or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Taiyo

1-2-23,Taishi,Nishinari-ku,, Tennoji / Uehonmachi, Osaka, Japan 557-0002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Spa Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Spa Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Entrance Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Exterior Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Reception Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Entrance Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Interior
Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Interior Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Interior Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Interior Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Osaka Central City Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Nearby Attraction Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Nearby Attraction Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Nearby Attraction Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Economy Twin Japanese Style - Shared Bath Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Lobby
Area: Tennoji / Uehonmachi Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1200 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1200)
Sort by:
Annika F. Couples Germany, April 27, 2014
Nice simple cleam place. Friendly check in.

Nice simple cleam place. Friendly check in.
7.3
Nice simple cleam place. Friendly check in.good shower facilities
Zoraida T. Families with older children Philippines, April 26, 2014
I was satisfied with my stay at Taiyo.

location, wifi, price
7.7
I always book at Hotel Taiyo for around 7 to 8 years now whenever we go to Osaka because we already feel at home here. The frontdesk staff are friendly and can communicate in English, there's good wifi even inside your room and 2 desktop computers at the lobby (you can use for free). There's coin-laundry facilities inside the hotel and nearby too such that packing light is possible. The Hotel is situated near train stations that it is very convenient to move around. I love Kansai for its food, shopping Centers and historical places. I will always come back to Hotel Taiyo as long as it is there.
Wai I. Couples Hong Kong, April 24, 2014
worth to stay

cost cheap , location well , in budget
6
feel good , worth to stay again
Elmer C. Couples Philippines, April 24, 2014
A budget travellers hotel

1) location 2) room rates 3) freebies
7
For me Hotel Taiyo was a good choice,the only problem is that at night when nature calls and you are going to the restroom it' s kind of creepy going to the restroom, specially when your alone. But everything is fine.
Goay C. Couples Malaysia, April 22, 2014
centrally located & near shopping & dinning area

centrally location, close to train station & shopping area
7
Pleaseant & very valued for money.
Thanathat K. Solo travelers Thailand, April 21, 2014
Good hotel for low budget traveler

easy to find, near food and shopping area, Cheap
8.7
The price for a night is quite cheap compare to other hotels around the area. the single room is acceptable. It has everything for your basic need. Common bath is quite nice and clean. Staff can speak some English and friendly, and you can rent a bike for 500 yen for a day.
Siu C. Groups Malaysia, April 20, 2014
Affordable stay and close to shopping area

Nearby bus station & subway, close to shopping & sighseeing area, free luggage storage.
7.3
Overall is great. Cheap room, all facilities is there. The only concern is only have 3 bathrooms. we need to wake up early to use it or you will wait long until your turn. If you do not mind the sharing bathroom together, you can use the shared bathroom at evening. Free luggage storage available and friendly staff. I will come back again when I visit Osaka next time.
Goay C. Couples Malaysia, April 19, 2014
valued for money

centrally located, cheap & near shopping area
6
valued for money, very closed to train station & shopping area.
Ho W. Groups Malaysia, April 18, 2014
Strategic location, near subway

Cheap, location and helpful staff
6.3
Nice stay overall just that the shower room is very limited
Amgad R. Couples Canada, April 18, 2014
great staff, location. Safe quiet clean hotel

clean, quiet, well located
9.3
great, it met expectation and the on site onsen was a bonus

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Taiyo OsakaHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - SpaHotel Taiyo Osaka - SpaHotel Taiyo Osaka - EntranceHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Taiyo Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Taiyo Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - ExteriorHotel Taiyo Osaka - ReceptionHotel Taiyo Osaka - EntranceHotel Taiyo Osaka - InteriorHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - InteriorHotel Taiyo Osaka - InteriorHotel Taiyo Osaka - InteriorHotel Taiyo Osaka - Osaka Central CityHotel Taiyo Osaka - Nearby AttractionHotel Taiyo Osaka - Nearby AttractionHotel Taiyo Osaka - Nearby AttractionHotel Taiyo Osaka - Economy Twin Japanese Style - Shared BathHotel Taiyo Osaka - LobbyHotel Taiyo Osaka - LobbyHotel Taiyo Osaka - Economy Twin Japanese Style - Shared BathHotel Taiyo Osaka - SpaHotel Taiyo Osaka - InteriorHotel Taiyo Osaka - Kitchen

Customer Reviews - Hotel Taiyo, Osaka

AS-AGWEB-3B03