or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Thamel

Thamel Marga, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Twin Bed Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Double Bed Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Double Bed Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe room - Bathroom Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe room - Bathroom Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Bath Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Standard with Private Balcony Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Standard with Private Balcony Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Standard with Private Balcony Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Private Balcony Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Balcony Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Standard Room with Balcony Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe room - Toilet Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room -  Restroom
Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Terrace Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Entrance Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Entrance Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Entrance Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Business Center Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Stairways Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Corridor Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Bathroom Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Entrance Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
99 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (99)
Sort by:
Winai M. Groups Thailand, April 19, 2015
Very friendly staffs

Location, hotel staffs, worth for money
9
Very friendly staffs. Close to Thamel. Will come back here again.
Natalia J. Couples United States of America, April 13, 2015
Awesome hotel with great service

Free WIFI, Location, Comfort
10
Very impressed with the professional approach by all the staff members. Very clean room with WIFI, hot water and cable LED tv. Definitely will come back again.
Peter S. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2015
Exellent Hotel

Free wifi , Great location and staff
10
Great stay, excellent service . will definately stay here again.
Cindy C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 28, 2015
Still doing renovations...

Quiet, Buffet Breakfast style,
6.3
I only stayed 1 night. I arrived late, and the stairs railings were covered with Plastic sheets. I think they are still undergoing renovations. I exchanged USD 100 with the Hotel as I was travelling long distance early the next morning, but they did not issue me with any receipt, and the rate was also the lowest I encountered.
Miranda M. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2015
Exellent Hotel

Staff, Location and wi fi
10
My stay was excellent . All good , no complaint.
Adia S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2015
Great Hotel with safe environment

Location, Room and Staff
9.7
When i reached hotel,i was welcomed with great smile and my room was ready to check in. After traveling for long hours, it was great to have hot shower which we do not get in most of the hotels. The free wifi worked great and the buffet breakfast was also good. As i am single lady traveling alone i find this hotel secure as most of the restaurants and markets are nearby . I would certainly recommend this hotel and would love to come back again.
Junkaji G. Couples Nepal, January 10, 2015
Not a satisfactory stay

Location, location, location
4.7
Staff were friendly but the sad fact is they never allocated the room I paid for - when enquired with the reception in the morning, in realisation that I have been offered cheap room , they said you should ha e asked for in the evening . What very weird !!!!
Peter K. Solo travelers Australia, November 25, 2014
Best Hotel I stayed at in Napel.

Great staff, nice clean rooms, always hot water.
9.7
I stayed twice at Hotel Thamel while in Kathmandu. It was the best hotel I stayed at while in Napel. I stayed at about six other hotels, Thamel was the best. So close to everything right in Thamel. They have great staff. The owner of the hotel works onsite at the hotel, I was told by some one who knows him he is a very good person.
Dana K. Couples Canada, November 17, 2014
great location

location, comfy beds, hot shower
6
We booked 3 rooms for 3 couples. Hotel was recommended by others that had stayed here in the past. When we arrived Hotel said they did not have our booking. Honestly the way the staff was acting we we sure they knew and allowed the large group before us have our rooms. They accommodated by having us stay at a nearby hotel for the night although that hotel was cheaper and was not as nice. Thamel hotel manager did give some coupons for the girls to have a massage. Breakfast was mostly cold and bland bedsides the awesome flat bread. Try the Himalaya Java across from Fire & Ice pizza. both good places. Not sure we will be back at this hotel. Staff was friendly and kind as Nepalese are, just disappointing.
Chee K. Couples Singapore, November 2, 2014
Good Quiet Location

Good Quiet Location, Acceptable Breakfast, Friendly Staff
7.7
Good Quiet Location, Acceptable Breakfast, Friendly Staff. It would be better if hotel provides free wifi access for all rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B05