My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Thamel

Thamel Marga, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Standard Room with Balcony Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Standard Room with Balcony Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Standard Twin Room Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Private Balcony Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Balcony Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Double Bed Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Double Bed Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Twin Bed Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe room - Shower Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe room - Bathroom Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe room - Bathroom Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Bath Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe room - Toilet Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room -  Restroom
Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Restaurant Desk Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Front Desk Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Terrace Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Entrance Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Drive Way Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Entrance Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Entrance
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
86 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (86)
Sort by:
Jesper M. Couples Denmark, June 10, 2014
its good for one night

airport pick up and in thamel
4.3
standard not good not bad
Sonam G. Couples Nepal, May 6, 2014
very satisfied

excellent location,clean and spacious room and nice private balcony
8.3
very familier and fiendly staff members
Kazi I. Families with young children Australia, April 26, 2014
Pleasant Stay

Friendly and helpful staff
7.7
Erez F. Couples Israel, April 18, 2014
Good budget hotel with good location

Centrally located and quiet, clean rooms, good value for money
8
The room was clean and spacious. We had hot water all the time. The hotel is in a good location in Thamel, but in a quiet environment. The WIFI was good and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was so so, but ok. Decent budget hotel with good value for money.
Kazuko I. Solo travelers Japan, December 21, 2013
comfortable

location and price
8
the room was clean and sunny. reasonable for the room rate.
John-Paris M. Couples Australia, October 31, 2013
Hidden private hotel with great staff

Staff food position
8.7
Really worthwhile comfortable spacious clean and safe!! Will stay here again highly recommend
Tyler B. Families with young children United States of America, October 26, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff, great location

The 3 best things were the helpfulness/friendliness of the staff, the proximity to Thamel shopping while not being directly in the center of it
8.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Thamel. The entire staff was very helpful and friendly. Free airport pickup was included. I would highly recommend it for people looking to explore Thamel while note diving right in the middle of it all... the hotel is a little north of the central shopping areas and off a small side alley. That being said, it was a short walk to go wherever you wanted, and walking and looking at everything are what we enjoyed about Thamel.
Richard M. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2013
Brilliant

The management, the staff, the location
9.7
The manager Samil and Prem went way beyond their duties to ensure that my stay at the hotel was a stay that I would remember for years to come. From organising trips to information of the local area, their knowledge was exceptional. The staff at the hotel were also very, very polite and helpful in all matters and were also friendly. I was made to feel part of the Thamel Hotel family and this touched me deeply and is part of my memory of the first trip ever to Nepal, but not the last. When I do return on my next trip I will be staying at the hotel Thamel. It will be like going home to my friends.
Anita B. Solo travelers India, August 26, 2013
Very relaxing and comfortable ,service was good

It is very clean, food is nice and staff is very helpful
9.7
I was satisfied with the location right in the middle of Thamel which is very lively and fun Hotel is clean and staff attentive, polite and helpful Rooms airconditioned which is great
Ravi K. Solo travelers Canada, June 9, 2013
Excellent Location and easy for shopping

Nice Ambience, reasonably priced and friendly staff
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Thamel KathmanduHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Standard Room with BalconyHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Standard RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Standard RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Standard Room with BalconyHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Standard Twin RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Private BalconyHotel Thamel Kathmandu - BalconyHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Double BedHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Double BedHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Twin BedHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe room - Shower Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe room - BathroomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe room - BathroomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room BathHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe room - ToiletHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room -  RestroomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Restaurant DeskHotel Thamel Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Front DeskHotel Thamel Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Thamel Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Thamel Kathmandu - TerraceHotel Thamel Kathmandu - EntranceHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Drive WayHotel Thamel Kathmandu - EntranceHotel Thamel Kathmandu - EntranceHotel Thamel Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Business CenterHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe AmenitiesHotel Thamel Kathmandu - StairwaysHotel Thamel Kathmandu - CorridorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - RooftopHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Rooftop ViewHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Rooftop ViewHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceHotel Thamel Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - EntranceHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceHotel Thamel Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Thamel Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Thamel Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A07