or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Surya

S 20/51, A-5, The Mall Road Varuna Bridge, Cantonment, Varanasi, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Surya Varanasi - Milap Hall Hotel Surya Varanasi - Anandam Hall Hotel Surya Varanasi - Premium Room Hotel Surya Varanasi - Swimming Pool Hotel Surya Varanasi - Premium Room Hotel Surya Varanasi - Mangi Ferra Hotel Surya Varanasi - Premium Room
Area: Cantonment Number of Rooms: 65

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
138 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (138)
Sort by:
Siddharth S. Business travelers India, December 16, 2014
surya 1 night stay

ambience; beauty, hotel space.
7
Good
Tolga Y. Solo travelers Turkey, December 11, 2014
excellent restaurant and staff but horrible recept

restaurant, building itself
5.3
Building is really beautiful but I cant say the same for the rooms. You pay extra for internet but its super slow! Restaurant is really nice and staff there is also very nice. But reception staff is horrible. Unfriendly and unhelpful. I asked to extend my stay for one night but they said it was fully booked but I found a room on agoda! Their tours are over-charged
Daniel Z. Business travelers Australia, November 15, 2014
Good enough, but is it enough

The staff, the food, the layout
7
Great place to stay, pool, spa, food and people are great. Wifi is terrible and you have to pay a small fee for it, its a external provider as the reason it is poor. There is no safety box which is another big issue in the room. I checked in with no towels, no shower gel and soap, so was disappointed I had to push to get things done here. All in all I would go back if it was the same trip and its a good price for what you get thats for sure, clean and quality, just a few issues which can be avoided
Alpa T. Families with young children India, October 28, 2014
god hotel

location
3.7
good but breakfast were not good
Phra W. Business travelers Thailand, August 28, 2014
It is nice location and very clean hotel cheaper

Stuff good service and friendly Room and easy to go I thei city
9
I have been this hotel 2 times i will come again next time. This hotel is safety of staying
Ankur M. Business travelers India, July 22, 2014
bad ,very bad
2.7
not very good
Casey T. Couples Canada, May 25, 2014
Far away from anything good to look.

Clean, Nice staff, Good facilities
8
The stay was nice staff was very friendly. AC worked fine. No bugs in the room. The Breakfast buffet was also very nice.
Gaye J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 14, 2014
Good location, food and spa.

Food. Staff and Spa
7
Room's bathroom was dated and needs refurb. Hotel good. Staff friendly. Small group of shops available for visitors. Great cafe serving cappuchino and good retaurant. Clean swimming pool. Excellent spa facilities. Normally quiet but new hotel being built next to this one so not as good as it could be.(Not fault of Hotel Surya} Would describe room as standard and not deluxe although good view across the lawns and small balcony.
Vicky P. Business travelers India, February 16, 2014
The stay was uncomfortable and too expensive

The only thing I liked was the gentle and helpful behaviour of the room service
4.7
The phone lines in rooms were quite old and were not working. This was a major inconvenience as there was no room service staff located at every floor. Hence I had to personally visit the reception to call for room service. The washroom facilities were outdated though working. For the price paid, it seemed too expensive considering facilities available in the room.
Shaka M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 23, 2013
A good, reasonably priced hotel in Varanasi.

Restaurant, spa, pool
8
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful and can help arrange tours around the city. The onsite restaurant and spa are both good, so if you feel overwhelmed by the city, the garden and grounds of the hotel provide a nice respite. The only downsides: make sure you see the room you are getting in advance. Some have been nicely renovated, others haven't. And don't expect fast Internet here. It's turtle slow.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Surya VaranasiHotel Surya Varanasi - Milap HallHotel Surya Varanasi - Anandam HallHotel Surya Varanasi - Premium RoomHotel Surya Varanasi - Swimming PoolHotel Surya Varanasi - Premium Room Hotel Surya Varanasi - Mangi FerraHotel Surya Varanasi - Premium Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06