Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Swagat Palace

F-2, Desh Bandhu Gupta Market, Karol Bagh, New Delhi, Karol Bagh, New Delhi and NCR, India 110005

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

4.2

based on
12 reviews

8 reviews in English

Value for Money
4.5
Location
5.3
Staff Performance
4.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
3.2
Room Comfort/Standard
4.8
Food/Dining
3.5
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Joost G. Couples Netherlands, July 27, 2015
worst place in india so far
2.3
we didnt even stay as the hotel was so disgusting, the walls were full of mould, we could hardly breath when in our room. I'm used to low standards but this was the most disgusting place ive ever seen during 4 years of traveling in and around asia. I wouldnt even let my dog sleep there. Even the staff was very rude but I normally dont bother.
Report this review
Raymond W. Solo travelers Ireland, February 28, 2013
Hotel sited near main road, noisy.

Not too many good things I could say about this hotel. Noisy, bedding unclean, staff not friendly.
3.7
I definitely would not stay here again. Room unpleasant, bedding unclean, water heater switched from outside room which staff continuously kept switching off. The location is close to a main road which was noisy.
Report this review
Milena D. Solo travelers Brazil, December 13, 2012
Good place for shops, but dirty bathroom

Near the market
4.7
The hotel is very near the market. The room have space, tv and a big bed. Is simple and functional... BUT: there is a lot of humidity on the walls and the bathroom was completely dirty! My lucky was that the cleansing products were keeped in front of my room, them I take they and clean the bathroom myself!!!! And have NO hot water and NO shower (like is write in the website). How is near big avenues and the market,there is a lot of noise all the time (but for me this is not a problem). Also is not a good place to come alone in the night. This hotel could be very nice, but the owners needs to pay atention in keep it clean! And in the fact that "to clear" is not only to pass a quickly broom and a clothe on the floor! And to put in the website the real informations about the place!
Report this review
Ashfaqul H. Couples Bangladesh, November 27, 2012
Commercial place but small & old rooms

cheap hotel
5
very old hotel. hotel personnel are friendly. market is near.
Report this review
Dwight E. Solo travelers Bahamas, September 12, 2012
Hotel was run down, basic rooms!

low price , got it on a deal, good location to karol bagh shopping market!
4.3
The first room they give me was a dissaster,NO window or screen just a big hole in the wall cover by a piece of cardboard, INsect and watever has complete access to that room!mediately complain to front was giving a next room! which was much better! The second room was full of cigarette smoke scent, the sheets had dust mites, not sure if they where even changed from the last guest! There was no daily cleaning but after the 9 th day , the manager ask if i need the room cleaned, which i decline as my stay was close to the end! Also alot of noise in this area, cars blowing horns and alot of people talking all hours of the night. On my stay in Delhi, i stayed in several different hotels, and basically they where all the same, OLD, DUSTY, RUN DOWN, AND BASIC. To me i dont think it makes a different where u stay , or what you pay, to me this is the standard hotel u gonna get in this country!
Shopping Tip: I didnt come here to shop , just to see the place, but if your interested in shopping, this is the place to be, Karol Bagh! The Hotel is close to the Shoping Market Area just cross the street and your there, in the Heart of it! However if your looking for Indian Soverneirs forget it, couldnt find nutten that promoted India not even one T-shirt with india on it, as I was informed that INDIA doesnt promote inida , wat a shame!
Report this review
David F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 3, 2012
This building should be raised to the ground

i have tried and think of no redeeming features
2
It is with some regret that i feel compelled to alert future travellers of this Palace er i mean place....but also to advise the owners. 1.Travellers beware, you might be treated as some kind of unwanted zit on a inflamed pile. 2. As for the fabric of the building and rooms, they are the least maintained i have come across in more than 4 years of travelling in wonderful India (shame on you owners). 3. I have booked around 20 rooms with Agoda recently, please do some basic checks on places you offer.
Report this review
Shashank S. Families with young children India, June 4, 2012
"great location but small rooms"

Service
6.3
Rooms were not big and bathrooms were clumsy. A.C. were also not functional properly. Service was O.K.
Report this review
Hayashi M. Groups Japan, December 19, 2012
最悪では無いけど、間違いなく良くはないホテル

特になし。
3
メインバザールからはかなり遠い。荷物が多いと駅からタクシーかバスを使うべき。また場所も分かりづらい。 ホテル周辺もホテルも綺麗ではない。 お湯もでないし、宿の人の英語がほんとうに聞き取りづらかった。 探せばメインバザール周辺で同じくらいの価格の宿はいくらでもあります。
Report this review
Junsheng W. Couples China, July 30, 2015
很差

2.7
酒店很差,不能叫酒店了,霉气大,设施差,不干净
Report this review
Vitaly S. Solo travelers Russia, October 21, 2013
Недорогой отель со всем необходимым.

Невысокая цена, дружелюбный персонал, площадь номера.
7.3
Приехали мы в отель рано, около 9-10 часов утра. Несмотря на то,что заселение в 12, нас заселили раньше без вопросов. Сначало предоставили номер похуже. Через час переселили в более хорошие условия(без каких-либо просьб с нашей стороны). Очень понравилась доброжелательность персонала и хозяина отеля.
Report this review
1 - 8 of 8 reviews
Hotel Swagat Palace New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorHotel Swagat Palace New Delhi and NCR - InteriorHotel Swagat Palace New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Swagat Palace New Delhi and NCR - EntranceHotel Swagat Palace New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Swagat Palace New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Swagat Palace New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomHotel Swagat Palace New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomHotel Swagat Palace New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomHotel Swagat Palace New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Swagat Palace New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Swagat Palace New Delhi and NCR - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03