or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Tara

Shivalaya Marga, Lakeside - 6, Phewa Lake, Pokhara, Nepal 977 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel front garden Hotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel with mountain view Hotel Tara Pokhara - Lobby Area Hotel Tara Pokhara - Reception Hotel Tara Pokhara - Restaurant & Bar Hotel Tara Pokhara - View form Private Balcony Hotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel Front Hotel Tara Pokhara - View Hotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel with Mountain View Hotel Tara Pokhara - Terrace Hotel Tara Pokhara - Entrance Hotel Tara Pokhara - Exterior Hotel Tara Pokhara - Exterior Hotel Tara Pokhara - Restaurant & Bar Hotel Tara Pokhara - View Hotel Tara Pokhara - Guest Room
Hotel Tara Pokhara - Guest Room Hotel Tara Pokhara - Guest Room Hotel Tara Pokhara - Super Deluxe Room Hotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel Exterior Hotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel Interior Hotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel Exterior Hotel Tara Pokhara - View Hotel Tara Pokhara - View Hotel Tara Pokhara - Reception Hotel Tara Pokhara - Front view
Area: Phewa Lake Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
226 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (226)
Sort by:
Jesse M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 16, 2014
Great Staff, Very Clean & Comfortable

Staff, Cleanliness, Comfortable
10
Hotel Tara is a newer building, and things work properly there. With the complimentary breakfast, I had masala tea (instead of plain milk tea) and a veggie and cheese omelette. The food was very good. The staff were very courteous and helpful. Also, the hotel is conveniently located in the principle tourist area, but it is set back a little from the street and quieter. Overall Hotel Tara was great and a good value too.
Zhuan B. Couples Malaysia, December 12, 2014
Value for Money

Good location
9.7
Akkadej C. Families with young children Thailand, December 6, 2014
Great location

Location, Friendly staffs, Clean room
10
Very happy with hotel staffs All enquiries were handling promptly Room was clean The hotel is centrally located, close to shops and restaurants.
Jeremiah O. Families with young children United States of America, November 30, 2014
Nepali Nice

This hotel had decent views, a nice rooftop hangout area, and was conveniently located near some nice cares.
6
The hotel was Nepali nice, in the sense that you aren't going to get the Western experience in Nepal. The hotel staff was nice enough, but charging me $20 per night for a bed for my 3 year old daughter to sleep in was a little excessive. Also, I've lived in Nepal for three years the free breakfast left something to be desired. We ended up eating out the second morning. The room was adequate for sleeping, but the walls had a large area that was covered in marker or crayon from someone that stayed there previously and could have been cleaned/painted before we slept there. Overall, not quite worth the money for the superior room and I would roll the dice and stay someplace different next time.
David T. Groups United States of America, November 30, 2014
American but a Nepali resident

price, clean, hot water
9
If you're coming to Nepal to stay in a 5 star hotel then you're in the wrong country. This hotel was great for it's value. For Nepali standards, this place was great. If you're on a budget and don't plan on staying in your hotel room all day long then this is a great choice for the value. We did insanity work out on the roof and had stunning views.
Hussain M. Solo travelers Singapore, November 28, 2014
comfortable and clean

quiet, clean and new
8.7
It feels like 5 star hotel with rooms getting clean everyday. Bed is comfortable. Quiet at night and short stroll to lakeside. Only problem is electricity tends to get cut off very often while I was here and hot water gets used up really quickly. Other than that best hotel I've stayed in pokhara!
Edwin H. Couples Canada, November 27, 2014
New clean hotel

Location, clean and parking
7.7
Nice modern clean hotel. Good location and views. Secure car/motorcycle parking.
Deborah S. Families with young children United States of America, November 23, 2014
Loved our time there

people, cleanliness, price
9.7
great place - staff always willing to help in any way they could, rooms spotless, lots of hot water, just perfect before or after a trek.
Deborah S. Families with young children United States of America, November 17, 2014
Fabulous

staff, cleanliness, and hospitality
9.7
Fabulous hotel with staff that remember your name, your preferences, and truly welcome you to their facility. Stayed here twice during our Nepal trip and would highly recommend to any mid-range traveler.
John C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2014
Nice Place --- ditch the dogs

The staff, availability, level of service
7
A good stay. Two nights before trekking the ABC and 4 days afterwards. Sam the manager is 100% in tune with guest satisfaction. The housekeeping staff does a superb job and is also in tune with satisfying guests with great service. Sam provided us with transportation to the beginning of the trek and when we finished his driver was waiting in a large comfortable vehicle...enough for 4 of us and 4 porters. ONE BIG DOWNFALL OF THIS HOTEL. THE NEIGHBORHOOD IS OVERRUN WITH BARKING DOGS. MAKES IT TOUGH TO GET A GOOD NIGHT'S SLEEP.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel FrontHotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel front garden Hotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel with mountain viewHotel Tara Pokhara - Lobby AreaHotel Tara Pokhara - ReceptionHotel Tara Pokhara - Restaurant & BarHotel Tara Pokhara - View form Private BalconyHotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel FrontHotel Tara Pokhara - ViewHotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel with Mountain ViewHotel Tara Pokhara - TerraceHotel Tara Pokhara - EntranceHotel Tara Pokhara - ExteriorHotel Tara Pokhara - ExteriorHotel Tara Pokhara - Restaurant & BarHotel Tara Pokhara - ViewHotel Tara Pokhara - Guest RoomHotel Tara Pokhara - Guest RoomHotel Tara Pokhara - Guest RoomHotel Tara Pokhara - Super Deluxe RoomHotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel ExteriorHotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel InteriorHotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel ExteriorHotel Tara Pokhara - ViewHotel Tara Pokhara - ViewHotel Tara Pokhara - ReceptionHotel Tara Pokhara - Front view


AS-AGWEB-3C07