or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East

Persiaran Lagoon, Bandar Sunway, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 47500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sunway Pyramid Hotel @ Sunway Resort
Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Superior King Room Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Superior Executive Twin Room Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Superior Executive King Room Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Room Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Superior Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Superior Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Superior Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Superior Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Superior Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Pyramid Tower Hotel Lobby Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Shopping Mall
Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme Park Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme Park Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme Park Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Nearby Attraction Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - View Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - View Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom
Area: Bandar Sunway Number of Rooms: 549
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
4003 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (4003)
Sort by:
Melanie V. Families with older children New Zealand, March 30, 2015
Fairly good Experience

close to great shopping centre, rooms comfortable and clean, waterpark
9
Checking in took a very long time and rooms were not ready until after 4:30pm, we had booked 3 rooms. Also apparently when I booked with agoda I did not state that there were two people in each room so when we got to hotel we only had one breakfast voucher per room per day-- so had to pay for the extra person, this may be an agoda problem but the first time that I have experienced this. We were tired after travelling and wished our rooms where ready especially since I paid extra for premium rooms. I also rang hotel 2 days prior to make sure they knew our arrival time and that we needed rooms with twin single beds, because of the teenagers. Also we had to go down a short flight of stairs to go up to our room. Lots of great shopping and the ice skating was amazing. We had to walk to other resort to go to the swimming pool so we didn't go there.
Hermann P. Business travelers Germany, March 29, 2015
Do not stay on the 10th floor - it is too noisy

Swimming Pool shared with the Main Hotel
4
One needs to be careful. There are TWO hotels. The Sunway Pyramid is a lower class hotel. The upper floor is very noisy because of the cooling towers. Make sure that you do not get a room there. There is also a lot of construction going on righht now around the hotel. The car service the hotel supplies (Subcontractor) is very expensive. The taxis in front of the hotel are cheaper but you always need to negotiate.
Jin C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 28, 2015
Good location

Clean, Close to sunway pyramid n sunway lagoon. 3.
8
Good, very convenient just walk few minute reach sunway lagoon n sunway pyramid.
Siew Y. Solo travelers China, March 27, 2015
Staff friendly and smile

Room clean , comfortable, theme park
8
Staff are friendly and smile, room are clean and comfortable
Siew Y. Solo travelers China, March 26, 2015
Staff are friendly and smile

Staff are friendly and smile , theme park
8
Staff are friendly and smile , theme park, shopping mall
Nurul Y. Business travelers Singapore, March 25, 2015
Borderline 4 star hotel

Location, price, location
6.7
Generally meh...everything generally functions though it may take some experimentation with switches and being a bit rough to get the balcony door unstuck and so on. Furniture looks worn and old. In the day it's a bit noisy because it's really close to Sunway Lagoon. Otherwise the location is great if you intend to shop in Sunway or got to Sunway Lagoon or Sunway University. Best to walk to the universities because the roads there are still being developed and are currently in a real mess. It's also about a half hour drive to central KL and cab drivers usually charge double the price because there's apparently some territorial rule where they can send passengers either to or from Sunway to KL and not pick any other passengers from there so they can technically only transport you. Hotel of course charges even more but the cars are more comfortable.Breakfast spread was okay but if I ever went back there I would rather have breakfast in the shopping centres - much more choice.
Siew Y. Solo travelers China, March 25, 2015
Staff friendly and smile

Room clean and comfortable, theme park
8
Staff friendly, room clean and comfortable with theme park and shopping mall
Fong P. Families with young children Malaysia, March 24, 2015
Wonderful Stay

Location, shopping mall, variety of restaurants, pubs and cafes
10
Had an enjoyable and wonderful stay. Will definitely come back again.
Kerry M. Groups United Kingdom, March 23, 2015
A well positioned hotel.

Great position, plenty of variety of things to do, comfortable rooms.
8.7
Our group all enjoyed the stay at the Sunway Pyramid, it was ideally positioned for our stay. It is ideal for families.
Lee P. Families with young children Malaysia, March 22, 2015
Terrible & horible stay
3.3
Terrible holiday trip due to the room aircon problem & sarcastic words from Duty Manager, arranging replacement room taken more than 1 hour (nearly midnite) with the sleepy kid & unable to go for breakfast next morning (wasted the breakfast coupon).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Superior King RoomHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Superior Executive Twin RoomHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Superior Executive King RoomHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin RoomHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Pyramid Tower Hotel LobbyHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Shopping MallHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme ParkHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme ParkHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme ParkHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Nearby AttractionHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - ViewHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - ViewHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom


AS-AGWEB-3C02