or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Tayoma

Thamel, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal 44600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Apartment Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Apartment Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Apartment Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Bathroom Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Reception and Lobby Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Roof Top Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Spa Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Spa Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Sauna Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Main Building Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - View Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Close from Hotel Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Roof top
Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - View Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Apartment Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Roof top garden Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Garden Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Surroundings Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
52 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (52)
Sort by:
Anwar H. Business travelers India, March 22, 2014
not fully satisfied

clean room and toilet, calm location, close to restaurants
6.7
Hotel was good and clean, good location and well maintained. everything was charged, no complimentary bottle water, no airport transfer, no lift even for 6th floor, staff not attentive and cooperative.
Mustaqim R. Groups Bangladesh, February 6, 2014
Good hotel according to the room price

Room Tariff , Staffs, Location
7.7
It was good. I found the hotel quite reasonable and clean. The location is good and its safe and secured.
Chuen S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 31, 2013
noise at day time

centre location
6
Good location but very noise at day time and very dusty. After 9pm just quite . Power dip keep happening
Vishal A. Solo travelers India, May 17, 2013
Comfortable stay with fairly clean rooms

Centrally located, polite staff, clean rooms
7.3
A.K.M. R. Business travelers Bangladesh, April 29, 2013
It was good, I like the behaviour of staffs

Clean, Wide space and good behaved staffs
7
Rakesh K. Families with young children March 8, 2013
IT WAS VERY GOOD & MIND BLOWING.

1)FAST SERVICE, 2)STAFF ARE VERY CO OPERATIVE 3) HELPING MIND.
10
IT WAS MIND BLOWING WE ENJOYED LOT,HOMELY ATMOSPHERE.IF WE GET CHANCE TO GO AGAIN KATHMANDU WE WOULD LIKE TO STAY IN HOTEL TAYOMA ONLY.AND THANKS TO AGODA TO FIND VERY GOOD HOTEL IN KATHMANDU.
Pui L. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 4, 2013
Good Location, friendly staff

Good Location, friendly staff,clean room
9
We booked three days for the hotel but finally we stayed three more days in the hotel because of the good location, reasonable price and friendly staff. The staff are really helpful, honest and friendly. I like the location very much at it located in the centre of Theme but not noisy. Also, the room is clean and big. I will come again if I come to Kathumandu again.
Philip T. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2012
Good Location

Good Location
6
hotel standard room is quite run down with only fans. power supply was cut off most of the time. but you pay what you get for a cheap room .
Graeme B. Groups New Zealand, November 27, 2012
Great Location

Very friendly and efficient staff.
8
the room was big, but suffered from street noise. (the rooms away from the street were quiet and you could even get some sun.) it was clean, the bed a little hard, and the bathroom was a bit run down. hot water issues due to load shedding, but worked around it. the staff were v v nice and professional. the location was very central to all the restaurants and shopping, agents etc. the internet was good. i could not rate the restaurant because i did not eat there. hotel tayoma was well priced and i would return.
Johannes H. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 6, 2012
Little bit pricy for Nepal

streetview, large size, furniture
7
Stayed in room 104, streetside. Large room with chairs, desk, wardrobe. Old room, needs some upgrading, for example and old mattress and leaking toilet. Especially the bathroom could be improved. But this is Nepal. In this case a little bit pricy. But the location is great, not in the bar area, still needed ear plugs because of street noise (slept good). I liked the street view, although there is a lack of sunlight in general in Thamel because of the small streets, which means its colder and better having a room on the south/west side on a higher floor.
Restaurant Tip: Did not eat in the hotel, most times used bakeries for brunch and the Yak Restaurant around the corner for dinner.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Tayoma KathmanduHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - ApartmentHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - ApartmentHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - ApartmentHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Reception and LobbyHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Roof TopHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - SpaHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - SpaHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - SaunaHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Main BuildingHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - ViewHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Close from Hotel Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Roof topHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - ViewHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - ApartmentHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Roof top gardenHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - GardenHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - SurroundingsHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04