Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Taiyo

1-2-23,Taishi,Nishinari-ku,, Tennoji, Osaka, Japan 557-0002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Economy Twin Japanese Style - Shared Bath Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Common Room Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Common Room Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Kitchen Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Public Bath Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Public Bath Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Public Bath Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Lobby Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Lobby
Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Lobby Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Nearby Attraction Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Rental Bicycle Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Entrance Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Entrance Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Laundry Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Lobby Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Shin Sekai Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Dotonbori Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Osaka Castle
Area: Tennoji Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1340 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1340)
Sort by:
Pedro C. Solo travelers Portugal, July 28, 2014
good location and very friendly staff

location, staff performance and overall ambience
8.7
very nice , booked 2 but stayed 5 nights. i enjoyed Tennoji area very much and the staff at the hotel were really nice
Yini H. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 27, 2014
Bed has fleas

Bed has fleas
6.7
Bed has fleas
Jimmy L. Groups Malaysia, July 26, 2014
Good location, good English speaking staff.

Clean, nearby train stations, good front dest staff
9
Excellent. I will come back to this hotel if I visit Kansai area again.
Yuyun H. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 25, 2014
nice small hotel

clean room, amenities, location
10
very pleasant!
Yini H. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 25, 2014
Guest closed doors very loud, very noisy

Guest closed doors very loud, very noisy
6.7
Guest closed doors very loud, very noisy
Pradsanee A. Solo travelers Thailand, July 16, 2014
cozy and convenient

clean, good staff, good location
7.7
This was the forth time I had stayed in this hotel. The first two times, the rooms were Japanese-style. But this time, I got Western-style room. It looks cleaner with bed since I don't have to sleep on the floor. Sometimes, the Tatami mat was soaked with water and that made me feel uncomfortable with that. The shared-private bathrooms were clean and nice as always. The price was reasonable and better than the capsule hotel. The room was equipped with TV and refrigerator. Even though the room was very small, I felt comfortable staying there. You can get there easily from the Kansai Airport; just take a train from the airport and get off at Shinimamiya. From the station, it took only 5 minutes walk to get to the hotel. There are many restaurants and shops around the hotel. Very convenient.
Niko K. Solo travelers Finland, July 14, 2014
Great for solo travelers

Cheap, location, convinience
7
Taiyo is a very good choice for budget and solo travelers. Walk to the subway takes about 15 seconds. With the subway you can reach Namba in around 5 minutes or Umeda in around 10, no need to change the train in between. The Shinsekai and Denden town(Osaka's Akihabara) is also just a walk away from the hotel. The hotel can be noisy at night time and the neighborhood is not eye-pleasing, so I wouldn't recommend this hotel for families with young children.
Cheng-Wen H. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 6, 2014
nice and clean! close to spa world !

convenient!
9
nearby station!
Michael M. Solo travelers Canada, July 4, 2014
A small place to stay that is very cheap

Price, value, location
5.3
After having stayed at many different hotels in Japan, I must say that this is the smallest room I have had yet. This is an old building with old rooms and I noticed that the rooms were not totally clean with little hairs everywhere. The rooms do have a fridge and a TV but they are very dated. That being said, it is in a great location and the staff are very very good. For the price it is a pretty good deal if you are just looking for somewhere to sleep. I would probably stay here again if I was in the area.
Michael M. Solo travelers Canada, July 2, 2014
You get what you pay for

Value Price location
5.3
This is a budget hotel. So you get what you pay for. Tiny room. Not so clean bathrooms. Shared showers. Old building. But hey for the price you cant beat it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Taiyo OsakaHotel Taiyo Osaka - Economy Twin Japanese Style - Shared BathHotel Taiyo Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Taiyo Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Taiyo Osaka - Common RoomHotel Taiyo Osaka - Common RoomHotel Taiyo Osaka - KitchenHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - Public BathHotel Taiyo Osaka - Public BathHotel Taiyo Osaka - Public BathHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - LobbyHotel Taiyo Osaka - LobbyHotel Taiyo Osaka - LobbyHotel Taiyo Osaka - Nearby AttractionHotel Taiyo Osaka - Rental BicycleHotel Taiyo Osaka - EntranceHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - EntranceHotel Taiyo Osaka - Balcony/TerraceHotel Taiyo Osaka - LaundryHotel Taiyo Osaka - LobbyHotel Taiyo Osaka - Shin SekaiHotel Taiyo Osaka - DotonboriHotel Taiyo Osaka - Osaka CastleHotel Taiyo Osaka - Abeno HarukasHotel Taiyo Osaka - ViewHotel Taiyo Osaka - ViewHotel Taiyo Osaka - ReceptionHotel Taiyo Osaka - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Hotel Taiyo, Osaka

AS-AGWEB-3B01