Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Taiyo

1-2-23,Taishi,Nishinari-ku,, Tennoji / Uehonmachi, Osaka, Japan 557-0002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Spa Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Spa Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Entrance Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Exterior Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Reception Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Entrance Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Interior
Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Interior Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Interior Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Interior Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Osaka Central City Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Nearby Attraction Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Nearby Attraction Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Nearby Attraction Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Economy Twin Japanese Style - Shared Bath Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Lobby
Area: Tennoji / Uehonmachi Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1084 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1084)
Sort by:
Wanjing L. Solo travelers China, January 3, 2014
good

clean
6.7
Linda G. Couples Sweden, January 2, 2014
It was OK.

Cheap, simple breakfast could be found nearby, no curfew.
5
Come here if you just want somewhere to sleep; our room was literally a room with two beds and a television and fridge. It smelled funny and the air was stuffy, so we tried to spend as small amount of time as possible there. But, it was good enough for us.
Lixia C. Couples China, January 1, 2014
Just for sleeping

good location, good staff, and service is fine
5.7
the price is good so it's suitable for students or travelers with limited budget. of course the everything is the simplest. only one small room and a small TV. The toilet is outside in the hallway and bathroom only in the 1st floor and 2nd floor. Well the room I stayed is too humid. I think it's because of bad ventilation.
Emmi S. Couples Finland, January 1, 2014
Very cheap, clean rooms but no bathroom in room.

Close to subway, not far from attractions, quiet.
6.7
Good budget hotel even though we were surprised we didn't have our own bathroom or toilet (we had to use shared ones). Not the prettiest hotel out there, but good enough if you aren't going to spend your holiday in the hotel room. The hotel was close to subway, and the closest station is only one stop away from Nanba and close to Osaka station too. The spa world was located on the other side of the road and looked like a lot of fun (we couldn't go in because of our tattoos). Atleast the staff can speak English and they insisted on talking English even though I would have understood their Japanese better. :P
Wai K. Couples Hong Kong, December 22, 2013
Good choice for backpackers

Close to subway, cozy, free WIFI
7.3
The hotel is right next to Dobutsuenmae station which has easy access to major attractions. The staff are friendly and can speak conversational English. It offers affordable prices even during peak seasons. Free WIFI is included. No doubt Hotel Taiyo is the best choice for backpackers.
Robert H. Solo travelers Ireland, December 21, 2013
Basic buget accomodation great value

Cheap, right beside subway, free internet computers in reception.
6.3
I`ve stayed here many times and think its one of the better buget plces to stay in the area. Its super basic but clean and the staff are nice and helpful. The hotel is located in a slightly run down area of town but its not dangerous at all. If you want a cheap clean room right by the subway this is a great place. There are cheap food places near by too. For solo travelers looking for a quiet private room its great. Spaworld is 5 minutes walk if you want to use a gym, swim or have an onsen experience.
Thinh H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 15, 2013
CONVENIENT LOCATION

Convenient location to railway stations and Spa World, friendly fluent-English speaking front desk staff, reasonable room price
8.3
Happy with accommodation for the price paid. SMALL room (about 5ft x 10ft) but good enough for me since I only used it to sleep at night. Western-style toilets and separate shower rooms were available. VERY FRIENDLY front-desk staff who speak fluent English. Rooms have their own key so I do feel somewhat safer with my belongings locked up instead of being stored in a "cabin" unlocked at guesthouses/capsule hotels. SUPERB location to railway stations: Midosuji line (direct stops at Korean town, Namba area, and connection to KIX/Kansai Airport) is 30 meters right IN FRONT of the hotel, and JR loop-line station is less than 150 meters away). Two Family Mart convenience stores open 24hr within 50 meters of hotel; great for buying snacks and/or other personal items. There is a small noodle shop less than 50 meters away (face the street - turn right - walk 50 meters - across from a Family Mart and bicycles parking area - don't cross the street) - GREAT place for a DELICIOUS morning bowl of ramen/udon noodles. Spa World is just across the street - cross street at the traffic light and walk up a flight of stairs on the left (sign says "Police station"). 1,000y fee for a whole day (if you use only the spa/baths and not the extras such as water slides/games...). This is not a hotel for MY family but I would definitely stay here again when traveling alone because it has everything that I need, allowing me to save some money to spend on other things/souvenirs/Spa World...
David J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 14, 2013
Really nice budget hotel

Cheap price, friendly staff, good location
9
Really nice cheap hotel well located just a 15 minute walk from namba. Staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms were warm, clean and comfortable. Great choice for backpackers or budget travelers
Guanyi C. Solo travelers Australia, December 12, 2013
it was a nice stay, room is clean and comfort

convenient location, value and restaurants
8.3
Wonhun K. Business travelers South Korea, December 12, 2013
simple but good

transportation, price, a public bath
7.7
ok, i am satisfied with the condition of the room and transportation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Taiyo OsakaHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - SpaHotel Taiyo Osaka - SpaHotel Taiyo Osaka - EntranceHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Taiyo Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Taiyo Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - ExteriorHotel Taiyo Osaka - ReceptionHotel Taiyo Osaka - EntranceHotel Taiyo Osaka - InteriorHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - InteriorHotel Taiyo Osaka - InteriorHotel Taiyo Osaka - InteriorHotel Taiyo Osaka - Osaka Central CityHotel Taiyo Osaka - Nearby AttractionHotel Taiyo Osaka - Nearby AttractionHotel Taiyo Osaka - Nearby AttractionHotel Taiyo Osaka - Economy Twin Japanese Style - Shared BathHotel Taiyo Osaka - LobbyHotel Taiyo Osaka - LobbyHotel Taiyo Osaka - Economy Twin Japanese Style - Shared BathHotel Taiyo Osaka - Spa

Customer Reviews - Hotel Taiyo, Osaka

AS-AGWEB-3C01