Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Thamel

Thamel Marga, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Twin Bed Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Double Bed Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Double Bed Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe room - Bathroom Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe room - Bathroom Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Bath Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Standard with Private Balcony Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Standard with Private Balcony Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Standard with Private Balcony Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Private Balcony Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Balcony Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Standard Room with Balcony Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe room - Toilet
Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room -  Restroom Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Terrace Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Entrance Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Entrance Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Entrance Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Business Center Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Stairways Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Corridor Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Bathroom Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Entrance
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 38 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (38)
Sort by:
Aiyana S. Solo travelers Spain, August 27, 2015
Great Hotel

Room, Service and Location
10
One of the best hotels that I have stayed in Kathmandu . The hotel is stable and secure even after devastating earthquake .our room had a very nice balcony which was a bonus. Would definitely come again.
Report this review
Cindy C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 28, 2015
Still doing renovations...

Quiet, Buffet Breakfast style,
6.3
I only stayed 1 night. I arrived late, and the stairs railings were covered with Plastic sheets. I think they are still undergoing renovations. I exchanged USD 100 with the Hotel as I was travelling long distance early the next morning, but they did not issue me with any receipt, and the rate was also the lowest I encountered.
Report this review
Adia S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2015
Great Hotel with safe environment

Location, Room and Staff
9.7
When i reached hotel,i was welcomed with great smile and my room was ready to check in. After traveling for long hours, it was great to have hot shower which we do not get in most of the hotels. The free wifi worked great and the buffet breakfast was also good. As i am single lady traveling alone i find this hotel secure as most of the restaurants and markets are nearby . I would certainly recommend this hotel and would love to come back again.
Report this review
Peter K. Solo travelers Australia, November 25, 2014
Best Hotel I stayed at in Napel.

Great staff, nice clean rooms, always hot water.
9.7
I stayed twice at Hotel Thamel while in Kathmandu. It was the best hotel I stayed at while in Napel. I stayed at about six other hotels, Thamel was the best. So close to everything right in Thamel. They have great staff. The owner of the hotel works onsite at the hotel, I was told by some one who knows him he is a very good person.
Report this review
Kazuko I. Solo travelers Japan, December 21, 2013
comfortable

location and price
8
the room was clean and sunny. reasonable for the room rate.
Report this review
Anita B. Solo travelers India, August 26, 2013
Very relaxing and comfortable ,service was good

It is very clean, food is nice and staff is very helpful
9.7
I was satisfied with the location right in the middle of Thamel which is very lively and fun Hotel is clean and staff attentive, polite and helpful Rooms airconditioned which is great
Report this review
Ravi K. Solo travelers Canada, June 9, 2013
Excellent Location and easy for shopping

Nice Ambience, reasonably priced and friendly staff
8.3
Report this review
Adam M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 28, 2013
Affordable, decent hotel accommodation

Price, location, staff
6.7
Report this review
Robert A. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2013
Hot water, decent breakfast, not bad for price

abundant hot water (not 5 min as usual), bfast included, location, price
7.7
for the price i recommend. it is a very basic hotel. the power was often off (more than usual), and the backup generator not run during the night.
Report this review
Mark R. Solo travelers United States of America, February 19, 2013
not so far from the maddening crowd

staff
8
This was a pleasant place to stay for a first-time visitor to Nepal. From e-mails to airport pick up, meals and a change of rooms, the staff did everything asked of them with professionalism and fluency in English. You feel welcomed here.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Thamel KathmanduHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Twin BedHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Double BedHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Double BedHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe room - BathroomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe room - BathroomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room BathHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Standard with Private BalconyHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Standard with Private BalconyHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Standard with Private BalconyHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Private BalconyHotel Thamel Kathmandu - BalconyHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Standard Room with BalconyHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe room - ToiletHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room -  RestroomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Thamel Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Thamel Kathmandu - TerraceHotel Thamel Kathmandu - EntranceHotel Thamel Kathmandu - EntranceHotel Thamel Kathmandu - EntranceHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Business CenterHotel Thamel Kathmandu - StairwaysHotel Thamel Kathmandu - CorridorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - EntranceHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceHotel Thamel Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Thamel Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Thamel Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Thamel Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - GardenHotel Thamel Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Thamel Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Thamel Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Thamel Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - restaurantHotel Thamel Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Thamel Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Thamel Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Thamel Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Thamel Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07