Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Tayoma

JP Road, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal 44600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Lobby Area Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Check-In Counter Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Interior Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Lobby Ares Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Roof Top Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Spa Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Back Building Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Double bedroom Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Roof top Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Roof top garden Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Bathtub Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Lobby Area
Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Garden Area Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Kitchen room Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Decoration In Lobby Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Front building Hotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Check-In Counter
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 58 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (58)
Sort by:
Robert L. Couples United States of America, November 18, 2014
Not as in the pictures

Large room, location in Thamel,
6
We booked the largest, most expensive "apartment" and were not pleased with the place. The best description would be that the place was just "old". We booked the apartment because it had a bath tub and I had a back problem and wanted to soak a bit. Well, it did not have a bath tub. It did have a shower but not actual shower head. Water came out of a pipe as the shower head had been ripped out some time previous. The first day there was no hot water, the second day there was hot water. We had a table and 4 chair in our breakfast nook. 3 of the chairs were broken. Two had broken seats and one had broken undercarriage. We went to the check in desk 4 times and they were busy. At that time we decided to get some dinner out and when we came back my wife wanted to get to bed and not change rooms. We did say one of the times that we had no "bath tub" in the room and the guy said he was busy and to come back. But we never made it. So nothing was done and they did not come to the room to ask us.
Report this review
Denis G. Business travelers Colombia, November 15, 2014
Really beautiful state in comfort, attention.

clean, staff budget.
10
nothing to complaint, nothing to require, Agoda is Agoda.
Report this review
Edwin H. Couples Canada, November 14, 2014
Good location

Good location, nice staff, top floor view
6.3
The hotel is older and some what tired. We had an upper floor room which was a good size with nice view and fairly quiet for a busy city. But the furnishings are old and the shower curtain was scary. The breakfast was sad and not worth it.
Report this review
Denis G. Business travelers Colombia, November 5, 2014
Wonderful and very secure.

Staff, cleanliness, food, location and marvelous kindness, people very polite and educated.
10
Very good they deserve an excellent dot.
Report this review
Ashok S. Solo travelers Nepal, September 13, 2014
Really helpful staff and made my stay memorable

Great Location, Helpful Staff, Spacious & Clean Room
9.7
I would highly recommend Hotel Tayoma in Thamel…. Really very good location in the heart of the Thamel. Nothing was too much trouble & staff are really helpful. I booked room and after a 2 days of tour to Pokara,I stayed in super deluex room which was spacious, clean and the beds extremely comfortable. I made the mistake of not carrying a hotel card with me when I was out shopping and when I had trouble finding my way back, the taxi drivers helped me to find the way as hotel location easy to find but for me it was a bit difficult...take a card !!!
Report this review
Anwar H. Business travelers India, March 22, 2014
not fully satisfied

clean room and toilet, calm location, close to restaurants
6.7
Hotel was good and clean, good location and well maintained. everything was charged, no complimentary bottle water, no airport transfer, no lift even for 6th floor, staff not attentive and cooperative.
Report this review
Mustaqim R. Groups Bangladesh, February 6, 2014
Good hotel according to the room price

Room Tariff , Staffs, Location
7.7
It was good. I found the hotel quite reasonable and clean. The location is good and its safe and secured.
Report this review
Wasimul A. Groups Bangladesh, August 12, 2013
assume hotel

good hotel,lication good,save money
5.3
very nice
Report this review
Chuen S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 31, 2013
noise at day time

centre location
6
Good location but very noise at day time and very dusty. After 9pm just quite . Power dip keep happening
Report this review
Vishal A. Solo travelers India, May 17, 2013
Comfortable stay with fairly clean rooms

Centrally located, polite staff, clean rooms
7.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Tayoma KathmanduHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Lobby AreaHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Check-In CounterHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Lobby AresHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Roof TopHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - SpaHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Back BuildingHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Double bedroomHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Roof topHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Roof top gardenHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - BathtubHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Lobby AreaHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Garden AreaHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Kitchen roomHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Decoration In LobbyHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Front buildingHotel Tayoma Kathmandu - Check-In Counter


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02