or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Temple On Ganges

Assi Ghat, Assi Ghat, Varanasi, India 221005 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Temple On Ganges Varanasi - Standard Non AC Room Hotel Temple On Ganges Varanasi - Standard AC Room Hotel Temple On Ganges Varanasi - Main Building Hotel Temple On Ganges Varanasi - Exterior Hotel Temple On Ganges Varanasi - Reception Hotel Temple On Ganges Varanasi - Guest Room Hotel Temple On Ganges Varanasi - Guest Room Hotel Temple On Ganges Varanasi - Guest Room Hotel Temple On Ganges Varanasi - Guest Room Hotel Temple On Ganges Varanasi - Deluxe Room Hotel Temple On Ganges Varanasi - Reception Hotel Temple On Ganges Varanasi - Sitting Area Hotel Temple On Ganges Varanasi - Rooftop Restaurant Hotel Temple On Ganges Varanasi - Restaurant Hotel Temple On Ganges Varanasi - Main Building Hotel Temple On Ganges Varanasi - Exterior
Hotel Temple On Ganges Varanasi - Ghats Hotel Temple On Ganges Varanasi - Ganga Aarti Hotel Temple On Ganges Varanasi - Restaurant Hotel Temple On Ganges Varanasi - Ghats
Area: Assi Ghat Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Domenic W. Couples Switzerland, May 19, 2014
Clean Rooms and great Location

Clean Rooms and great Location
7
would stay again.
Guy B. Groups United Kingdom, May 3, 2014
Great room, decent price. Moody staff

Nice room, brand new
5.7
Nice stay, liked having a comfortable room away from hectic madness. But l It Lacked atmosphere, staff not great
Sean A. Couples New Zealand, April 20, 2014
An oasis by the Ganges.

The staff are great, arranging anything and answering any questions quickly and efficiently.
9.7
varanasi looks unchanged and unchangeable from the Ganges but the hotel temple is an exception, providing modern rooms, efficient service and great staff, and a location where you can watch it all happen. We loved our stay and the hotel made india a little simpler (a real achievement) helping us arrange transport, activities and dinner.
Cedar P. Solo travelers Australia, April 6, 2014
Above expectations

Attentive, helpful, good Indian cooking
9
Most enjoyable. River views tasty food and drink anytime. Lots of people services around for the asking. No touts either!
Normand Q. Couples Canada, March 8, 2014
good view, staff not qualified

good view, nice roof top garden, good menu
6
Nice hotel well located in a quiet area, near the Assi ghat. Room are very neat with double-sheets, good space some with good view,, the hot water is not very hot. There is Wi-fi but almost no access to internet. Nice roof top view with a garden of flowers, food are well done, all vegeterian but service can be very long, be advised. The staff is not too reliable seem to be there for the job not for the clients a lack of formation and english like serve toasts without a plate and a knife
Robert N. Couples Canada, March 3, 2014
Relaxing and quiet.

Location, staff attentiveness, rooftop view.
7.3
The hotel was perfect for us, close to the ghats as well as the local businesses. It was away from the noise and grit of the city. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Barbara O. Couples Australia, December 8, 2013
Nice retreat from the craziness of Varanasi

Quiet location, clean rooms, great rooftop
8.3
We stayed here one night and were very happy. The rooms are very clean and the bed was comfortable. The shower was ok, but only stayed hot for 5 minutes so you had to be quick. Rooftop is amazing and the waiting staff are very friendly. Location is by Assi Ghat, a 20 min walk from the main town but that's what we liked because it was much more chilled out down this end of Varanasi. Email communication was a bit slow so ended up a having to book on Agoda and pay slightly more, alo think it's a bit expensive or what you get but think that Varanasi is probably more expensive in general. Overall would recommend for a comfortable budget option.
Randi B. Groups United States of America, October 1, 2013
3 day stay on Ganges at Assi Ghat..:Relaxing

location, assi ghat, river view, staff
8.7
very good time spent at Temple on Ganges, recommended by a friend, it was a great stay
Gabrielle Y. Couples United States of America, August 28, 2013
Perfect place to stay with wonderful staff

Staff, location, attentiveness
9.3
My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Temple on Ganges at a time when the river had flooded its banks and the hotel surroundings were completely flooded. We could have moved to another location but decided to stay here to provide them with the business since the staff were wonderful and the room comfortable and just right for our needs. Unfortunately, we had to wade through knee-deep water to reach the hotel but everyone was in good spirits, helped us with all we needed (including carrying our heavy bags on their heads through the water) and provided us with the main reason for staying. The room, needless to say, had a great view of the river and was clean, spacious and comfortable. Everyone made a huge effort to make us happy and to take care of all our needs constantly. The location was excellent as it is within walking distance to many local spots and restaurants, including the excellent Open Hand and Om Cafe, and we would recommend it to anyone wanting a clean, comfortable, well located place to stay in Varanasi.
Santosh S. Families with young children India, April 8, 2013
Nice Hotel with a great location

Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff and Location
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Temple On Ganges VaranasiHotel Temple On Ganges Varanasi - Standard Non AC RoomHotel Temple On Ganges Varanasi - Standard AC RoomHotel Temple On Ganges Varanasi - Main BuildingHotel Temple On Ganges Varanasi - ExteriorHotel Temple On Ganges Varanasi - ReceptionHotel Temple On Ganges Varanasi - Guest RoomHotel Temple On Ganges Varanasi - Guest RoomHotel Temple On Ganges Varanasi - Guest RoomHotel Temple On Ganges Varanasi - Guest RoomHotel Temple On Ganges Varanasi - Deluxe RoomHotel Temple On Ganges Varanasi - ReceptionHotel Temple On Ganges Varanasi - Sitting AreaHotel Temple On Ganges Varanasi - Rooftop RestaurantHotel Temple On Ganges Varanasi - RestaurantHotel Temple On Ganges Varanasi - Main BuildingHotel Temple On Ganges Varanasi - ExteriorHotel Temple On Ganges Varanasi - GhatsHotel Temple On Ganges Varanasi - Ganga AartiHotel Temple On Ganges Varanasi - RestaurantHotel Temple On Ganges Varanasi - Ghats


AS-AGWEB-3C03