or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Tara

Shivalaya Marga, Lakeside - 6, Phewa Lake, Pokhara, Nepal 977 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel front garden Hotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel with mountain view Hotel Tara Pokhara - Lobby Area Hotel Tara Pokhara - Reception Hotel Tara Pokhara - Restaurant & Bar Hotel Tara Pokhara - View form Private Balcony Hotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel Front Hotel Tara Pokhara - View Hotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel with Mountain View Hotel Tara Pokhara - Terrace Hotel Tara Pokhara - Entrance Hotel Tara Pokhara - Exterior Hotel Tara Pokhara - Exterior Hotel Tara Pokhara - Restaurant & Bar Hotel Tara Pokhara - View Hotel Tara Pokhara - Guest Room
Hotel Tara Pokhara - Guest Room Hotel Tara Pokhara - Guest Room Hotel Tara Pokhara - Super Deluxe Room Hotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel Exterior Hotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel Interior Hotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel Exterior Hotel Tara Pokhara - View Hotel Tara Pokhara - View Hotel Tara Pokhara - Reception Hotel Tara Pokhara - Front view
Area: Phewa Lake Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
219 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (219)
Sort by:
Deborah S. Families with young children United States of America, November 23, 2014
Loved our time there

people, cleanliness, price
9.7
great place - staff always willing to help in any way they could, rooms spotless, lots of hot water, just perfect before or after a trek.
Deborah S. Families with young children United States of America, November 17, 2014
Fabulous

staff, cleanliness, and hospitality
9.7
Fabulous hotel with staff that remember your name, your preferences, and truly welcome you to their facility. Stayed here twice during our Nepal trip and would highly recommend to any mid-range traveler.
John C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2014
Nice Place --- ditch the dogs

The staff, availability, level of service
7
A good stay. Two nights before trekking the ABC and 4 days afterwards. Sam the manager is 100% in tune with guest satisfaction. The housekeeping staff does a superb job and is also in tune with satisfying guests with great service. Sam provided us with transportation to the beginning of the trek and when we finished his driver was waiting in a large comfortable vehicle...enough for 4 of us and 4 porters. ONE BIG DOWNFALL OF THIS HOTEL. THE NEIGHBORHOOD IS OVERRUN WITH BARKING DOGS. MAKES IT TOUGH TO GET A GOOD NIGHT'S SLEEP.
Tjandra S. Couples Indonesia, November 1, 2014
A neat hotel in a quiet sorrunding

Clean, Quiet Surrounding, Free Wifti
7.7
The hotel is clean and the staffs are friendly. The location is not far from the lake, although it is not really in the lakeside. However, all the things are in the walking distance. The breakfast is good and you may add another 100 Rupees to have a full american breakfast.
Annette H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 22, 2014
Hotel Tara was just what I needed.

Ameniities, staff and location.
8.3
I arrived late in the evening after trekking for 19 days. The hotel does not have a lift but there is someone to take your bags up for you. The hotel is nicely furnished and walking into the room after my trek was AWESOME. After Turkish toilets for weeks the western style bathroom with tub and shower were amazing. The room is large with nice furnishings. There is a electric hot water pot, coffee and tea in the room. The balcony, view and roof top terrace were a nice bonus. Since all of my clothes were dirty from the trek I appreciated the laundry service. My only complaint is that I did not book more time in Pokhara. I would stay here again in a heart beat.
Garry H. Solo travelers Australia, September 25, 2014
Perfect Location

Excellent Staff, Clean Room, Short Stroll to Lake
9
Clean room Good staff and a short stroll to the lake and restaurants. But remember there is no elevator and it has 4 floors.
Fan H. Families with older children Malaysia, September 20, 2014
Friendly & helpful staff

Location, Staff
8.7
Location is good, little bit far from the noise shopping area. Friendly & great staff. Pokhara Electricity supply was more poor.
Mandy A. Solo travelers Singapore, September 14, 2014
Short of a lift otherwise perfect.

Clean, courteous staff and safe3
8.3
3 nights
Harjit S. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2014
Nice hotel in quiet surroundings

Location, friendly staff, quiet
8.3
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The staff were friendly and organised our return journey back to Kathmandu for us. The views from the hotel were of the surroundings mountains and on a clear day you can see the Macchupuchre and surrounding Annapurna range. The only downside is that the hotel does not have a lift, so it's tiring to climb the stairs if you're on a higher floor. The internet was satisfactory. All in all, I would stay here again.
Ishtiaq K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 18, 2014
Fantastic service, highly recommended

Fantastic service, Great location and Good value for money,
10
I stayed 2 days, 1 night in Hotel Tara and I must say my first impression was very positive because of how welcoming the staffs were. They were really attentive and fluent in English. The second thing I was amazed with was the cleanliness of the hotel. It was sparkling clean as it is relatively a new hotel. Rooms (including toilets and bathrooms) were really clean with warm shower and the bed was super comfortable. I had a chat with the owner, who was a real nice guy. He said the beds, along with mattress and curtains were imported from Thailand, which I thought was something that sets this hotel apart from others. Also, they provide a soft duvet, which I prefer over blankets as I generally found these blankets at other hotels to be dusty. I had a magnificent mountain view from my room, which is an added bonus. TIP - If you really want the best view, book the rooms at the top floors, little bit on the expensive than the ones in lower floors but I think its definitely worth it. There is a small balcony with the room, which I thought was a nice addition. Location was great, very quiet and peaceful and just a short walk to local shops and the main street. High speed internet was provided via WiFi, which I had no problems on. Breakfast was simple but adequate and delicious. The girl in the receptions was well informed about sightseeing options. I booked a city tour and a mountain hike with them and they quoted similar prices compared to other retailers at the main street. The car, the hotel provided was modern, clean and comfortable, definitely better than the ones you hire on the streets. Overall, I was really fascinated with the level of service they provided and I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Pokhara.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel FrontHotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel front garden Hotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel with mountain viewHotel Tara Pokhara - Lobby AreaHotel Tara Pokhara - ReceptionHotel Tara Pokhara - Restaurant & BarHotel Tara Pokhara - View form Private BalconyHotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel FrontHotel Tara Pokhara - ViewHotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel with Mountain ViewHotel Tara Pokhara - TerraceHotel Tara Pokhara - EntranceHotel Tara Pokhara - ExteriorHotel Tara Pokhara - ExteriorHotel Tara Pokhara - Restaurant & BarHotel Tara Pokhara - ViewHotel Tara Pokhara - Guest RoomHotel Tara Pokhara - Guest RoomHotel Tara Pokhara - Guest RoomHotel Tara Pokhara - Super Deluxe RoomHotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel ExteriorHotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel InteriorHotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel ExteriorHotel Tara Pokhara - ViewHotel Tara Pokhara - ViewHotel Tara Pokhara - ReceptionHotel Tara Pokhara - Front view


AS-AGWEB-3A03