or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Taurus

Vinohradska 105, Prague 02, Prague, Czech Republic 120 00 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Triska
Hotel Taurus Prague - Restaurant Hotel Taurus Prague - Lobby Hotel Taurus Prague - Restaurant Hotel Taurus Prague - Lobby Hotel Taurus Prague - Interior Hotel Taurus Prague - Restaurant Hotel Taurus Prague - Guest Room Hotel Taurus Prague - Reception Hotel Taurus Prague - Restaurant Hotel Taurus Prague - Meeting Room Hotel Taurus Prague - Bathroom Hotel Taurus Prague - Bathroom Hotel Taurus Prague - Interior Hotel Taurus Prague - Bathroom Hotel Taurus Prague - Kitchen Hotel Taurus Prague - Lobby
Hotel Taurus Prague - Restaurant Hotel Taurus Prague - Lobby Hotel Taurus Prague - Guest Room Hotel Taurus Prague - Guest Room Hotel Taurus Prague - Guest Room Hotel Taurus Prague - Guest Room Hotel Taurus Prague - Guest Room Hotel Taurus Prague - Guest Room Hotel Taurus Prague - Guest Room Hotel Taurus Prague - Guest Room Hotel Taurus Prague - Guest Room Hotel Taurus Prague - Facilities
Area: Prague 02 Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Hiu M. Couples Hong Kong, November 26, 2014
Value for money

Priced reasonably, good breakfast, spacious room
9
The room is spacious. Need to improve on soundproofing. Good breakfast with adequate choices. English-speaking reception staff and he was willing to offer sightseeing recommendations. Value for money.
John T. Couples United States of America, August 17, 2014
Good stay

Location, internet, food
7.7
Enjoyed our stay at Taurus. Breakfast good internet good room fair
Jody Z. Couples Netherlands, April 20, 2014
Relaxed, easy and clean

Large room, new clean bathroom and close to public transport
7.7
The hotel is more then adequate for a budget hotel, like many other reviews,I think it's below 4 star standard but it's absolutely fine for the price you pay (€64 per night or less). Our room was large, nicely decorated, and spotless! Very clean sheets and towels changed daily and our bed was very comfortable.The bathroom looked brand new and equity as clean. My only issues with the room was there was no mirror in the bathroom, we had odd pillows (the large kind, with no form popular in Germany), and due to large volume of people using the showers at the same time the hot water ran out for about 20 mins one morning. These issues were so minor it didn't really bother me at all and I would not only recommend the hotel but I would stay there again. One last thing to be aware of was breakfast time, we stayed over Easter and although there was plenty of food, it was crazy busy and can be difficult to get a seat.
Petr S. Couples Czech Republic, October 10, 2013
Stylish hotel

Location, style, food.
8.3
Ruifeng X. Solo travelers China, October 3, 2013
Excellent value for money hotel

easy access to metro, good location, value for money
8
The hotel has a good location and an easy access to metro. The room is spacious and all inclusive. The breakfast is ok. My room is a bit noisy and the wifi signal is weak. Anyway, it's a really great value for money hotel. I will definitely stay here again next time.
Rui L. Solo travelers China, September 26, 2013
memorable sight seeing in Prague

good location, easy to take metro, clean
7.3
everything looks fine, except the sound insulation. At the first midnight during my stay, i woke with a start, heard someone might open my door!!!! oh my god, i was so scared, finally found out it was from my next door.....
Kok K. Couples Malaysia, August 23, 2013
Good hotel, high 3 star

100m from station, breakfast included, good condition
8.3
Booked a 4 star hotel. This is not the case, i would call it a high 3 stars. Room was clean, toilets were clean, buffet breakfast was worth it.
Sherif A. Solo travelers Egypt, August 13, 2013
Cheap, basic and far from the central

Cheap
2.7
Cheap, place to sleep in, do not expect too much
Warangkhana K. Business travelers Thailand, July 28, 2013
Small and not comfortable room (At that moment)

Easy access to transport
6.3
Matilda H. Couples Singapore, May 6, 2013
Value for money and accessible to sightseeing

Large, clean and comfortable, easy accessible
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Taurus PragueHotel Taurus Prague - RestaurantHotel Taurus Prague - LobbyHotel Taurus Prague - RestaurantHotel Taurus Prague - LobbyHotel Taurus Prague - InteriorHotel Taurus Prague - RestaurantHotel Taurus Prague - Guest RoomHotel Taurus Prague - ReceptionHotel Taurus Prague - RestaurantHotel Taurus Prague - Meeting RoomHotel Taurus Prague - BathroomHotel Taurus Prague - BathroomHotel Taurus Prague - InteriorHotel Taurus Prague - BathroomHotel Taurus Prague - KitchenHotel Taurus Prague - LobbyHotel Taurus Prague - RestaurantHotel Taurus Prague - LobbyHotel Taurus Prague - Guest RoomHotel Taurus Prague - Guest RoomHotel Taurus Prague - Guest RoomHotel Taurus Prague - Guest RoomHotel Taurus Prague - Guest RoomHotel Taurus Prague - Guest RoomHotel Taurus Prague - Guest RoomHotel Taurus Prague - Guest RoomHotel Taurus Prague - Guest RoomHotel Taurus Prague - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3C01