or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Telegraaf

Vene 9, Tallinn Old Town, Tallinn, Estonia 10123 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Telegraaf Tallinn - Exterior Hotel Telegraaf Tallinn - Surroundings Hotel Telegraaf Tallinn - Guest Room Hotel Telegraaf Tallinn - Restaurant Hotel Telegraaf Tallinn - Exterior Hotel Telegraaf Tallinn - Interior Hotel Telegraaf Tallinn - Swimming Pool Hotel Telegraaf Tallinn - Guest Room
Area: Tallinn Old Town Number of Rooms: 86

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Tatjana S. Couples Croatia, June 1, 2014
great location

location, breakfast, friendly staff
8.3
We spent beautiful 3 days in Tallin, in hotel Telefraaf. We booked courtyard room in new part of hotel and we slept well dispute big noise outside. The breakfast was excellent, staff very friendly, location in the very center, but standard room could be bigger for 5 star hotel. The room carpet should be cleaner, as well.
Andreas D. Couples Norway, February 12, 2013
A nice litle hotel. Good food and friendly staff.

Good food. Friendly staff.
8
We had a perfect trip to Tallinn. It was a great hotel with friendly staff. And they served great food. The spa was small but good. And the tritments was really good to a god prize. The rooms was OK. But the cleaning not so good. Everything else where great.
Restaurant Tip: Try the hotels deserts. They are a dream
Nicole J. Couples Germany, March 26, 2012
Lovely hotel, central location in the old town

SPA, old-style interior
9.7
Small town, but great hotel and friendly staff. Great English skills and servicemindedness
Nightlife Tip: Vabank - the only nightclub worth visiting
Pia H. Couples Finland, March 20, 2012
Beautiful hotel in Tallinn Old Town

High standard rooms in a boutique style hotel for the syle and quality traveller
7.3
The hotel is in the Old Town, which is where most sights are to be seen and the majority of restaurants are. The hotel lobby was stylish but fairly small. Dark sofas, orchids and crystal gave a lovely impression thou. The room was red, gray and black with lots of nice details: telephone light and black photo frames. Great bed and linen. The bathroom had Elemis toiletries and downstairs there is an Elemis spa with treatments. There is a small pool, steam and sauna too. Changing room there were odd: same for men and women with only lockers for dividing space. Great hotel overall.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant Ö is a fab place for dinner. It's one of the top 10 restaurants in Tallinn and not too far from the hotel.
John I. Couples United Kingdom, October 27, 2011
Nice hotel located in old town of Tallinn

Nice location, beautiful spa area
8.7
We stayed for three nights in October 2011. It is in a lovely old building, the rooms are tastefully decorated, clean and very comfortable. It is located in the old town, and is walking distance to most attractions. There is free wifi available and our TV also included internet access. breakfast was good, with a nice buffet selection, plus a menu for cooked to order items. We did not eat here at night. The spa area has swimming pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. I would definitely stay here again if ever back in Tallinn.
Hotel Feature Tip: 6th floor rooms in the new annex of the hotel have sloping ceilings, so feel smaller.
Vernon G. Couples Philippines, October 25, 2011
Perfect Getaway

clean amenities, friendly staff, prime location
10
we went to tallinn just to relax for a bit, and we were very happy with our stay in telegraaf.. definitely a great hotel choice.. walking distance from everything and quite part of the area..
Jeff K. Couples United States of America, August 27, 2011
Special hotel in great spot

Friendly service and excellent restaurant
10
This is the best place to stay in the charming old town of Tallinn. The hotel is centrally located and the staff is extraordinary, going out of the way to ensure that guests needs are more than met. The lovely garden in the back is a tranquil place to enjoy lunch or dinner with superb cuisine. The rooms are very nice and the public areas are comfortable but what sets this boutique hotel apart is the staff...well-trained and attentive without being intrusive.
Andrew C. Couples United Kingdom, March 15, 2011
plush hotel!

big rooms with sofas!
8
got a half price deal through agoda for this hotel. the whole hotel is very well done up throughout. beds were comfy, and the rooms were remarkable spacious, with a sofa and a comfy chair next to the window. would thoroughly reccommend it if you can get it on the cheap!
Restaurant Tip: some gorgeous little places for coffee/tea/cake right on the same road as the hotel. wiled away many an hour in cafe josephine across the road with a cup of tea and a slice of cake!
James A. Couples Australia, August 31, 2010
Telegraaf Hotel
10
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Christian K. Couples Germany, December 22, 2013
Gemütlicher Altbau in der Altstadt

gutes Bett, angenehmes Ambiente, umfangreiches Angebot
9.3
Durch die zentrale Lage, ist die Anreise mit dem PKW etwas erschwert. Leider ist der Hotelparkplatz kostenpflichtig, was ich als Nachteil empfinde. Auch wenn die umliegenden Parkplätze teurer sind. Das Hotel ist sauber und angenehm eingerichtet. Das Restaurant Tchaikovsky bietet hochwertige Speisen an. Das Frühstück variiert nicht aber bietet alles an was man sich wünscht. Das Personal ist freundlich und spricht gutes Englisch. Die Zimmer sind ebenfalls angenehm und die Betten sehr gut. Bei geschlossenen Fenstern ist kaum etwas von der Straße und vorbeiziehnden Menschen zu hören. Internet ist gratis und ohne Passwort (Nachteil) und auch nicht besonders schnell. Um ein paar Seiten zu öffnen und Nachrichten zu lesen reicht es

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Telegraaf Tallinn - ExteriorHotel Telegraaf Tallinn - ExteriorHotel Telegraaf Tallinn - SurroundingsHotel Telegraaf Tallinn - Guest RoomHotel Telegraaf Tallinn - RestaurantHotel Telegraaf Tallinn - ExteriorHotel Telegraaf Tallinn - InteriorHotel Telegraaf Tallinn - Swimming PoolHotel Telegraaf Tallinn - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04