Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Thamel

Thamel Marga, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 110 reviews

80 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (110)
Sort by:
Nelson P. Solo travelers Canada, May 21, 2016
Great experience
6.7
Very clean and friendly. Will look to stay there again next time.
Marlene H. Solo travelers South Africa, April 1, 2016
Great Hotel in Great Location
6.7
We were treated like Kings at Hotel Thamel. We stayed at the hotel at the beginning and end of our hotel. Great, varied breakfasts. Great menu at dinner. Front desk was most helpful and friendly at all times. I made an error with my second booking - so we needed an upgrade and we were upgraded to the suite. Hotel Thamel is perfectly located in the Thamel area ... shopping and eateries - but being on a side street - it's quiet. We will definitely be back. Thank you Mr Gurung and Team for making our stay at your establishment so special.
Richard C. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2016
Exceptional
6.3
Me and my wife really liked this hotel. We booked this hotel for the second as our first stay was very good. Breakfast was good and the rooms were renovated . The most important thing was that there was hot water every time and not to forget the wonderful staff. This time the hotel organized our tour and we were very happy with what they have organized for us and the price was also reasonable. Would definitely recommend.
Gabrielle F. Couples Australia, February 17, 2016
Non responsive and rude
4
We booked with Agoda and for the second time the website got our booking wrong. They didn't rectify this with the hotel and it caused a lot of discomfort for our stay and arrival. I emailed the hotel and requested a queen bed as I was travelling with my partner and although they said they would book is for that, they did not. It was very uncomfortable to try and explain when we arrived and they kept demanding more money from us. We are a same sex couple and they acted very inappropriately toward us. The whole stay was dampened as the manager agreed to help us but conviently wasn't around and the staff didn't know anything of the agreement. The hotel itself was certainly not 3 star level. The bed were uncomfortably hard and thin, the restaurant was average and the rooms were musty and outdated. Such an unfortunate experience for a Valentine's weekend in Kathmandu.
Tomarz M. Couples Germany, December 24, 2015
Excellent stay

Location, Cleaniness, Friendly staff
9.3
My stay at hotel Thamel was excellent. Everything was good, good free WIFI, comfortable room, great location and always smiling staff.
Miranda M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 17, 2015
Good value fior money,convenient,clean

Quiet location,Lovely staff,Free WIFI
10
Jessica B. Solo travelers Australia, September 7, 2015
Enjoyable stay

value for money,location,cleaniness
10
I had a good stay and will definitely visit again
Aiyana S. Solo travelers Spain, August 27, 2015
Great Hotel

Room, Service and Location
10
One of the best hotels that I have stayed in Kathmandu . The hotel is stable and secure even after devastating earthquake .our room had a very nice balcony which was a bonus. Would definitely come again.
Miranda M. Couples United States of America, July 31, 2015
Always felt like a home

Room, Good WIFI, Location
10
Spacious room, clean,near to lots of restaurants and shops,Excellent WIFI. the hotel building did not sustain any damage during the earthquake. We can also leave our luggages for free during our treks.
Winai M. Groups Thailand, April 19, 2015
Very friendly staffs

Location, hotel staffs, worth for money
9
Very friendly staffs. Close to Thamel. Will come back here again.
1 - 10 of 80 reviews Next page
Hotel Thamel KathmanduHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Double BedHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe room - BathroomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe room - BathroomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room BathHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Standard with Private BalconyHotel Thamel Kathmandu - BalconyHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe room - ToiletHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room - RestroomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Thamel Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Thamel Kathmandu - TerraceHotel Thamel Kathmandu - EntranceHotel Thamel Kathmandu - EntranceHotel Thamel Kathmandu - EntranceHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Business CenterHotel Thamel Kathmandu - StairwaysHotel Thamel Kathmandu - CorridorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - EntranceHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceHotel Thamel Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Thamel Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - GardenHotel Thamel Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Thamel Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Thamel Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - restaurantHotel Thamel Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Thamel Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Thamel Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Thamel Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Thamel Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - BallroomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Suite RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - GardenHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - GardenHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceHotel Thamel Kathmandu - BallroomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08