or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Tegnerlunden

Tegnerlunden 8, City Center - Vasastaden, Stockholm, Sweden 11359 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Junior Suite Hotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Guest Room Hotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Guest Room Hotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Junior Suite Hotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Junior Suite Hotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Double Room Hotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Double Room Hotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Double Room Hotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Guest Room Hotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Guest Room Hotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Guest Room Hotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Guest Room Hotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Entrance Hotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Guest Room Hotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Bathroom Hotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Guest Room
Hotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Guest Room Hotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Guest Room Hotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Guest Room Hotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Guest Room Hotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Pub/Lounge Hotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Breakfast room Hotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Breakfast room Hotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Breakfast room Hotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Breakfast room Hotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Reception Hotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Fitness Room Hotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Lobby
Area: City Center - Vasastaden Number of Rooms: 102
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
140 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (140)
Sort by:
Paul G. Groups United States of America, July 17, 2014
7.3
Friendly staff and located near the train station to Arlander Airport. I saw everything I wanted to in Stockholm and never took a cab.
Maria J. Groups Mexico, July 4, 2014
Great hotel close to central station, and center

LocationBreakfastPrice
9.7
Excelent experience it was walking distance from Main station and city center
Wayne A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 2, 2014
Short Break in Stockholm

The hotel was superbly located in a quiet part of the city centre. My room was very comfortable and clean. And the breakfast set me up for the whole day!
8
Nicolas B. Solo travelers Netherlands, June 30, 2014
good quality and excellent service

breakfast, facing the Tegnerlunden park, 10 min walk from railway station.
8
very comfortable
Flavio B. Couples Switzerland, April 18, 2014
nice hotel

great breakfast, centrally located, free WLAN
7.3
Daniel O. Couples Australia, April 9, 2014
I was satisfied and would stay at this hotel again

Next to a park, guests were all european, location
9.7
Had a pleasant stay there
Kwok L. Couples Hong Kong, January 2, 2014
Wonderful week in Stockholm

park view, great breakfast, centerally located
8.7
staying in a room that with a 3 windows 180 degree full park view for a week, we were impressed the beauty of stockholm every morning we woke up. The view was very nice and it was really enjoyable to have a garden view. It is a small 2 person room but the bathroom was spacious. though there is some mistaken arrangements on my last day at hotel, we still recommend this budget hotel strongly
Anna S. Couples Malaysia, December 19, 2013
Bad service and bad location

None
2.3
Matthew C. Couples Australia, December 14, 2013
Good central hotel for sightseeing Stockholm

Central location, price, and friendly staff
9.7
We had a 4 night stay at Hotel Tegnerlunden which in Stockholm. The hotel was well priced for the being so close to the centre of the city and Sweden is generally an expensive country. We arrived at the central station and walked to the hotel, took around 10 minutes and was easy to find. We arrived several hours early hoping to leave our bags before going exploring. They already had our room ready, so we went straight up! The room was a fair size for two people with a tv, table and a sitting chair. The bathroom was a wet room, which I generally don't like, but this was the best wet room I've ever seen. There was a movable door on the shower which help to stop the water from going everywhere. The heating was good in the room, in fact, we found it to hot and had to turn it down to about half way. Breakfast was generally done well with a wide variety to choose from. We did find on the Saturday morning that it was rather busy but find on week days. We had little need to interact with the staff but when we did they were alway pleasant. The hotel was centrally located within Stockholm and we could walk to the city centre and 'old town' within 10 minutes. During our stay we didn't use an public transport as we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. We traveled as far as Skansen by foot, roughly 30 min walk. We booked this hotel through a discount in agoda but we centrally rebook if ever visiting Stockholm again. There was WIFI throughout the hotel which operates fast and we had no issue connecting multiple devices to it.
John H. Business travelers Taiwan, November 10, 2013
Nice hotel with close access to shopping area

Near city center, Internet and good breakfast
7
The hotel is in good location, not too far away from the center Quiet surrounding, but parking is an issue, need to look out and understand the local parking regulation. It will be safer to park at the garage, but can be expensive Staff is not really helpful with the parking question. At least you can pay by credit card with parking, but not in English

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Tegnerlunden StockholmHotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Junior SuiteHotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Junior SuiteHotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Junior SuiteHotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Double RoomHotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Double RoomHotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Double RoomHotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - EntranceHotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - BathroomHotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Pub/LoungeHotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Breakfast roomHotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Breakfast roomHotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Breakfast roomHotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Breakfast roomHotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - ReceptionHotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Fitness RoomHotel Tegnerlunden Stockholm - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A01