My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Surya

Imam Bonjol Street, 28, China Town, Semarang, Indonesia 50139 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Surya Semarang - Guest Room Hotel Surya Semarang - Bathroom Hotel Surya Semarang - Guest Room Hotel Surya Semarang - Guest Room Hotel Surya Semarang - Exterior Hotel Surya Semarang - Bathroom Hotel Surya Semarang - Resident Hotel Surya Semarang - Exterior Hotel Surya Semarang - Lobby Hotel Surya Semarang - Resident Hotel Surya Semarang - Guest Room Hotel Surya Semarang - Reception Hotel Surya Semarang - Bathroom Hotel Surya Semarang - Bathroom Hotel Surya Semarang - Interior Hotel Surya Semarang - Interior
Hotel Surya Semarang - Interior
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 47

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
72 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (72)
Sort by:
Philip N. Solo travelers Philippines, January 16, 2014
Friendly staff and near to the city centre

friendly staff, good food and near to the city centre
8.3
Muryenthi A. Business travelers Indonesia, September 2, 2013
Good Enough...

Good Location, Quiet Place to Rest, Easy to Get Public Transport.
6.7
I spent 2 nights here for business trip. I have to say I was disappointed. My room was tiny (that wasn't a big deal for me), but so many things needed attention in my room for sure. Leaking and noisy air conditioner, the pillows too thin, no WiFi in the room, and dirty sheet. If you're not expecting anything fancy but want a strategic location this hotel is a good place to stay. The staffs were friendly too.
Ricky M. Business travelers Indonesia, August 30, 2013
quick simple stay

quick and clean room
6
good value for money
Arif K. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 8, 2013
centrally located

comfortable bed,centrally located,service with a smile
5.7
The hotel was newly renovated in 2008.Great room size but the air con definitely needs a repair. The Staffs were very helpful and attentive. They had a free car wash service everyday which was great but the only drawback was the parking space. There wasnt enough parking space for all the hotel guests. Some of the cars had to be parked on the street. If you park your car on the second and third lane of the hotel parking space you have to move your car early in the morning so as not to block other guest's car who park on the first lane from going out of the hotel.
David S. Couples Singapore, June 13, 2013
friendly, polite and with a great smile.

always waiting to give a helping hand, attentive front office staff and clean room with good airconditioning.
7
Spacious and clean room.Big bedded but could improve the mattress which tend to slide down to the centre if 2persons are sleeping otherwise it will be comfortable with good airconditioning.During my check out, the front office female on duty was willing to carry my 15kg baggage without asking but was too heavy for a single handed female, fortunately a male staff assisted to carry the 15kg baggage and of course I tipped him willingly for his attentive and willingness assistance.There are street foodstalls outside and a seafood restaurant opposite the hotel.Breakfast was ok for a burget hotel.I wish to thank all the staff for trying to put lots of effort to please the guests.Keep up the hardwork.
Fitri W. Groups Indonesia, February 20, 2013
Cheap hotel but worthed

Clean room n strategic hotel
8
Strategic hotel near johar market n pemuda street also sri ratu plaza. Small but clean room. Breakfast not too bad. Cheap hotel suitable for anykind traveller.
Noradi P. Families with young children Singapore, November 24, 2012
Nice hotel with good service and smile

Just a few minutes travel to place of interest
8
the hotel was located near to tawang train station and just 5 minutes travel to place of interest like lawang sewu, simpang lima and shopping mall. you can either walk or take a becak(trishaw) .
Beng Y. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2012
Nice hotel with good service

Very nice breakfast and easy anywhere by becak
7.7
Enjoy staying there, the external of the hotel is very nice but is under renovation when we are there. The tiolet is leaking and we have to move three times. The air-condition is not very well that we have to ask for a fan in the room. But, they provide very good breakfast and the staff are very helpful and friendly. I think after renovation everything should be good.
Dwin L. Families with young children Indonesia, August 21, 2012
Lovely Hotel to Stay, very neat, and clean.

Neat, Clean, near to the city centre
10
This hotel is very neat and clean, the interior and the breakfast is also good. But the parking space is very very limited.
Jimmy P. Families with young children Indonesia, August 20, 2012
Lovely hotels and service

the room was worth it with the prices
7.7
i have a guest from bandung in this idul fitri season in august 2012 and they said the room was really worth it with the money they spent, it is brand new renovation hotel, the breakfast was usual, because they had a lot of delicious food outside the hotel, the service was good, and the staff was welcoming us with great smile, the hotel room was clean

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Surya SemarangHotel Surya Semarang - Guest RoomHotel Surya Semarang - BathroomHotel Surya Semarang - Guest RoomHotel Surya Semarang - Guest RoomHotel Surya Semarang - ExteriorHotel Surya Semarang - BathroomHotel Surya Semarang - ResidentHotel Surya Semarang - ExteriorHotel Surya Semarang - LobbyHotel Surya Semarang - Resident Hotel Surya Semarang - Guest RoomHotel Surya Semarang - ReceptionHotel Surya Semarang - BathroomHotel Surya Semarang - BathroomHotel Surya Semarang - InteriorHotel Surya Semarang - InteriorHotel Surya Semarang - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A06