or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East

Persiaran Lagoon, Bandar Sunway, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 47500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sunway Pyramid Hotel @ Sunway Resort
Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Superior King Room Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Superior Executive Twin Room Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Superior Executive King Room Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Room Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Superior Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Superior Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Superior Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Superior Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Superior Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Superior Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Pyramid Tower Hotel Lobby Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa
Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Dessert Counter Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Restaurant Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Shopping Mall Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme Park Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme Park Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme Park Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Nearby Attraction Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - View Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - View Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Bandar Sunway Number of Rooms: 549
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3583 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3583)
Sort by:
Fook J. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2014
Comfortable and convenient

The hotel is connected to the Sunway Pyramid shopping centre, lots of restaurants n close walk to the Sunway Lagoon.
7.7
It was comfortable. Kids were happy. Buffet breakfast was great. Our room was clean at first but on our 3rd n last day, they didn't provide enough towels and didn't vacuum the floor. Otherwise it's so convenient. Spent a day at the Lagoon, kids went ice skating n great shopping time for Christmas.
Hasmah S. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2014
good hotel

check in was smoothly pleasant.
5.3
The hotel is quite gd with many useful features and the food was gd.
Saravanan S. Groups Malaysia, December 22, 2014
good but not great

cleanliness friendly staff and next to a mall
9
It was ok. I drove to the hotel hence the need of space to pack the car and trust me it WAS NOT easy to get a parking in this hotel as it's next to the mall. Ended up driving for a good 40-45 minutes and that's when i succeeded in getting a parking spot. Parking was free though. The check in was not very smooth either as it was quite slow... It wasn't the staff's fault i should say. There's just limited check in counter's for a vast number of guests checking in at the same time. Overall was a good hotel and a good stay and the breakfast was good.
Lim A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 21, 2014
overall ok.

location, convenience, comfortable.
7.3
optional request not sent on time.
Tahiya A. Families with young children Singapore, December 21, 2014
under one roof

proximity to theme park and shopping
6.3
Overall pleasant but for the hassle for breakfast.
Tiong S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2014
Sunway getaway

cool air-con & near sunway lagoon
6.3
the hotel showed signs of wear & tear and needed a new makeover. Hotel surrounding were in constant construction & road work causing a lot of inconveniences
Muhammad R. Families with young children Singapore, December 20, 2014
great stay

Location, comfort and good
7.7
Pang H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2014
Well managed hotel

The location is very good and we can access easily to the shopping mall. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very comfortable and clean.
10
We love the stay in the hotel and a Hotel Sunwsy Pyramid Tower East will definitely be our first choice in our next trip to KL.
Paik V. Families with young children Singapore, December 20, 2014
Location of the holet not easy to find.

Next to the shopping mall. easy to get local foods.
6
Feel expected able.
Caroline S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 20, 2014
A Comedy of Errors
2
There was only one good thing, and that was leaving. We didn't know there was no F & B, that we had to be relegated to the next hotel & be treated like beggars there, or that there is no exclusivity. I can't remember a worse hotel in all my life. The corridors smell like someone's discarded, stained sofa and I kept expecting gangsters to jump out at me at every turn.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Superior King RoomHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Superior Executive Twin RoomHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Superior Executive King RoomHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin RoomHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Pyramid Tower Hotel LobbyHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion Dessert CounterHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Fuzion RestaurantHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Shopping MallHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme ParkHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme ParkHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Sunway Lagoon Theme ParkHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Nearby AttractionHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - ViewHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - ViewHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sunway Pyramid Tower East, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B06