or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Taiyo

1-2-23,Taishi,Nishinari-ku,, Tennoji / Uehonmachi, Osaka, Japan 557-0002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Spa Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Spa Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Entrance Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Exterior Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Reception Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Entrance Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Interior
Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Facilities Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Interior Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Interior Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Interior Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Osaka Central City Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Nearby Attraction Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Nearby Attraction Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Nearby Attraction Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Economy Twin Japanese Style - Shared Bath Hotel Taiyo Osaka - Lobby
Area: Tennoji / Uehonmachi Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1050 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1050)
Sort by:
Sunny S. Solo travelers China, June 29, 2013
Good

Good environment
7.7
Sunny S. Solo travelers China, June 27, 2013
good and lots place to shop

economical and close to trains station
8.3
Alexis R. Solo travelers United States of America, June 24, 2013
It was more than I expected for the price.

The bed, the clean room, the location - right next to subway exit 2.
9
I was pleasantly surprised at everything about this hotel. I am going to recommend it to everyone I know.
Alia P. Solo travelers United States of America, June 23, 2013
Easy on the Wallet

Price, subway access, good hotel features
6.3
Although the room itself left a little to be desired (filthy floor, creaky mattress, sheets questionable), the place on the whole is a good value for the money. You get free Wifi in the room, as well as free computers and some cooking appliances in the lobby, and there is a Japanese style bath for relaxing at night (showers available during the day). Outside of the room, the hotel was clean enough, especially the bathing areas, and the staff were friendly and could speak English. The hotel is in a sort of seedy area near Shinimamiya Station, but five minutes away is Tennoji, which is a bit more upscale and interesting.
Lee W. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 19, 2013
Value for money

near subway (JR-Shinimamiya) or (Midosuji line-Dobutsumae); affordable, clean
8
Douglas M. Business travelers United States of America, June 17, 2013
Comfortable stay, helpful staff

Comfortable bed, location, price
8
This is about my fifth time staying at the hotel. The beds are comfortable, the staff is friendly, very convenient location, and if you can hit their sento (public bath) hours, their bath is awesome. Always recommend.
Mika L. Groups Indonesia, June 17, 2013
Awesome but 1 thing bad!

Very comfort japanese style bed, clean room, and friendly staff
9
everything was perfect except this hotel was old hotel and had darker environment because the lamps were not bright enough, so i felt creepy except when i stayed in my room. and also, my room's smell so bad, the staff wanted to change room for me but all were occupied, so he gave me some perfume's sprayer, I used it but it didn't work, so i sleep at my friend's room. I was just unlucky because other room was awesome!
Mika L. Groups Indonesia, June 17, 2013
Everything's perfect but creepy

Very comfort japanese style bed, clean room, and friendly staff
9
everything was perfect except this hotel was old hotel and had darker environment because the lamps were not bright enough, so i felt creepy except when i stayed in my room. and also, my room's smell so bad, the staff wanted to change room for me but all were occupied, so he gave me some perfume's sprayer, I used it but it didn't work, so i sleep at my friend's room. I was just unlucky because other room was awesome!
Chu P. Solo travelers Vietnam, June 16, 2013
Best Experience in a Japanese hotel

Location, staff, room
9
Hotel Taiyo is located within walking distance from various railway and subway stations which makes it accessible to most of tourist attraction points in Osaka. It is also really easy tp get from and to Kansai airport. Staff is super friendly and speaks English well. Around are a lot of local restaurants, which serve delicious food. The room is in traditional type with provided Yukata. You also will have a TV in your room to entertain when it's raining outside. Perfect experience for backpackers, especially when the price is affordable.
Wan A. Groups Malaysia, June 14, 2013
Great staff but unsatisfied with the room cleaness

great staff, wifi, easy access
7
its the budget hotel, easy access to Midosuji line and JR. The staff very friendly and she's been in Malaysia before. so we had great connection. But the room..very dusty and the tatami smell is very strong. I wonder the room has been cleaned before we came or not.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Taiyo OsakaHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - SpaHotel Taiyo Osaka - SpaHotel Taiyo Osaka - EntranceHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Taiyo Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Taiyo Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - ExteriorHotel Taiyo Osaka - ReceptionHotel Taiyo Osaka - EntranceHotel Taiyo Osaka - InteriorHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Taiyo Osaka - InteriorHotel Taiyo Osaka - InteriorHotel Taiyo Osaka - InteriorHotel Taiyo Osaka - Osaka Central CityHotel Taiyo Osaka - Nearby AttractionHotel Taiyo Osaka - Nearby AttractionHotel Taiyo Osaka - Nearby AttractionHotel Taiyo Osaka - Economy Twin Japanese Style - Shared BathHotel Taiyo Osaka - LobbyHotel Taiyo Osaka - LobbyHotel Taiyo Osaka - Economy Twin Japanese Style - Shared BathHotel Taiyo Osaka - Spa

Customer Reviews - Hotel Taiyo, Osaka

AS-AGWEB-3B08