My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Taihei

3-1-15 Heiwadouri Matsuyama, Matsuyama, Matsuyama, Japan 790-0807 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Taihei Matsuyama - Garden Hotel Taihei Matsuyama - Morning Buffet Hotel Taihei Matsuyama - Dinner Buffet Hotel Taihei Matsuyama - Restaurant Hotel Taihei Matsuyama - Restaurant Hotel Taihei Matsuyama - Guestroom Hotel Taihei Matsuyama - Guestroom Hotel Taihei Matsuyama - Guestroom Hotel Taihei Matsuyama - Guestroom Hotel Taihei Matsuyama - Guestroom Hotel Taihei Matsuyama - Spa Hotel Taihei Matsuyama - Spa Hotel Taihei Matsuyama - Spa Hotel Taihei Matsuyama - Spa
Area: Matsuyama Number of Rooms: 140

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Ken P. Solo travelers Australia, February 11, 2012
clean and friendly hotel

Very helpfull staff , great value - small but quiet room
9
very helpfull staff -- even gave me a voucher for a free beer at the local noodle bar -- just a short walk from the tram depot and it had a great little rooftop onsen , i would stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the tram and take a cable car ride to the Castle
Woopyeong Y. Solo travelers South Korea, January 30, 2012
Great services for reasonable price

Free amenities and foods
9
i strongly recommend this hotel for visitors. yes, this hotel may not the greatest hotel in this area. and, it's location is not the optimal one in matsuyama. however, considering its price, it is highly recommendable. first of all, many amenities gives freely; for instance, free bicycle rental, hot-spring bath, and sometimes dinner. though the bicycle is not a good one, and hot-spring is not so huge, it is free and usable! second, the restaurant of the hotel is good enough. my original plan was to find good restaurant of matsuyama city every night, but i visited the hotel's one every three night because i think that there is no restaurant in matsuyama with that price and that quality. the location is not so good, but endurable. it is not in downtown area or famous dogo-onsen. however, matsuyama city is quite compact city; i mean....small. in worst case, you can go there on foot from the downtown or dogo though i do not encourage it. (about 40 min.)
Travel tip: in matsuyama, every citizen rides bicycle as a transportation. considering the city size, i think it is a very reasonable choice.
Francoise D. Solo travelers Australia, November 4, 2011
Well located and great value

Good location, free access to bicycles and in-house hot spring facilities, buffet breakfast
9.3
I keep going back to this hotel for many reasons: its in a good location close to Matsuyama Castle and not too far from the historical Dogo hot springs, it has its own in-house hot springs, free bikes to explore the city and its region, and helpful staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the hotel free bikes to visit Dogo Onsen which are historical hot springs, Matsuyama castle and the many temples in the region.
Francoise D. Solo travelers Australia, October 19, 2011
Great location and a few nice surprises

Buffet breakfast, private hot springs, proximity to tourist attractions
8.3
Although my room was not very large and the decor was just the standard beige decor of a Japanese business hotel, I would still recommend warmly for several reasons. The buffet breakfast included in the cost of the room is very generous, has a wide choice of Japanese and western options and is served until 10 am. Several major tourist attractions are a 15 to 20 minute walk away from the hotel (Matsuyama Castle, historic Dogo Onsen,...). The hotel has some free bikes available to guests. Best of all is the mini hot springs factilities within the hotel which you can use in the morning and from 4 pm. They include a sauna and a massage chari. The hotel staff was discreet, but helpful. Just make sure you are given on a non-smoker floor is you don't like the smell of cold tobacco.
Shopping Tip: If you are interested in antiques and traditional craft, find your way to the street where the Matsuyama Castle rope course start. This street also has a lovely atmosphere with many cafés.
Francoise D. Solo travelers Australia, October 15, 2011
A hotel full of nice surprises in a great location

Excellent spa, great buffet breakfast and location, free bikes!
8
from the outside and the decor of the rooms, hotel taihei looks like a regular japanese business hotel: the rooms are not large, the bathrooms are the plastic cubicle type, and, if you are a non-smoker, you should make sure you are given a room on a non-smoking floor. however, little by little, i found out why this hotel had received such a great rating from other customers. firstly, it has its own mini-spa, complete with a sauna and a massage chair. you can get a free bike to explore the city and the nearby temples. the breakfast buffet which was included in my booking was very generous and included japanese as well as many western options such as eggs, croissant, toast with butter and jam, yogurt, fruit and american style drip coffee. there are baskets with mikan (japanese mandarines) available for clients all around the hotel. everyday you are given a freshly laundered yukata (japanese summer kimono) that clients seemed happy to wear all around the place. the staff was very friendly, although i did have to discover things for myself as there was nobody fluent enough in english at the front desk and the hotel manual is written in interesting english. once your needs were somehow communicated, i found that the staff was very keen to help you. there is also a coin-laundry in the building. you are just a step away from the city centre and matsuyama castle, and only 20 minutes away on foot from the historical dongo onsen, a hot spring house built in 1896. get a bike from the hotel and explore the city! i highly recommend this place.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do go to Dogo Onsen and experience a very old and traditional Japanese hot spring resort. The hotel bike is great for exploring Matsuyama and the temples nearby.
Matthieu H. Solo travelers France, November 6, 2011
pas parfait mais tres bon rapport qualite prix

bon prix , proches des attractions de la ville et pret de velo gratuit
7.7
chambres assez moyenne mais tres bonnes pour le prix . staff parlant que peut anglais mais qui fait tout pour essayer de vous aider et tres souriant . et petit dejeuner inclu tres copieux
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: voir le celebre dogo onsen
Hiroshi H. Solo travelers Japan, March 11, 2012
web予約とホテル側の連携がとれておらず、予約されていなかった。web予約に対する意識が低い。

別館に回されたので分からない。
4
・web予約とホテル側の連携がとれておらず、予約されていなかった。web予約  に対する意識が低いようにうかがえるので、web予約をした場合は同時に  ホテルへ連絡して確認した方が良い。 ・状況の説明も無く、いきなり別館をお取りしますということであった。問題  があった時の対応は下手。 ・本館と別館で料金が違うが、web予約のためということで変更出来なかった。  改善するべきである。 ・別館についてだが、朝食バイキングは宿泊費相応。副食の種類は少ないが  和洋どちらも自由に取れる。 ・トラブル無く予定通り本館に泊まれていれば、道後の湯を引いた温泉もあ  り、普通レベルと感じていたと思われる。残念な1泊であった。
Travel tip: 繁華街からは離れているが、ホテルから5分程で路面電車の駅に出られるので、 市内のあちこちに行くには不自由しない。
Yoshihiro A. Business travelers Japan, October 21, 2011
普通

普通
5
フロントが事務的すぎて、客と親しくなろうとしない感じ、面倒なのかもしれない。朝飯が7時からでは出張者には遅すぎる。インターネットがランケーブルなのはOKとして、机と反対側にランケーブルのプラグを持ってきている意図がわからない。部屋を横切るなが~いケーブルを貸してはくれましたが、部屋と歩くのにジャマでした。周りにコンビにがなく、ちょっとした買い物に不便、いろいろ不便なわりには、価格は高い。
Hotel Feature Tip: 立地が離れているので、立地のメリットがないとおもう、それにあった価格にしないと客集めも厳しいのでは。
Mao M. Business travelers September 9, 2011
ロケーションは駅から割と近めですが、静かな場所です。

お風呂がすてきでした
7.7
私が行ったときはとても混みあっていてちょっとうるさそうで嫌だなと思いましたが、夜はとても静かで快適に過ごすことが出来ました。特にお風呂がすてきで、温泉は広告の通りとても満足できました。朝ご飯もバイキング形式で朝からしっかりご飯を食べることが出来ました。
Restaurant Tip: 少し歩くと、居酒屋さんがある通りにも出て便利な場所です。
Ji H. Groups South Korea, July 24, 2011
작지만 나름 괜찮은 호텔

목용탕과 사우나 시설 무료 이용
8.3
처음 호텔에 들어섰을때 첫인상 호텔이 너무 작은것 같다. 체크인을 하고 방으로 들어섰을때 역시나 작다(좁다)는 인상을 지울수가 없었었는데...다음날 조식을 하는 순간 아! Taihei로 결정하길 잘했구나 하는 생각으로 바뀌었습니다. 식사는 대체적으로 입맛에도 맞고 좋았으며 특히, 목욕탕과 사우나실을 무료로 이용할수가 있어서 좋았습니다.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Taihei Matsuyama - Hhotel ExteriorHotel Taihei Matsuyama - GardenHotel Taihei Matsuyama - Morning BuffetHotel Taihei Matsuyama - Dinner BuffetHotel Taihei Matsuyama - RestaurantHotel Taihei Matsuyama - RestaurantHotel Taihei Matsuyama - GuestroomHotel Taihei Matsuyama - GuestroomHotel Taihei Matsuyama - GuestroomHotel Taihei Matsuyama - GuestroomHotel Taihei Matsuyama - GuestroomHotel Taihei Matsuyama - SpaHotel Taihei Matsuyama - SpaHotel Taihei Matsuyama - SpaHotel Taihei Matsuyama - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3A04