Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Taj Resorts

Plot No.538, Near Shilp Gram, Eastern Gate of Taj Mahal, Tajganj, Agra, India 282010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Taj Resorts Agra - Bathroom Hotel Taj Resorts Agra - Restaurant Hotel Taj Resorts Agra - Premium Room Hotel Taj Resorts Agra - Exterior Hotel Taj Resorts Agra - Restaurant Hotel Taj Resorts Agra - Interior Hotel Taj Resorts Agra - Restaurant Hotel Taj Resorts Agra - Restaurant Hotel Taj Resorts Agra - Bathroom Hotel Taj Resorts Agra - Rooftop Restaurant Hotel Taj Resorts Agra - Restaurant Hotel Taj Resorts Agra - Deluxe Double Room Hotel Taj Resorts Agra - Executive Room Hotel Taj Resorts Agra - Entrance Hotel Taj Resorts Agra - Reception Hotel Taj Resorts Agra - Executive Room
Hotel Taj Resorts Agra - Executive Room Hotel Taj Resorts Agra - Swimming Pool Hotel Taj Resorts Agra - Premium Room Hotel Taj Resorts Agra - Restaurant Hotel Taj Resorts Agra - Premium Room Hotel Taj Resorts Agra - Premium Room Hotel Taj Resorts Agra - Restaurant Hotel Taj Resorts Agra - Restaurant Hotel Taj Resorts Agra - Restaurant Hotel Taj Resorts Agra - Restaurant Hotel Taj Resorts Agra - Bathroom Hotel Taj Resorts Agra - Premium Room
Area: Tajganj Number of Rooms: 28

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 40 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with older children (40)
Sort by:
Nandor B. Families with older children Hungary, July 16, 2015
Very pleasant stay with good value for money

Location, Personnel, Comfort
10
We arrived tired from Amritsar and found a very pleasant hotel and room. The pool was appreciated in a hot day. The management have recognized from my passport during check-in that it was my birthday and the restaurant prepared a nice surprise cake for me. We have consumed it on the top of the roof with very pleasant panoramic night view to the pool, to Taj Mahal and to live music in the open restaurant around the pool. My son also enjoyed the hot mild wind there, something we canot experience in Hungary. Then next morning we just walked to Taj Mahal that is nearby. It was my really unforgettable birthday in a very pleasant, comfortable hotel with charm personnel and good service.
Report this review
Kim R. Families with older children Australia, April 4, 2015
A good standard hotel

Close to Taj Mahal. Quiet location good rooftop views
8.3
Our room on the third level had gurgling noises from the pool. Food and breakfast ok but nothing special. Fine for a one night stay and good value for money.
Report this review
Shailesh G. Families with older children India, December 18, 2014
Great stay

Staff, Food, Location
10
Had an awesome stay. Staff were quick-to-respond, especially the receptionists who were very efficient. Definitely gonna recommend to others!
Report this review
Sandeep G. Families with older children India, October 22, 2014
A comfortable stay.

The staff of the hotel was very good, Location of the hotel is super very near to Taj. Food quality is very good.
10
We had a very comfortable stay at Taj Resorts, after a long drive from Ajmer we reached the hotel and were very warmly welcomed by the staff of the hotel. Moreover we were upgraded to suite and breakfast was also included in our plan even without telling them. I had booked a standard room where as what we got really really surprised us. Thanks to TAJ RESORTS, our trip to Agra turned out to be very good.
Report this review
Raksha B. Families with older children India, July 1, 2014
Good property, badly managed

Good centrally located hotel.
4.7
I find your staff sloppy. Food was just average. Management was not up to the mark. Just filth all around the hotel... Infacr everywhere in Agra!
Report this review
Luuk V. Families with older children Netherlands, October 28, 2013
Great hotel, good location, attentive staff

Close to Taj Mahal, clean and comfortable hotel
9.7
Although most tourists only stay one or two nights to see the Taj Mahal, the hotel itself and the service is great. At arrival we received a free upgrade to a very nice and spacious room. The hotel staff is very friendly, food is good on the roof top restaurant and it is only a walk down the street to the Taj Mahal. Really a hotel where I would return to.
Report this review
Behjat J. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 23, 2013
Family hotel, free wifi and close to Taj Mahal

Family hotel, free wifi and close to Taj Mahal
8
To our surprise our room had been upgraded to a suite which was fab! Hotel had free Wifi - which is a bit of a rarity in India and very friendly staff. Very close to the Taj Mahal which was perfect
Report this review
Huang D. Families with older children Singapore, December 9, 2012
not worth the money

location
5
motel standard, the hot water is very small and is not hot at all.the beds are small and are not very clean.much overpriced. the attitude of staff was very rude and arrogant.very limited choice of breakfast.standard of food is ok but service is just so so. overall we are very disappointed for the price we paid for this so called resort!
Report this review
Kunthearith S. Families with older children United States of America, November 25, 2012
Outstanding service

service, service, service
10
The hotel is older but still very well kept with nice exterior, lobby, room, and bathroom. The breakfast was adequate. The highlight were the staff. We received room upgrade, souvenir gift, etc. Service was with a smile. I would definitely stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See the Taj in the morning to avoid the crowd and bring someone you love with you. Agra Fort is worth a visit as well.
Report this review
Morag D. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 18, 2012
Lovely hotel, staff very helpful

Swimming pool to relax in after excursions to the Taj Mahal and Agra FOrt
7.3
taj mahal only a 5-10 minute walk from hotel. bedrooms didnot have windows. as they were in basement- below street level at the back. so only had a high opaque glass opening. as i only stayed 2 nights it was not a problem for me. there were rooms on floors 1 and 2 that had normal windows. because of this i would not reccomend for astay of longer than 2 days. everything else was good.
Hotel Feature Tip: ask for a room on 1st or 2nd floor, Vieews of the Taj and Agra Fort from openair restaurant and pool
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Taj Resorts AgraHotel Taj Resorts Agra - BathroomHotel Taj Resorts Agra - RestaurantHotel Taj Resorts Agra - Premium RoomHotel Taj Resorts Agra - ExteriorHotel Taj Resorts Agra - RestaurantHotel Taj Resorts Agra - InteriorHotel Taj Resorts Agra - RestaurantHotel Taj Resorts Agra - RestaurantHotel Taj Resorts Agra - BathroomHotel Taj Resorts Agra - Rooftop RestaurantHotel Taj Resorts Agra - RestaurantHotel Taj Resorts Agra - Deluxe Double RoomHotel Taj Resorts Agra - Executive RoomHotel Taj Resorts Agra - EntranceHotel Taj Resorts Agra - ReceptionHotel Taj Resorts Agra - Executive RoomHotel Taj Resorts Agra - Executive RoomHotel Taj Resorts Agra - Swimming PoolHotel Taj Resorts Agra - Premium RoomHotel Taj Resorts Agra - RestaurantHotel Taj Resorts Agra - Premium RoomHotel Taj Resorts Agra - Premium RoomHotel Taj Resorts Agra - RestaurantHotel Taj Resorts Agra - RestaurantHotel Taj Resorts Agra - RestaurantHotel Taj Resorts Agra - RestaurantHotel Taj Resorts Agra - BathroomHotel Taj Resorts Agra - Premium RoomHotel Taj Resorts Agra - Executive RoomHotel Taj Resorts Agra - Swimming PoolHotel Taj Resorts Agra - Meeting RoomHotel Taj Resorts Agra - EntranceHotel Taj Resorts Agra - InteriorHotel Taj Resorts Agra - EntranceHotel Taj Resorts Agra - RestaurantHotel Taj Resorts Agra - Deluxe RoomHotel Taj Resorts Agra - Open Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Taj Resorts, Agra

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07