stay and a bad stay.
Ruth T. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 30, 2012
Nice, clean rooms and helpful staff

Nice rooms, good location friendly and helpful staff
8.3
I would anytime stay at this hotel again. The only negative point was breakfast. No big choice in an unpleasant meeting room. The Hotel has no restaurant however is planning a place on the roof terrace for breakfast.
Shopping Tip: Bazaar within walking distance.
Ying Z. Groups China, October 3, 2012
The best hotel in India with clean and lux rooms!

rooms, cleanness, bathroom good service
10
We arrived in this hotel at 4am, the hotel people immediately got up and arrange us to check in. I live in India for 2 years visited around 20 towns and stayed at many hotels and guest house. Sunstar Heights is the best! The rooms are unbelivable clean with modern designs that are very rare in India. The bed is very comfortable even better than my own bed at home when you lay on the bed you can fall asleep immediately. The sheets are very clean and white no stain. The color of the room made me feel very relax and calm. There is a desk and a table in the room and a ice box. I must talk about the bathroom it's 5 star hotel bathroom! same as the hotel picture shows, it got hair blower, ashtray and even phone on the wall of the bathroom. I can see this hotel try hard to think of what customers may need and how to make us feel better. I'm touched and thankful to their effort. We booked two rooms and stayed for 3 nights. The rooms are totally same as what the hotel pictures show on the website. We got up late and the last morning we finally be able to taste the included breakfast and it was so good than I expected! We sat at downstair meeting room I ordered Indian and my friend ordered American, to my suprise the food came with silver paper covered very container carefully like in a 5 star hotel. The food are very tasty and hot we cant stop saying "wow", each day of our stay my friend praised me booked a great hotel. The location is great near metro and the Karol bagh night market and my room is quite in night! The hotel people are very friendly and helpful they care about customers feedback. They helped us arrange a taxi to go to Old delhi train station as we have too many lugguges. We left at 6:45pm and it took 1 hour and 45 minutes to go through the horrible jam to get to the station! So I strong sugguest to use metro if you don't have too many bags to carry, the delhi metro is nice and buy a Smart card so you don't need to wait in line to get ticket each tim
Shopping Tip: I was disappointed about chandni chowk. We were cheated there and wasted lot of time. When we came back to hotel we found the night market near the hotel have everything I'm interested with good quality and lower price! I bought many readymade salwar suits for 200rupees each and shinning jewellery set for 250 rupees only. I enjoy this market so much than any other market in Delhi. Be ware of the auto driver, don't ask direction to any auto driver, they will give you wrong direction and insist you to take their ricshaw. Some of they told us the metro station that near the hotel is airport line that doesnt go to town which was a lie! well,This hotel is my only place I will stay when I come back to Delhi, I will never stay at Paharganj ever again!
Annie M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 17, 2012
Basic room with great air conditioning!

Phenomenal air conditioner, clean
7
Average sized rooms without a top sheet for the beds, but will be provided upon request. Neighborhood is kind of off-the-beaten-path and requires taxi/cyclo rides to see the highlights of New Delhi. Front desk staff is extremely accomodating and helpful to all requests. Would recommend this hotel!
Arnold T. Solo travelers United States of America, April 2, 2012
Very nice hotel for the price.

Clean presntable rooms, attentive staff.
7.3
My stay was comfortable. The room was well furnished, including a flat screen TV with plenty of satellite channels, an in-room safe, a quality air-con, and a fridge that worked. A good buffet breakfast is also included. The room was good sized for a single traveler, adequate for two people, but too small for three people. Cons: During my three day stay the wi-fi never worked (however I was able to use the internet facilities at one of their sister hotels around the corner), and the hot water was intermittent. I would stay there again. The hotel is great for the price, convenient to the Metro, and the Karol Bagh area is great for shopping. I also stayed at the SAAR INN (very nice hotel with similar facilities to Sun Star Heights) and the HOSPITALITY HOME STAY (terrible hotel, dirty, poorly furnished, and tiny rooms).
Karen G. Couples United States of America, March 27, 2012
Tries to be upscale and fails

Refrigerator in the room and cushy beds.
4.7
the biggest downside of this hotel is the poor service. blame it on cultural differences, language barriers or the budget range of this hotel, yet the service is poor. lots of confusion with requests, requests taking too long or not happening at all. we had room service twice (very poor food) and it took hours for the dishes to be taken away. the internet was not working for over 48-hours. we were asked constantly about booking a city tour with them, which we showed no interest in doing from the beginning. it was annoying when they called our room to ask. our bathroom sink was cracked and leaked water onto the floor. the hotel is located in a more residential neighborhood and easily walkable to the metro station. yet like all of india, the neighborhood is dirty, filled with stray dogs and honking vehicles.
Ramon A. Groups Spain, November 19, 2012
Hotel decadente e insalubre

No encotramos ningún aliciente .
3
Pasamos dos noches en el hotel, el edificio es moderno,pero su estado es decadente.La habitación es muy pequeña y además tuvimos que compartirla con una cucaracha. A pesar de tener el desayuno incluido decidimos prescindir de él pues su aspecto era deplorable y además se sirve en condiciones lamentables en un sotano sucio,maloliente,plagado de humedades y muebles desvencijados. Por ultimo quiero comentar que la atención en la recepción fue muy mala,incluso nos acosaron intentado vendernos los servicios de una agencia de viajes colindante al hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCRHotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - Night ViewHotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - Super Deluxe RoomHotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - Hotel InteriorHotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorHotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionHotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - ViewHotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionHotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - InteriorHotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - InteriorHotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionHotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - Meeting RoomHotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - Meeting RoomHotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - InteriorHotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - EntranceHotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - EveningHotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - Room BalconyHotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - EntranceHotel Sunstar Heights New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A07