Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Taurus

Vinohradska 105, Prague 02, Prague, Czech Republic 120 00 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Triska
Hotel Taurus Prague - Restaurant Hotel Taurus Prague - Lobby Hotel Taurus Prague - Restaurant Hotel Taurus Prague - Lobby Hotel Taurus Prague - Interior Hotel Taurus Prague - Restaurant Hotel Taurus Prague - Reception Hotel Taurus Prague - Restaurant Hotel Taurus Prague - Meeting Room Hotel Taurus Prague - Bathroom Hotel Taurus Prague - Bathroom Hotel Taurus Prague - Interior Hotel Taurus Prague - Bathroom Hotel Taurus Prague - Exterior Hotel Taurus Prague - Kitchen Hotel Taurus Prague - Lobby
Hotel Taurus Prague - Restaurant Hotel Taurus Prague - Lobby Hotel Taurus Prague - Facilities Hotel Taurus Prague - Guest Room Hotel Taurus Prague - Guest Room Hotel Taurus Prague - Guest Room Hotel Taurus Prague - Guest Room Hotel Taurus Prague - Guest Room
Area: Prague 02 Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 35 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (35)
Sort by:
Elizabeth J. Solo travelers Canada, June 22, 2015
Super cute place on a budget

Jiri at the front desk, super cute old furniture, close to metro
8.7
I had a really nice time. My room was huge and clean and while it looked a little worn the furniture was all very cute and vintage. Reception staff were all super nice and helpful, especially Jiri. Good bathrooms!
Report this review
Osborn Y. Groups Singapore, May 30, 2015
Good choice on a budget

Value for money. Good breakfast. Reasonable location.
7.3
Had a pleasant stay, reasonably good location with the Jiriho Metro station just 3 mins walk away n 2-3stops away from Mustek/Museum depending which part of Old town Prague you wanna be at. Good breakfast spread. Room timber floors were creaking but its an old building and can be excepted. Overall value for money.
Report this review
Stefan S. Couples Romania, January 30, 2015
Good hotel, but certainly not the best in Prague

Location, vintage atmosphere, value for money
7.7
Alright, for the most part. The hotel is in a good location, very close to a metro station and two important landmarks. Taurus has a specific style, with very old-fashioned furniture. Unfortunately, the walls were not soundproofed enough, so you could have heard everything going on outside your own room. The breakfast was pretty basic and the internet worked fine.
Report this review
Hiu M. Couples Hong Kong, November 26, 2014
Value for money

Priced reasonably, good breakfast, spacious room
9
The room is spacious. Need to improve on soundproofing. Good breakfast with adequate choices. English-speaking reception staff and he was willing to offer sightseeing recommendations. Value for money.
Report this review
John T. Couples United States of America, August 17, 2014
Good stay

Location, internet, food
7.7
Enjoyed our stay at Taurus. Breakfast good internet good room fair
Report this review
Jody Z. Couples Netherlands, April 20, 2014
Relaxed, easy and clean

Large room, new clean bathroom and close to public transport
7.7
The hotel is more then adequate for a budget hotel, like many other reviews,I think it's below 4 star standard but it's absolutely fine for the price you pay (€64 per night or less). Our room was large, nicely decorated, and spotless! Very clean sheets and towels changed daily and our bed was very comfortable.The bathroom looked brand new and equity as clean. My only issues with the room was there was no mirror in the bathroom, we had odd pillows (the large kind, with no form popular in Germany), and due to large volume of people using the showers at the same time the hot water ran out for about 20 mins one morning. These issues were so minor it didn't really bother me at all and I would not only recommend the hotel but I would stay there again. One last thing to be aware of was breakfast time, we stayed over Easter and although there was plenty of food, it was crazy busy and can be difficult to get a seat.
Report this review
Petr S. Couples Czech Republic, October 10, 2013
Stylish hotel

Location, style, food.
8.3
Report this review
Ruifeng X. Solo travelers China, October 3, 2013
Excellent value for money hotel

easy access to metro, good location, value for money
8
The hotel has a good location and an easy access to metro. The room is spacious and all inclusive. The breakfast is ok. My room is a bit noisy and the wifi signal is weak. Anyway, it's a really great value for money hotel. I will definitely stay here again next time.
Report this review
Rui L. Solo travelers China, September 26, 2013
memorable sight seeing in Prague

good location, easy to take metro, clean
7.3
everything looks fine, except the sound insulation. At the first midnight during my stay, i woke with a start, heard someone might open my door!!!! oh my god, i was so scared, finally found out it was from my next door.....
Report this review
Kok K. Couples Malaysia, August 23, 2013
Good hotel, high 3 star

100m from station, breakfast included, good condition
8.3
Booked a 4 star hotel. This is not the case, i would call it a high 3 stars. Room was clean, toilets were clean, buffet breakfast was worth it.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Taurus PragueHotel Taurus Prague - RestaurantHotel Taurus Prague - LobbyHotel Taurus Prague - RestaurantHotel Taurus Prague - LobbyHotel Taurus Prague - InteriorHotel Taurus Prague - RestaurantHotel Taurus Prague - ReceptionHotel Taurus Prague - RestaurantHotel Taurus Prague - Meeting RoomHotel Taurus Prague - BathroomHotel Taurus Prague - BathroomHotel Taurus Prague - InteriorHotel Taurus Prague - BathroomHotel Taurus Prague - ExteriorHotel Taurus Prague - KitchenHotel Taurus Prague - LobbyHotel Taurus Prague - RestaurantHotel Taurus Prague - LobbyHotel Taurus Prague - FacilitiesHotel Taurus Prague - Guest RoomHotel Taurus Prague - Guest RoomHotel Taurus Prague - Guest RoomHotel Taurus Prague - Guest RoomHotel Taurus Prague - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07