My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Taiyo

1-2-23,Taishi,Nishinari-ku,, Tennoji / Uehonmachi, Osaka, Japan 557-0002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Spa Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Spa Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Entrance Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Exterior Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Reception Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Entrance Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Interior
Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Interior Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Interior Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Interior Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Osaka Central City Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Nearby Attraction Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Nearby Attraction Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Nearby Attraction Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Economy Twin Japanese Style - Shared Bath Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Lobby
Area: Tennoji / Uehonmachi Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1040 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1040)
Sort by:
Gonzalo P. Couples Argentina, November 14, 2013
Nice and quiet

friendly staff, quiet, good location
8
Veryyy clean hotel, very nice showers and toilets! Good location and really friendly staff. 20mts away from metro station and 5 min walk to train station
Steve W. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 12, 2013
Very Closed to JR Train Station.

Comfortable Room, Closed to Subway & Train Station, Very Closed to Nipponbashi Shopping Area
9
Ching M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 4, 2013
budget hotel, convenient

budget hotel, convenient to downtown
6.3
small room but a very good overnight stay for budget travellers. only shared bathing room at ground floor, need to queue at night for shower. Very close to downtown Namba, with only 2-3 metro stations distance.
Cheng T. Couples China, November 3, 2013
Quite convenience position

have a public bath, have elvator, there is a subway station in front of the hotel
7.7
A very special experience, it hasn't the shower room inside the room, we hv to come down the 1st or 2nd floor to have shower. However, the public bath close too early. And the time for men is not convenience... actually, for a traveller, between 5pm oto 8pm, we are always still on the street not going back to hotel yet.... But the transportation is good. There is a subway station in front of the hotel. This is quite nice!
Johnny W. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2013
budget hotel

customer service, near to railway, near to restaurant
6.3
room is small but tidy near the subway or railway many restuarants are surrounded receptions are nice and friendly can meet with many foreigners near supermarket
Preewara M. Groups Thailand, October 23, 2013
it's ok with a save budget

Location , price, service
7.7
their staff upgrade our room from normal floor to Lady floor , that's nice
Kritiya P. Groups Thailand, October 21, 2013
easy access, good price, japanese style

clean, good price, comfy bed
7
Yee Y. Couples Malaysia, October 19, 2013
satisfied

location, value for money, friendly staff
7.7
helpful staff, free public SPA, many convenience store & restaurant nearby
Leonard L. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 12, 2013
Good Location and Friendly Staff

Friendly Staff, Cheap, Good Location
6.7
First this place is very easy to find if you take the subway, second, when I see this hotel first time, I see old hotel like the other neighbor cheap hotel and my guess is correct I found a very small cockroach when I first time I inside to my room, but I'm very appreciate about the toilet and the bathroom is very clean. I think if you want to find cheap hotel with many various facilities like free water, free microwave, and cheaper coin laundry, I recommend this hotel
Luginto Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 8, 2013
I saw a big spider in my room during my stay!!!!

very friendly staff, close to public transport, value for money
6.7
I saw a big, black-color spider in my room during my stay here!! i kept my composure and managed to get the spider out within minutes. What a surprise!! Apart from that, the hotel is generally clean, quiet, with very friendly staff and it is located close to public transport. I would recommend this hotel for its value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Taiyo OsakaHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - SpaHotel Taiyo Osaka - SpaHotel Taiyo Osaka - EntranceHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Taiyo Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Taiyo Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - ExteriorHotel Taiyo Osaka - ReceptionHotel Taiyo Osaka - EntranceHotel Taiyo Osaka - InteriorHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - InteriorHotel Taiyo Osaka - InteriorHotel Taiyo Osaka - InteriorHotel Taiyo Osaka - Osaka Central CityHotel Taiyo Osaka - Nearby AttractionHotel Taiyo Osaka - Nearby AttractionHotel Taiyo Osaka - Nearby AttractionHotel Taiyo Osaka - Economy Twin Japanese Style - Shared BathHotel Taiyo Osaka - LobbyHotel Taiyo Osaka - LobbyHotel Taiyo Osaka - Economy Twin Japanese Style - Shared BathHotel Taiyo Osaka - Spa

Customer Reviews - Hotel Taiyo, Osaka

AS-AGWEB-3B04