or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Tara

Shivalaya Marga, Lakeside - 6, Phewa Lake, Pokhara, Nepal 977 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Tara Pokhara - Bathroom Hotel Tara Pokhara - Interior Hotel Tara Pokhara - Bathroom Hotel Tara Pokhara - Terrace Hotel Tara Pokhara - Reception Hotel Tara Pokhara - Lobby Hotel Tara Pokhara - Entrance Hotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel Building Hotel Tara Pokhara - Exterior Hotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel Front Hotel Tara Pokhara - Exterior Hotel Tara Pokhara - Exterior Hotel Tara Pokhara - View Hotel Tara Pokhara - View Hotel Tara Pokhara - View Hotel Tara Pokhara - Guest Room
Hotel Tara Pokhara - Guest Room Hotel Tara Pokhara - Guest Room Hotel Tara Pokhara - Super Deluxe Room Hotel Tara Pokhara - Guest Room Hotel Tara Pokhara - Guest Room Hotel Tara Pokhara - Interior Hotel Tara Pokhara - Guest Room Hotel Tara Pokhara - Guest Room Hotel Tara Pokhara - Guest Room Hotel Tara Pokhara - Exterior Hotel Tara Pokhara - Surroundings Hotel Tara Pokhara - Surroundings
Area: Phewa Lake Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
200 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (200)
Sort by:
Harjit S. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2014
Nice hotel in quiet surroundings

Location, friendly staff, quiet
8.3
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The staff were friendly and organised our return journey back to Kathmandu for us. The views from the hotel were of the surroundings mountains and on a clear day you can see the Macchupuchre and surrounding Annapurna range. The only downside is that the hotel does not have a lift, so it's tiring to climb the stairs if you're on a higher floor. The internet was satisfactory. All in all, I would stay here again.
Ishtiaq K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 18, 2014
Fantastic service, highly recommended

Fantastic service, Great location and Good value for money,
10
I stayed 2 days, 1 night in Hotel Tara and I must say my first impression was very positive because of how welcoming the staffs were. They were really attentive and fluent in English. The second thing I was amazed with was the cleanliness of the hotel. It was sparkling clean as it is relatively a new hotel. Rooms (including toilets and bathrooms) were really clean with warm shower and the bed was super comfortable. I had a chat with the owner, who was a real nice guy. He said the beds, along with mattress and curtains were imported from Thailand, which I thought was something that sets this hotel apart from others. Also, they provide a soft duvet, which I prefer over blankets as I generally found these blankets at other hotels to be dusty. I had a magnificent mountain view from my room, which is an added bonus. TIP - If you really want the best view, book the rooms at the top floors, little bit on the expensive than the ones in lower floors but I think its definitely worth it. There is a small balcony with the room, which I thought was a nice addition. Location was great, very quiet and peaceful and just a short walk to local shops and the main street. High speed internet was provided via WiFi, which I had no problems on. Breakfast was simple but adequate and delicious. The girl in the receptions was well informed about sightseeing options. I booked a city tour and a mountain hike with them and they quoted similar prices compared to other retailers at the main street. The car, the hotel provided was modern, clean and comfortable, definitely better than the ones you hire on the streets. Overall, I was really fascinated with the level of service they provided and I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Pokhara.
Sally M. Solo travelers Australia, June 4, 2014
Highly recommended, one of the best hotels

Friendliness of staff, clean and affordable
8.3
Fantastic, highly recommend this hotel. Staff unbelievably helpful and friendly service, went out of their way to help. Simple breakfast was adequate for a good morning start. Rooms were cleaned, clean towels every day and beds were made. Excellent - and a short walk to the lake and shops, with great restaurants.
Jill H. Couples United Kingdom, May 31, 2014
not very good . we left after the first night.

location and staff
5.7
Good things about the hotel: location,close to shops and restaurants yet tucked away in a quiet side street.Great view of mountains provided you're in a room at the back of the hotel. Staff very helpful. Bad things: the bathroom was a disaster, impossible to have a shower without flooding the place as there was only a curtain and no shower unit/tub to keep the water in. As there were no hooks, hangers, or shelves everything got wet. No hooks , cupboard space or hangers in the bedroom either.May be this place is ok for trekkers as its probably luxury to them to have a hot shower and comfy bed after living in tents and roughing it but for others wanting a little more comfort it was not suitable.Pooer reception on the tv (not that we were there to watch TV but just telling you as it is.) We left after one night
Emmanuel M. Groups Australia, May 16, 2014
Not very pleasant

Staff, staff, price.
4.3
Had to move to another hotel after first night once was below my expectations.
Fiona S. Groups Australia, May 15, 2014
Easy and stress free

Staff were fantastic, location was excellent..short walk to Lakeside and room was very comfortable
9.7
It was a pleasurable experience. The staff were chatty and helpful and the location just far enough away from Lakeside to be nice and quiet, yet only a short walk and you're in amongst it. The hotel is relatively new and therefore has a freshness about it. I would highly recommend Hotel Tara.
Muhammad H. Business travelers Pakistan, May 6, 2014
Wonderful and fantastic accommodation

good location,clean and comfortable room and friendly staff
6
Hotel Tara is a wonderful hotel, rooms are clean and comfortable,the room have speculator view, hotel staff are friendly and very cooperative. Breakfast is not buffet but is great.
Kailash S. Families with young children India, May 6, 2014
Awesome View..

Staff..Location..view
6.3
My family stayed in an Air Conditioned Super Deluxe room for 2 nights. The main things we loved about our stay are the overall cleanliness of the hotel and the vibe of friendliness that the staff gives. Our room was on the top floor and as the hotel does not have an elevator, it was quite tiring to reach the room. However, the staffs were convenient in helping us take our stuff upstairs and we get a little bit of exercise on top of that..haha. The room, along with toilet and bathroom was very clean The view of mountains, hills and the lake we got from the room was stunning. We absolutely loved it. WiFi was fast and we encountered no problems with it at all. The menu for the hotel's restaurant was limited, but the food the chef made was really tasty. The complimentary breakfast was simple, yet fulfilling.
Kenichi M. Solo travelers Japan, May 3, 2014
Excelent

Concierge
7.3
A lady staff at the front desk kindly arranged my trekking tour.
Claudia E. Couples Germany, April 30, 2014
Great stay!

very well trained and attentive staff, great rooms, you get a lot for your money
9.7
We had a really great stay. The staff spoke perfect English, was very friendly and helpfull, the rooms were perfectly clean and very well maintained. There are repeatively power outs, but this a Pokhara-wide problem. We stayed there after coming back from 8-days Anapurna Trekking, and here we found just the relaxing and comfortable atmosphere we were looking for. Located quitely on a little back-alley, but still in short walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in Lakeside. Great mountainview from the balcony.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel ExteriorHotel Tara Pokhara - BathroomHotel Tara Pokhara - InteriorHotel Tara Pokhara - BathroomHotel Tara Pokhara - TerraceHotel Tara Pokhara - ReceptionHotel Tara Pokhara - LobbyHotel Tara Pokhara - EntranceHotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel BuildingHotel Tara Pokhara - ExteriorHotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel Front Hotel Tara Pokhara - ExteriorHotel Tara Pokhara - ExteriorHotel Tara Pokhara - ViewHotel Tara Pokhara - ViewHotel Tara Pokhara - ViewHotel Tara Pokhara - Guest RoomHotel Tara Pokhara - Guest RoomHotel Tara Pokhara - Guest RoomHotel Tara Pokhara - Super Deluxe RoomHotel Tara Pokhara - Guest RoomHotel Tara Pokhara - Guest RoomHotel Tara Pokhara - InteriorHotel Tara Pokhara - Guest RoomHotel Tara Pokhara - Guest RoomHotel Tara Pokhara - Guest RoomHotel Tara Pokhara - ExteriorHotel Tara Pokhara - SurroundingsHotel Tara Pokhara - SurroundingsHotel Tara Pokhara - Guest RoomHotel Tara Pokhara - Guest RoomHotel Tara Pokhara - BathroomHotel Tara Pokhara - BathroomHotel Tara Pokhara - BathroomHotel Tara Pokhara - Guest RoomHotel Tara Pokhara - Guest RoomHotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel ExteriorHotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel InteriorHotel Tara Pokhara - ViewHotel Tara Pokhara - View


AS-AGWEB-3B02