Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Tara

Shivalaya Marga, Lakeside - 6, Phewa Lake, Pokhara, Nepal 977 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel front garden Hotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel with mountain view Hotel Tara Pokhara - Lobby Area Hotel Tara Pokhara - Restaurant & Bar Hotel Tara Pokhara - View form Private Balcony Hotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel Front Hotel Tara Pokhara - View Hotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel with Mountain View Hotel Tara Pokhara - Terrace Hotel Tara Pokhara - Entrance Hotel Tara Pokhara - Exterior Hotel Tara Pokhara - Exterior Hotel Tara Pokhara - Restaurant & Bar Hotel Tara Pokhara - View Hotel Tara Pokhara - Guest Room Hotel Tara Pokhara - Guest Room
Hotel Tara Pokhara - Guest Room Hotel Tara Pokhara - Super Deluxe Room Hotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel Exterior Hotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel Interior Hotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel Exterior Hotel Tara Pokhara - View Hotel Tara Pokhara - View Hotel Tara Pokhara - Front view
Area: Phewa Lake Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
247 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (247)
Sort by:
Claire P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 28, 2015
Great stay in the heart if pokhara

Staff, comfort, location
10
I stayed during the recent earthquake and so ended up staying longer than expected. Throughout the week, the management and all staff were fantastic providing all the support possible to ensure the guests were safe and comfortable, while also being really flexible and generous with rates and allowing us to extend or cancel additional nights with no notice depending on whether we could get flights out or not. They really did all they could and were helpful and cheerful throughout. Earthquake drama aside, the hotel is well built and comfortable with large rooms and bathrooms with powerful showers and plenty of hot water. The location is perfect as it is an easy walk to restaurants but quiet. The view of the mountains from the rooftop in the early mornings and evenings is stunning.
Shailesh M. Couples India, April 23, 2015
Value of money

Location and behaviour of staff
9
Excellent
Voon C. Groups Singapore, April 20, 2015
comfortable stay

Polite staff, clean, good view
7.7
Got the room with the mountain view and it was very nice. It's nice to chill outside in the balcony, drinking and watching the mountains. Hotel is walking distance from the main street along the lake (5 mins). Breakfast was ok. Staff is polite. We switched on the light in the toilet at night to provide some light in the room, and were greeted with lots of moths in the toilet the next morning. So if you are not afraid of the dark, please off the lights. Power were out a few times during our stay. The generator kicks back in pretty fast, but air conditioner and television do not work while the main power is out
Helen S. Couples Australia, April 11, 2015
Hotel Tara a must ...

Staff, cleanliness, food
10
Our corner room was bright and clean with a good view. Daily housekeeping was of a very high standard. The staff were very professional and friendly and went out if their way to please. We enjoyed dining in the well cared for garden restaurant. Well done Hotel Tara
Sophie F. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 11, 2015
Lovely hotel and staff

Hotel was clean, staff were very friendly and helpful and location was great
8
So glad I chose Hotel Tara to stay at - It's far enough away from the main street to not get the noise and close enough to walk there in a couple of minutes and be in the centre of things. The hotel was clean, beds comfy, good views (despite the building works going on around), bathroom had a hot shower :) ... Staff were lovely, friendly and efficient. We didn't need them to book anything for us but I'm sure they would have done a good job if we did. Food was fine, inclusive breakfast was a bit limited so we ended up paying for other options but service was good. Went back again after our trek and I would happily stay there again. Great value for money.
Regina L. Families with young children United States of America, March 28, 2015
Good location

Quiet, location, clean
8.3
This hotel was completely fine. Nothing fancy, but comfortable, clean, and just what we needed for our family of four - we had 2 rooms. It's about a 10 minute walk from the all the shops with several little coffee shops and bakeries on the same street. It was nice to be a bit away from the main bustle of the town. The staff were all very helpful. I would recommend staying here.
Vinesh N. Families with older children New Zealand, February 24, 2015
Great location great staff

Location staff cleanliness
9.3
Excellent no complaints
Anurag G. Couples India, February 24, 2015
Great hotel for its price.

Nice clean rooms with great mountain view, very helpful staff, walking distance to Lake Phewa
8.7
Nice clean rooms with great mountain view, very helpful staff, walking distance to Lake Phewa
Ming Z. Families with young children China, February 20, 2015
Wonderful place with reasonable price

view fishtale mount from the Terrance, beautiful garden, nice staffs
9
the room is clean and tidy. But the electricity is always out of power.
Whitney K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 9, 2015
Great weekend

Staff very friendly and helpful, location close to restaurants and cafes
9
The staff were phenomenal! Extremely helpful and kind.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel FrontHotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel front garden Hotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel with mountain viewHotel Tara Pokhara - Lobby AreaHotel Tara Pokhara - Restaurant & BarHotel Tara Pokhara - View form Private BalconyHotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel FrontHotel Tara Pokhara - ViewHotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel with Mountain ViewHotel Tara Pokhara - TerraceHotel Tara Pokhara - EntranceHotel Tara Pokhara - ExteriorHotel Tara Pokhara - ExteriorHotel Tara Pokhara - Restaurant & BarHotel Tara Pokhara - ViewHotel Tara Pokhara - Guest RoomHotel Tara Pokhara - Guest RoomHotel Tara Pokhara - Guest RoomHotel Tara Pokhara - Super Deluxe RoomHotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel ExteriorHotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel InteriorHotel Tara Pokhara - Hotel ExteriorHotel Tara Pokhara - ViewHotel Tara Pokhara - ViewHotel Tara Pokhara - Front view


AS-AGWEB-3A05