or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East

Persiaran Lagoon, Bandar Sunway, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 47500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sunway Pyramid Hotel @ Sunway Resort
Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Superior King Room Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Superior Executive Twin Room Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Superior Executive King Room Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Room Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Superior Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Superior Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Superior Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Superior Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Superior Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Pyramid Tower Hotel Lobby Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Shopping Mall
Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme Park Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme Park Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme Park Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Nearby Attraction Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - View Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - View Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom
Area: Bandar Sunway Number of Rooms: 549
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
4005 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (4005)
Sort by:
Saravanan S. Groups Malaysia, December 22, 2014
good but not great

cleanliness friendly staff and next to a mall
9
It was ok. I drove to the hotel hence the need of space to pack the car and trust me it WAS NOT easy to get a parking in this hotel as it's next to the mall. Ended up driving for a good 40-45 minutes and that's when i succeeded in getting a parking spot. Parking was free though. The check in was not very smooth either as it was quite slow... It wasn't the staff's fault i should say. There's just limited check in counter's for a vast number of guests checking in at the same time. Overall was a good hotel and a good stay and the breakfast was good.
Lim A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 21, 2014
overall ok.

location, convenience, comfortable.
7.3
optional request not sent on time.
Tahiya A. Families with young children Singapore, December 21, 2014
under one roof

proximity to theme park and shopping
6.3
Overall pleasant but for the hassle for breakfast.
Fhennie K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 21, 2014
Improvement
5
less parking lots. less dining place.Over crowded.
Sheila C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 21, 2014
Satisfied

The staff, the space of the room and the cleanliness
10
Talvin K. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2014
Hidden costs

Nothing
7.7
We booked the superior room and when we checked in was told the room had one small window only. We had to pay additional 92.80RM for a 'bigger' window for 2 night stay. We were told at the reception agoda does not tell about these things. Was very disappointed as I never experience anything like that during all the time I travelled. Be careful of such hidden costs when traveling ! My advise is check full details first.
Shin Y. Couples Malaysia, December 21, 2014
Comfortable and convenient

Great Location, Lousy Breakfast, Convenience
5.3
Connected to Sunway Pyramid shopping mall & Sunway Lagoon which is very convenience to a traveler. The bad thing is their breakfast service is very lousy. Not much choices, cleanliness breakfast dining room. It's overrated compare to a 4 stars hotel.
Shin Y. Couples Malaysia, December 21, 2014
Slow Check In

Slow Check In, Lousy breakfast, connected to shopping mall
6
We spend more than 30 minutes to check in to our hotel room. When we arrived at the hotel lobby, there was a long queue but there were only 2 person in-charge in the reception counter. Breakfast wasn't good as not much choices, taste badly.
Pauline T. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2014
good

room, location & hospitality
8
Comfortable
Vui L. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2014
confortable and convenient

expensive but good condition and nice
9.3
Convenient, good n nice. and the service very good. but just one thing not good is the old TV in the room. sometime can watch sometime can't see anything. they must upgrade their TV in the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Superior King RoomHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Superior Executive Twin RoomHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Superior Executive King RoomHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin RoomHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Pyramid Tower Hotel LobbyHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Shopping MallHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme ParkHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme ParkHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme ParkHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Nearby AttractionHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - ViewHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - ViewHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom


AS-AGWEB-3B05