or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Tanjung Emas

Jl. Flores, 27-29, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Tanjung Emas Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Tanjung Emas Surabaya - Guest Room Hotel Tanjung Emas Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Tanjung Emas Surabaya - Bathroom Hotel Tanjung Emas Surabaya - Guest Room Hotel Tanjung Emas Surabaya - Guest Room Hotel Tanjung Emas Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Tanjung Emas Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Tanjung Emas Surabaya - Guest Room Hotel Tanjung Emas Surabaya - Guest Room Hotel Tanjung Emas Surabaya - Exterior
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 25

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

3.8

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
3.6
Location
5.1
Staff Performance
3.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
2.9
Room Comfort/Standard
4.3
Food/Dining
3.3
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Jatmika S. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 2, 2013
Horrible hotel

Location
3.3
Not recomended hotel especially the room very poor condition and dirty
Faisal A. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 30, 2013
its so bad

bad bad bad
3.3
Chitsophin P. Groups Thailand, February 9, 2013
almost nothing good about this place...
2.7
the hotel is in the good place and easy to go to Mall. Look from the outside is quite old but it's okay,but when we checked in OMG! the room is so dirty, AC is not cool at all we try to keep it on after we checked in the went to the Mall but after we came it's still the same that it's not cool and the some of the lights in the room are not working even some staffs try to change or fix it then it's nothing work at all. We try to change the room but other rooms also have the same problems so I didn't!There's mosquitos inside the room too,the bathroom is very dirty! no one knows about the traveling places at all which is weird and....too many problems!! One thing is good here is some staffs are nice and friendly(only some!).We won't stay if we haven't pay for it already!!!never ever go there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: never ever go there again!
Ike Y. Business travelers Indonesia, October 17, 2012
Staff is lovely, friendly and helpful

Close to the office we need to visit, restaurant etc
3.7
The hotel management seriously need to update the pictures on website with the current condition of the rooms. As I felt being mislead by the pictures I saw. Room is ok, bathroom is amazingly scary and dirty. No hot water. Basin is seriously dirty and need to replace with a new clean one! The wardrobe is scary too. If you just need a place to lay down and leave immediately after rinse off, this place is ok. The wardrobe is terrible and dirty. I put all clean clothes in my bags and put the bag in the bad. I don't use the toilet as I was really scare to touch it. And for the breakfast the staff knocked on my door at 5.30 am! When I asked to send it a bit later as I am still very sleepy and tired he said no can not! Well he can eat that breakfast himself then! As for TV and AC no remotes! Just sleep with the AC blowing to your face! needs to review some of those cheap hotels so customers are not disappointed.
Mohammad N. Couples Brunei Darussalam, June 3, 2012
Great location but dirty toilet

the places is near stall & easy to get taxi
5.3
well.. a right place to stay for backpackers. budget hotel. i stay in down stair of the hotel. so, it's very close to the receptionist. so far, it is ok hotel. not that very great but just ok.. the toilet is dirty. need proper maintenance..
Shopping Tip: this hotel quite close to the shopping area. it takes 15minutes to go to Tanjung plaza mall by taxi. & it is also close near Mirota shop,a shop where tourist can buy souvenir.
Felix B. Families with young children Indonesia, January 7, 2012
Near Station

Standard Hotel
6
Located around 10 minutes drive from Gubeng Train Station. But this hotel need a renovation and more attention from the management specially the cleanliness.
Nico H. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 4, 2011
Old neglected and dirty hotel

Locations is in the center of Surabaya City
3.3
Firstly I come to the hotel I met muddy car parking area, front yard is very dark, main light of the room is broken (room become dark enough), air conditioner is opened without outer cover, closet is broken, water that coming from the shower is very weak, near just dropping water, TV set can't be operated by it's remote, bed cover and pillows are dirty, there are many of dead's mosquitos on the room's wall, hotel's staff are not capable about their duty and not friendly.
Travel tip: When conditions forced you to stay in this hotel, please prepare your self with extra lamp, flashlight, please free to complaine about TV set, shower, cleanness of bed cover, and pay closed attention about hotel's rate carefully.
Stuart S. Groups United Kingdom, January 21, 2012
Cheap and friendly staff

The staff are really helpful and there are often taxis waiting in front of the hotel
6
L'ensemble de l'équipe est adorable et toujours prête à rendre service. Les chambres sont convenables + l'air conditionné fonctionne, cependant de sérieuses rénovations devraient mises en oeuvre, en particulier dans les "salles de bain". Toutes plus ou moins vétustes, ne pas compter sur le système de douche le mieux c'est de fonctionner au bucket - l'eau est propre et certainement filtrée -. Ok pour un transit et c'est cheap. Peu recommendable pour un long séjour.
Dolly O. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 12, 2013
kotor, banyak nyamuk

ga ada..
3
mmm,,untuk harga sebenarnya wajar tapi, koq ngalahin harga hotel di BALI ya ? -.-"untuk , semoga dapat perbaikan, dapat dibersihkan kembali, saluran air dibe tuli, sebenarnya pada saat saya datang ke sana, lebih mirip kost 2 an, tapi untuk kawan 2 backpacker, hotel ini lumayan lah buat tempat tidur sementara. Saya doakan makin sukses untuk hotel tanjung mas, maaf untuk komentar saya.
Wahyu D. Business travelers Indonesia, March 27, 2013
jelek

jelek.kotor, kumuh
2

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Tanjung Emas SurabayaHotel Tanjung Emas Surabaya - BathroomHotel Tanjung Emas Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Tanjung Emas Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Tanjung Emas Surabaya - BathroomHotel Tanjung Emas Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Tanjung Emas Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Tanjung Emas Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Tanjung Emas Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Tanjung Emas Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Tanjung Emas Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Tanjung Emas Surabaya - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B03