Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Surya

No 48, 1st Floor, Jalan Masjid India, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Surya Kuala Lumpur - Single Room Hotel Surya Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bed Hotel Surya Kuala Lumpur - Twin bed Hotel Surya Kuala Lumpur - Queen Bed Hotel Surya Kuala Lumpur - Queen Bed Hotel Surya Kuala Lumpur - Queen Bed Hotel Surya Kuala Lumpur - Family Triple Hotel Surya Kuala Lumpur - Family Triple Hotel Surya Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Surya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Surya Kuala Lumpur - Entrance
Area: Golden Triangle Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 86 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (86)
Sort by:
Mohamad A. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 9, 2015
Unfortunate

Location only
6
If you enjoy sleeping in an Indian mamak eatery, u would love this hotel. I could not stand the smell I have to check out and I rather spend more money on other decent hotel. Rm20 more but much better. Staff are nice but the smell just horrible
Report this review
Mohd N. Groups Brunei Darussalam, January 13, 2015
bad service

location..
4.3
Bad experience..I deposit RM25 but only given RM20 during check out.The receptionist is not good bcoz busybody.
Report this review
Ezzatut D. Groups Brunei Darussalam, October 19, 2014
uncomfort

only the location
4.3
during my stay, we stayed near a room that being renovate, so during day time, very loud n very untidy with the dust came from the room itself. the room is dusty and not even comfort. dont mention about the stairs that we have to climb up to our room. most important thing is.. there is no waater heater for making our hot drinks, ridiculous
Report this review
Saravanan B. Solo travelers India, September 15, 2014
only suitable for solo person

closer to the town, easy for shopping, easy to travel anywhere from here
4.3
Actually i booked the room through on 12th sep'14 due to some urgent reasons for next day stay ( 13th until 15th sep) i saw the photos on the room status . but actually the room is very small. bath room is very small and can't have an place to bath. the room got mosquitos also. i reached the room on 13th night arround its 6pm and go inside the room and i really surprice on the room. i ask the recepetionist on the bigger room. but he told me its all the same size only. then that day itself decided to switch to another room. that whole day night we cant sleep on the room. we wont sleep at the whole night and early morning check out arround 8pm and go to next hotel. what ever i say above is my personnel opinion only. i never taken any photos or anything. this hotel is suitable only for solo person for one day stay and for any business purpose or anything. its not suitable for family. has to review the room photos before display or directly review to the hotel and evidence the web photos otherwise peoples wont believe
Report this review
Rabiatul A. Families with young children Malaysia, August 16, 2014
small but convenient

near to small shops and skin specialist
5.3
not bad, but we have to climb up three stories before we reach our room. not suitable for handicap.
Report this review
Nizam H. Families with young children Malaysia, July 21, 2014
Not suitable for a families.No wardrobe etc. worse
2.3
Worse conditions for my families especially for my kids. Not recommended for a families.. Very poor services.. And the rooms r so narrow..
Report this review
Nur A. Families with older children Malaysia, July 20, 2014
ALRIGHT

BETTER
6.7
BETTER
Report this review
Hj M. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, June 22, 2014
comfortable and accessible

have wifi, comfortable and accessible to go for shopping
7.7
Report this review
Mohd Z. Families with young children Malaysia, June 11, 2014
value for money

close to shopping area, nearby food stall and public transport
8
really value for money easy access to public transport, restaurant, shopping area no negative comment
Report this review
Abdullah S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 27, 2014
A good budget hotel

Clean, comfort, value for the money
8.7
Entrance is just beside Palace hotel. This hotel is good for the prople to have a transit stay. Small room, similar to tune hotel size of standard room. Got an LCD tv with some channels. Fully functioning air cond. Clean bathroom with good ventilation and hot shower. No lift access to higher floors (only can use staircase). Room is not sound proof, can hear people takling outside clearly, and sometimes can disturb you sleeping. Not recommend for senior citizen because of no lift available. Definitely will stay here again in future. A simple hotel which gives great value for your money!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Surya Kuala LumpurHotel Surya Kuala Lumpur - Single RoomHotel Surya Kuala Lumpur - Twin BedHotel Surya Kuala Lumpur - Twin bedHotel Surya Kuala Lumpur - Queen BedHotel Surya Kuala Lumpur - Queen BedHotel Surya Kuala Lumpur - Queen BedHotel Surya Kuala Lumpur - Family TripleHotel Surya Kuala Lumpur - Family TripleHotel Surya Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Surya Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Surya Kuala Lumpur - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07