Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Taiyo

1-2-23,Taishi,Nishinari-ku,, Tennoji, Osaka, Japan 557-0002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Economy Twin Japanese Style - Shared Bath Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Common Room Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Common Room Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Kitchen Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Public Bath Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Public Bath Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Public Bath Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Lobby Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Lobby
Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Lobby Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Nearby Attraction Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Rental Bicycle Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Entrance Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Entrance Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Laundry Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Lobby Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Shin Sekai Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Dotonbori Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Osaka Castle
Area: Tennoji Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 1361 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1361)
Sort by:
Usanee B. Couples Thailand, August 10, 2014
The room was dusty and the bathroom wasn't clean.

It was good location, next to the underground station.
5.3
I was a bit disappointed as the room was dusty. For the 8-floor hostel, there are only 3-4 private bathrooms which were not clean.
Lam S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 8, 2014
You get what you pay for

The location is good, 1 minute walk to the nearest station. Free Wifi, and several computers in the lobby.
7.3
The building is quite old. The toilets are of old fashion. Just one western style toilet on the ninth floor for the ladies. I think if you are a boy, it doesn`t matter, but for girls, it is not so convenient. Only 3 private bathroom for the guests of 9 floors to take showers if they don`t want the traditional Japanese spa with all the strangers in a big pool. That means they are always queues for showers. In summer, it can be quite frustrusting when you go back to the hostel and just want to wash your smelly and sweaty body. For me, it is the point which drives me to get a nicer hostel which at least has a private bathroom.
Gavin C. Solo travelers Australia, August 3, 2014
Good value for money

price, close to transport, free internet
7
I enjoyed my stay here , reception and staff friendly , free internet clean room. would stay again
Charlie W. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 31, 2014
pleasant stay with friendly staff & great location

friendly staff, great location, good value
8.7
Overall a great place to stay if you're in Osaka. Right next to a subway station and a 5 minute walk from the JR line. Great shopping and food district within walking district as well (they have it marked on a map at the hotel). The staff are very friendly and helpful too. The only downside were that the showers were taken almost all of the time during the late evening and the kitchen is lacking some basic cutlery.
Yui W. Solo travelers China, July 30, 2014
next to train station, competitive price

as topic
6.7
public bathroom, small & smell room, backpacker appropriate
Jimmy L. Groups Malaysia, July 30, 2014
Good location, good English speaking staff.

Clean, nearby train stations, good front dest staff
9.3
Excellent. If I go to Kansai I will stay in this hotel again.
Pedro C. Solo travelers Portugal, July 28, 2014
good location and very friendly staff

location, staff performance and overall ambience
8.7
very nice , booked 2 but stayed 5 nights. i enjoyed Tennoji area very much and the staff at the hotel were really nice
Yini H. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 27, 2014
Bed has fleas

Bed has fleas
6.7
Bed has fleas
Jimmy L. Groups Malaysia, July 26, 2014
Good location, good English speaking staff.

Clean, nearby train stations, good front dest staff
9
Excellent. I will come back to this hotel if I visit Kansai area again.
Yuyun H. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 25, 2014
nice small hotel

clean room, amenities, location
10
very pleasant!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Taiyo OsakaHotel Taiyo Osaka - Economy Twin Japanese Style - Shared BathHotel Taiyo Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Taiyo Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Taiyo Osaka - Common RoomHotel Taiyo Osaka - Common RoomHotel Taiyo Osaka - KitchenHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - Public BathHotel Taiyo Osaka - Public BathHotel Taiyo Osaka - Public BathHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - LobbyHotel Taiyo Osaka - LobbyHotel Taiyo Osaka - LobbyHotel Taiyo Osaka - Nearby AttractionHotel Taiyo Osaka - Rental BicycleHotel Taiyo Osaka - EntranceHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - EntranceHotel Taiyo Osaka - Balcony/TerraceHotel Taiyo Osaka - LaundryHotel Taiyo Osaka - LobbyHotel Taiyo Osaka - Shin SekaiHotel Taiyo Osaka - DotonboriHotel Taiyo Osaka - Osaka CastleHotel Taiyo Osaka - Abeno HarukasHotel Taiyo Osaka - ViewHotel Taiyo Osaka - ViewHotel Taiyo Osaka - ReceptionHotel Taiyo Osaka - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Hotel Taiyo, Osaka

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06