or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Surya

S 20/51, A-5, The Mall Road Varuna Bridge, Cantonment, Varanasi, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Surya Varanasi - Hotel Exterior Hotel Surya Varanasi - Canton Royale Hotel Surya Varanasi - Barber Shop Hotel Surya Varanasi - Canton Royale Hotel Surya Varanasi - Mangi Ferra Hotel Surya Varanasi - Facials and Massage Hotel Surya Varanasi - Hotel Exterior Hotel Surya Varanasi - Bar is open at the pool Hotel Surya Varanasi - SOL Bar Hotel Surya Varanasi - SOL Bar Hotel Surya Varanasi - Canton Royale Restaurant Hotel Surya Varanasi - Pool at night Hotel Surya Varanasi - Deluxe rooms Hotel Surya Varanasi - Kaiser Palace Hotel Surya Varanasi - Musical Event Hotel Surya Varanasi - Interior
Hotel Surya Varanasi - Milap Hall Hotel Surya Varanasi - Aarna Spa Hotel Surya Varanasi - Anandam Hall Hotel Surya Varanasi - Guest Room Hotel Surya Varanasi - Exterior Hotel Surya Varanasi - Swimming Pool Hotel Surya Varanasi - Guest Room Hotel Surya Varanasi - Lobby Hotel Surya Varanasi - Guest Room Hotel Surya Varanasi - Guest Room
Area: Cantonment Number of Rooms: 65

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
126 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (126)
Sort by:
Casey T. Couples Canada, May 25, 2014
Far away from anything good to look.

Clean, Nice staff, Good facilities
8
The stay was nice staff was very friendly. AC worked fine. No bugs in the room. The Breakfast buffet was also very nice.
Gaye J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 14, 2014
Good location, food and spa.

Food. Staff and Spa
7
Room's bathroom was dated and needs refurb. Hotel good. Staff friendly. Small group of shops available for visitors. Great cafe serving cappuchino and good retaurant. Clean swimming pool. Excellent spa facilities. Normally quiet but new hotel being built next to this one so not as good as it could be.(Not fault of Hotel Surya} Would describe room as standard and not deluxe although good view across the lawns and small balcony.
Vicky P. Business travelers India, February 16, 2014
The stay was uncomfortable and too expensive

The only thing I liked was the gentle and helpful behaviour of the room service
4.7
The phone lines in rooms were quite old and were not working. This was a major inconvenience as there was no room service staff located at every floor. Hence I had to personally visit the reception to call for room service. The washroom facilities were outdated though working. For the price paid, it seemed too expensive considering facilities available in the room.
Shaka M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 23, 2013
A good, reasonably priced hotel in Varanasi.

Restaurant, spa, pool
8
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful and can help arrange tours around the city. The onsite restaurant and spa are both good, so if you feel overwhelmed by the city, the garden and grounds of the hotel provide a nice respite. The only downsides: make sure you see the room you are getting in advance. Some have been nicely renovated, others haven't. And don't expect fast Internet here. It's turtle slow.
Andrew F. Solo travelers United States of America, December 10, 2013
If You Dont want to stay on the river.

Garden, staff, food.
10
Just great I stayed there in 1982 when they only had 10 rooms, & then until 1999 ever year, great improvement.
Neil H. Couples Australia, November 6, 2013
comfortable, visually nice and relaxed.

Structure, convenience spacious
7
pleasant and comfortable. Front desk staff were not that friendly.
Kevin C. Solo travelers Australia, October 13, 2013
Poor Staff Attiuide

It was an old colonial building with a very nice exterior. Good coffee shop. Good breakfast.
5.3
A difficult stay because, although it was located amongst some 5 star hotels, it was not practical to walk the 5 or 6 km to the main attraction, the River Ganges. I was severely ripped off by the hotel's tour office for my second arranged tour. Without going into details, I can say that was was agreed to happen did not happen. The actual morning tour guide had no idea what had been organised especially for me. The tour office manager blatantly took my money and lied to me.
Paritosh J. Business travelers India, September 26, 2013
wouldn repeat

location food and i got it really cheap
4.3
Natalie C. Couples United Kingdom, September 24, 2013
very nice hotel

the pool, the room, the food
9.3
Very nice stay staff are v friendly. don't book trips through them, much cheaper at the Ghats
Natalie C. Couples United Kingdom, September 21, 2013
very nice stay

the food, the room, the pool
9
Very nice stay staff are v friendly. don't book trips through them, much cheaper at the Ghats

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Surya VaranasiHotel Surya Varanasi - Hotel ExteriorHotel Surya Varanasi - Canton RoyaleHotel Surya Varanasi - Barber ShopHotel Surya Varanasi - Canton Royale Hotel Surya Varanasi - Mangi Ferra Hotel Surya Varanasi - Facials and MassageHotel Surya Varanasi - Hotel ExteriorHotel Surya Varanasi - Bar is open at the pool Hotel Surya Varanasi - SOL BarHotel Surya Varanasi - SOL BarHotel Surya Varanasi - Canton Royale Restaurant Hotel Surya Varanasi - Pool at night Hotel Surya Varanasi - Deluxe rooms Hotel Surya Varanasi - Kaiser Palace Hotel Surya Varanasi - Musical Event Hotel Surya Varanasi - InteriorHotel Surya Varanasi - Milap HallHotel Surya Varanasi - Aarna SpaHotel Surya Varanasi - Anandam HallHotel Surya Varanasi - Guest RoomHotel Surya Varanasi - ExteriorHotel Surya Varanasi - Swimming PoolHotel Surya Varanasi - Guest RoomHotel Surya Varanasi - LobbyHotel Surya Varanasi - Guest RoomHotel Surya Varanasi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01