or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Tabitha

Elbestrasse 36, Central Station, Frankfurt am Main, Germany (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Central Station Number of Rooms: 22

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Des C. Business travelers Australia, April 3, 2014
absolute nightmare

nothing nice about this hotel
3.3
If you want to find the derelics in the city of Frankfurt, the drunks, the layabouts, the louts, the worst sort of humanity imaginable, then look further tgan the hotels DIRECTLY opposite the hotel Tabitha. Loud drunks spill out of the all night strip joint accross the alleyway and they seem to have great delight in breaking beer bottles and urinating on the streets as they leave showing no consideration for any one trying to sleap. The room itself was very basic which I do not mind. It was small and the furnishings something you woukd expect in a youth hostel. All of this I do not mind. I exoected it as it a true representation of the pictures they show of the room. What I do find unacceptable is the curtains which are as thin as worn bed sheet and the unrelenting noise from the location. Double glaze window not up to the challange and the handle broken. I asked for a new room "not possible" was the reply. My guest left early due to the noise. I asked fir an adjustment to tge price I paid due to one less fir breakfast. "Not possibke" was tge reply. I paid for seven nights at exuberant price cue to the trade fair rates but left after just three due to my lack of sleap. I have asked for a refund (even partiall) but,to date, I have had no reply. I expect it wil be "not possible" My big regret is that I did not do more research before booking this slum. Please,please,please, give this place a big miss when checking places to stay in Frankfurt. Staff are not at fault, in fact they were pleasant enough but, if confronted with my complaints and issues, they were less than cooperative.
Gabriel R. Business travelers Mexico, October 25, 2013
Awful rooms

Only the location (near the main train station)
3
The hotel in general is horrible. For the price I paid, I could have got a 5 star-hotel in other cities. The room was awful, bathroom very uncomfortable, the room was dirty and they didn't clean the room the next days. The staff was a Little friendly though. I would not recommend it at all.
Khing H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 25, 2013
Within center of Frankfurt

Affordable room rate, center locate and good for short business stay
6
Value For Money
Wei Y. Couples Taiwan, January 29, 2013
Nice Korean Hotel in Frankfurt

Nice breakfast, great location near Frankfurt central station
7.3
I think I will stay there again for next business trip in Frankfurt.
Ali F. Business travelers India, January 12, 2013
Not a nice hotel at all!

None
4.3
This is located near the main train station, howeever, sorrounded by clubs! If thats whats your looking for then great.. we were told its a 25 sq meter triple room! But this was about 15 sq meters!
Nightlife Tip: Great Area for nightlife
He J. Solo travelers Germany, October 29, 2012
central located, facility old

tranportation, bed, price reasonable
7.7
central located, facility old, service is normal standard
Akira H. Business travelers France, October 17, 2012
Dirty, and bad hotel

Located near the central station and many snacks around until late
3.7
we had a very bad experience in this korean hotel loccated close to the main station indeed but also in frankfurt's red light district. some strange people were walking in the street around and we've been "invited" several times inside the peep bars. the room was cold and even if we turned the heater on it has taken too much time to warm. the bathroom was a kind of unstable prefab thing and the room was not so clean. we also had a room on the red light district side and night was pretty noisy. at the end the berakfast the next day is only until 9:30 am because we had to take it in the connected bistro. the food was not so good, tiny variety and flies were flying around, or inside the huice pot... we let our luggage on the dirty fridge located at the little backroom. not really recommended as a place.
Brett S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 29, 2012
Great location mear the main station

Great location, good wifi
7.7
This hotel was only a few blocks from the main station. No AC in the room but the temp outside was perfect anyway. The wifi in the room was good.
Restaurant Tip: The M- Steakhouse was outstanding. Its maybe a 20 minute walk from the hotel, easy to find. Really good steakhous. Restaurant is very nice and cozy.
Ramesh B. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 27, 2012
simple hotel

Near tro train station
5.7
I booked for 2 nites and in the website it mentioned room with orivat bathroom. When I checked in, the toilet and bathroom were both outside. This was inconvenient. The hotel is located close to the Kings Cross and & St pancras train stations.
Norazri N. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2012
Good Location - Red Light Area

2 blocks from Main Train Station
6
Easily accessible from the main train station. just walk straight thru the main door for 2 blocks, take left on the 2nd trafic light. the hotel is at the right. The room is clean however towel are affected by smoke odour. Can't expect much in a hotel located in red light area. The breakfast room is in the same room used as a pub at night. Thus expect beer and liquor smells while having breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Hotel Tabitha, Frankfurt am Main

AS-AGWEB-3B04