Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Thamel

Thamel Marga, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Twin Bed Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Double Bed Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Double Bed Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe room - Bathroom Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe room - Bathroom Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Bath Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Standard with Private Balcony Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Standard with Private Balcony Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Standard with Private Balcony Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Private Balcony Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Balcony Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Standard Room with Balcony Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe room - Toilet
Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room -  Restroom Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Terrace Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Entrance Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Entrance Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Entrance Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Business Center Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Stairways Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Corridor Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Bathroom Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Entrance
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 102 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (102)
Sort by:
Aiyana S. Solo travelers Spain, August 27, 2015
Great Hotel

Room, Service and Location
10
One of the best hotels that I have stayed in Kathmandu . The hotel is stable and secure even after devastating earthquake .our room had a very nice balcony which was a bonus. Would definitely come again.
Report this review
Miranda M. Couples United States of America, July 31, 2015
Always felt like a home

Room, Good WIFI, Location
10
Spacious room, clean,near to lots of restaurants and shops,Excellent WIFI. the hotel building did not sustain any damage during the earthquake. We can also leave our luggages for free during our treks.
Report this review
Winai M. Groups Thailand, April 19, 2015
Very friendly staffs

Location, hotel staffs, worth for money
9
Very friendly staffs. Close to Thamel. Will come back here again.
Report this review
Natalia J. Couples United States of America, April 13, 2015
Awesome hotel with great service

Free WIFI, Location, Comfort
10
Very impressed with the professional approach by all the staff members. Very clean room with WIFI, hot water and cable LED tv. Definitely will come back again.
Report this review
Suresh D. Couples India, March 13, 2015
No Lift in this hotel

Location was reasonably good
4.7
If you have problems climbing steps, either ask for the lowest floor (if your type of room is available)or do not stay here. In our case there was a problem in our room on 1st floor, & we could only be shifted to the second floor to one step lower room. For breakfast, the staff is either not trained or simply indifferent. You be prepared to demand, then they get for you what you want, but is small quantities. I would not stay here again.
Report this review
Peter S. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2015
Exellent Hotel

Free wifi , Great location and staff
10
Great stay, excellent service . will definately stay here again.
Report this review
Cindy C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 28, 2015
Still doing renovations...

Quiet, Buffet Breakfast style,
6.3
I only stayed 1 night. I arrived late, and the stairs railings were covered with Plastic sheets. I think they are still undergoing renovations. I exchanged USD 100 with the Hotel as I was travelling long distance early the next morning, but they did not issue me with any receipt, and the rate was also the lowest I encountered.
Report this review
Miranda M. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2015
Exellent Hotel

Staff, Location and wi fi
10
My stay was excellent . All good , no complaint.
Report this review
Adia S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2015
Great Hotel with safe environment

Location, Room and Staff
9.7
When i reached hotel,i was welcomed with great smile and my room was ready to check in. After traveling for long hours, it was great to have hot shower which we do not get in most of the hotels. The free wifi worked great and the buffet breakfast was also good. As i am single lady traveling alone i find this hotel secure as most of the restaurants and markets are nearby . I would certainly recommend this hotel and would love to come back again.
Report this review
Junkaji G. Couples Nepal, January 10, 2015
Not a satisfactory stay

Location, location, location
4.7
Staff were friendly but the sad fact is they never allocated the room I paid for - when enquired with the reception in the morning, in realisation that I have been offered cheap room , they said you should ha e asked for in the evening . What very weird !!!!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Thamel KathmanduHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Twin BedHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Double BedHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Double BedHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe room - BathroomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe room - BathroomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room BathHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Standard with Private BalconyHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Standard with Private BalconyHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Standard with Private BalconyHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Private BalconyHotel Thamel Kathmandu - BalconyHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Standard Room with BalconyHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe room - ToiletHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room -  RestroomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Thamel Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Thamel Kathmandu - TerraceHotel Thamel Kathmandu - EntranceHotel Thamel Kathmandu - EntranceHotel Thamel Kathmandu - EntranceHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Business CenterHotel Thamel Kathmandu - StairwaysHotel Thamel Kathmandu - CorridorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - EntranceHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceHotel Thamel Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Thamel Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Thamel Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Thamel Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - GardenHotel Thamel Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Thamel Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Thamel Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Thamel Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - restaurantHotel Thamel Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Thamel Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Thamel Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Thamel Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Thamel Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08