Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Tayoma

JP Road, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal 44600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Apartment Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Apartment Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Bathroom Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Reception and Lobby Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Roof Top Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Spa Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Spa Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Sauna Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Main Building Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - View Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Close from Hotel Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Roof top Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - View Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Guest Room
Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Apartment Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Roof top garden Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Garden Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Surroundings Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Twin bedroom
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
54 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (54)
Sort by:
Ashok S. Solo travelers Nepal, September 13, 2014
Really helpful staff and made my stay memorable

Great Location, Helpful Staff, Spacious & Clean Room
9.7
I would highly recommend Hotel Tayoma in Thamel…. Really very good location in the heart of the Thamel. Nothing was too much trouble & staff are really helpful. I booked room and after a 2 days of tour to Pokara,I stayed in super deluex room which was spacious, clean and the beds extremely comfortable. I made the mistake of not carrying a hotel card with me when I was out shopping and when I had trouble finding my way back, the taxi drivers helped me to find the way as hotel location easy to find but for me it was a bit difficult...take a card !!!
Anwar H. Business travelers India, March 22, 2014
not fully satisfied

clean room and toilet, calm location, close to restaurants
6.7
Hotel was good and clean, good location and well maintained. everything was charged, no complimentary bottle water, no airport transfer, no lift even for 6th floor, staff not attentive and cooperative.
Mustaqim R. Groups Bangladesh, February 6, 2014
Good hotel according to the room price

Room Tariff , Staffs, Location
7.7
It was good. I found the hotel quite reasonable and clean. The location is good and its safe and secured.
Wasimul A. Groups Bangladesh, August 12, 2013
assume hotel

good hotel,lication good,save money
5.3
very nice
Chuen S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 31, 2013
noise at day time

centre location
6
Good location but very noise at day time and very dusty. After 9pm just quite . Power dip keep happening
Vishal A. Solo travelers India, May 17, 2013
Comfortable stay with fairly clean rooms

Centrally located, polite staff, clean rooms
7.3
A.K.M. R. Business travelers Bangladesh, April 29, 2013
It was good, I like the behaviour of staffs

Clean, Wide space and good behaved staffs
7
Rakesh K. Families with young children March 8, 2013
IT WAS VERY GOOD & MIND BLOWING.

1)FAST SERVICE, 2)STAFF ARE VERY CO OPERATIVE 3) HELPING MIND.
10
IT WAS MIND BLOWING WE ENJOYED LOT,HOMELY ATMOSPHERE.IF WE GET CHANCE TO GO AGAIN KATHMANDU WE WOULD LIKE TO STAY IN HOTEL TAYOMA ONLY.AND THANKS TO AGODA TO FIND VERY GOOD HOTEL IN KATHMANDU.
Pui L. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 4, 2013
Good Location, friendly staff

Good Location, friendly staff,clean room
9
We booked three days for the hotel but finally we stayed three more days in the hotel because of the good location, reasonable price and friendly staff. The staff are really helpful, honest and friendly. I like the location very much at it located in the centre of Theme but not noisy. Also, the room is clean and big. I will come again if I come to Kathumandu again.
Philip T. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2012
Good Location

Good Location
6
hotel standard room is quite run down with only fans. power supply was cut off most of the time. but you pay what you get for a cheap room .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Tayoma KathmanduHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - ApartmentHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - ApartmentHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Reception and LobbyHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Roof TopHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - SpaHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - SpaHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - SaunaHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Main BuildingHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - ViewHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Close from Hotel Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Roof topHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - ViewHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - ApartmentHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Roof top gardenHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - GardenHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - SurroundingsHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Twin bedroomHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Sitting roomHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - BathtubHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Kitchen roomHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Dining TableHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Double bedroomHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Meeting RoomHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01