or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Taiyo

1-2-23,Taishi,Nishinari-ku,, Tennoji / Uehonmachi, Osaka, Japan 557-0002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Spa Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Spa Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Entrance Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Exterior Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Reception Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Entrance Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Interior
Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Interior Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Interior Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Interior Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Osaka Central City Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Nearby Attraction Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Nearby Attraction Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Nearby Attraction Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Economy Twin Japanese Style - Shared Bath Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Lobby
Area: Tennoji / Uehonmachi Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1124 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1124)
Sort by:
Kristofer B. Solo travelers Canada, March 7, 2014
Great price for basic sleeping quarters in Osaka

Close to the train station, close to restaurants, clean
8
This is nice and clean little hotel. It's in surprisingly good shape given how old it looks. The room is tiny but the price is right. The front desk is open 24 hours and they have hot water for drinking by the front desk. The common bathrooms and shower were quite clean and the thin futon was very comfortable. I probably would have stayed here longer but they were all booked up.
Fristanti D. Groups Indonesia, March 5, 2014
superb kindly

onsen, lift, and quite room
10
The hotel manager let us for an early check in. Not many hostel in japan let us for an early check in. Even if the room was already empty. The hotel are near with doubutsen mae subs and also 5min walk to shin imamiya station for kansai airport. Its a nice stay and the staff are very helpful.
Syauqaini N. Groups Malaysia, March 4, 2014
Nice, cheap, comfortable, wifi is good.

Value for money, nice staff, very good location (near to Dobutsuenmae and Tennoji Station)
7.3
The room is very tidy and clean even though a little bit small but no problem with that because my friend and I can sleep comfortably there. Just a simple room to rest for the night. That is all what we're wanted. Shared bathroom and lack of dining area are the only disadvantages for me. But apart from that, they have bicycles to rent. A plus point for them as bicycle is cheap to go around the town and not many hotel provides them.
Yeu T. Groups Malaysia, March 2, 2014
So far so Good

shared bath room, friendly customer service
8.3
Everything is ok, but the room is not so clean... they need to clean the room even more. and my room was 502, it have some smell inside the room. hope it will be improve after.
Cheng K. Couples Hong Kong, February 19, 2014
Affordable

Good location, easy access and convenient transportation
6
Guy T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 15, 2014
Close to Subway

close to subway, clean room, convenient stores close by
6.7
It was an OK stay, room was small but sufficient, hotel is cheap and close to subway station
Jaegang J. Groups South Korea, February 14, 2014
The price was very cheap. The hotel was confotable

Counter speaks Korean, near by subway station, many food restaurant around the hotel
7.3
There's something can make people confuse in reservation website. In the website, clients can't know whether beds will be or not in a room, so I think it should be changed.
Hyunmi L. Solo travelers South Korea, February 9, 2014
clean comfortable cheap

cheap location clean
10
It is located near the subway station so it is easy to get to Nanba! Cheap for single! Clean and friendly staffs! I'll visit definately!
Krystean R. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2014
It was nice for the price we were paying.

Location, Staff, and price
8
It was a great stay for the price. The room itself was comfy. The only thing that could use improvement would be the showers. They only had 3 showers, 2 on the 1st floor and one on the 2nd. They did have a large bath assigned for same sex use during certain times. I wasn't too keen to bathe with strangers and had to wait for a private shower. Other than that the staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave us these yukata like bathrobes for after our showers and it was a very nice experience. :)
Chew Y. Families with older children Malaysia, January 31, 2014
Great location.

Near to restaurant, convenient store and subway.
7.3
Staffs can speak English and very helpful. I booked one double and one single room for my three daughters. When we check-in to the hotel at around 7.00pm i requested for a triple room but the receptionist told us she needs to ask her boss. When we were back from our dinner, the receptionist informed us that the boss allowed my daughters to have the triple room. We were happy with the service provided. Will stay at this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Taiyo OsakaHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - SpaHotel Taiyo Osaka - SpaHotel Taiyo Osaka - EntranceHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Taiyo Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Taiyo Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - ExteriorHotel Taiyo Osaka - ReceptionHotel Taiyo Osaka - EntranceHotel Taiyo Osaka - InteriorHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - InteriorHotel Taiyo Osaka - InteriorHotel Taiyo Osaka - InteriorHotel Taiyo Osaka - Osaka Central CityHotel Taiyo Osaka - Nearby AttractionHotel Taiyo Osaka - Nearby AttractionHotel Taiyo Osaka - Nearby AttractionHotel Taiyo Osaka - Economy Twin Japanese Style - Shared BathHotel Taiyo Osaka - LobbyHotel Taiyo Osaka - LobbyHotel Taiyo Osaka - Economy Twin Japanese Style - Shared BathHotel Taiyo Osaka - Spa

Customer Reviews - Hotel Taiyo, Osaka

AS-AGWEB-3C06