Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Thamel

Thamel Marga, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Double Bed Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe room - Bathroom Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe room - Bathroom Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Bath Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Standard with Private Balcony Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Standard with Private Balcony Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Private Balcony Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Balcony Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe room - Toilet Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room - Restroom Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Terrace
Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Entrance Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Entrance Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Entrance Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Business Center Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Stairways Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Corridor Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Bathroom Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Entrance Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Thamel Kathmandu - Exterior
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
105 reviews

76 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (105)
Sort by:
Tomarz M. Couples Germany, December 24, 2015
Excellent stay

Location, Cleaniness, Friendly staff
9.3
My stay at hotel Thamel was excellent. Everything was good, good free WIFI, comfortable room, great location and always smiling staff.
Report this review
Miranda M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 17, 2015
Good value fior money,convenient,clean

Quiet location,Lovely staff,Free WIFI
10
Report this review
Jessica B. Solo travelers Australia, September 7, 2015
Enjoyable stay

value for money,location,cleaniness
10
I had a good stay and will definitely visit again
Report this review
Aiyana S. Solo travelers Spain, August 27, 2015
Great Hotel

Room, Service and Location
10
One of the best hotels that I have stayed in Kathmandu . The hotel is stable and secure even after devastating earthquake .our room had a very nice balcony which was a bonus. Would definitely come again.
Report this review
Miranda M. Couples United States of America, July 31, 2015
Always felt like a home

Room, Good WIFI, Location
10
Spacious room, clean,near to lots of restaurants and shops,Excellent WIFI. the hotel building did not sustain any damage during the earthquake. We can also leave our luggages for free during our treks.
Report this review
Winai M. Groups Thailand, April 19, 2015
Very friendly staffs

Location, hotel staffs, worth for money
9
Very friendly staffs. Close to Thamel. Will come back here again.
Report this review
Natalia J. Couples United States of America, April 13, 2015
Awesome hotel with great service

Free WIFI, Location, Comfort
10
Very impressed with the professional approach by all the staff members. Very clean room with WIFI, hot water and cable LED tv. Definitely will come back again.
Report this review
Suresh D. Couples India, March 13, 2015
No Lift in this hotel

Location was reasonably good
4.7
If you have problems climbing steps, either ask for the lowest floor (if your type of room is available)or do not stay here. In our case there was a problem in our room on 1st floor, & we could only be shifted to the second floor to one step lower room. For breakfast, the staff is either not trained or simply indifferent. You be prepared to demand, then they get for you what you want, but is small quantities. I would not stay here again.
Report this review
Peter S. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2015
Exellent Hotel

Free wifi , Great location and staff
10
Great stay, excellent service . will definately stay here again.
Report this review
Cindy C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 28, 2015
Still doing renovations...

Quiet, Buffet Breakfast style,
6.3
I only stayed 1 night. I arrived late, and the stairs railings were covered with Plastic sheets. I think they are still undergoing renovations. I exchanged USD 100 with the Hotel as I was travelling long distance early the next morning, but they did not issue me with any receipt, and the rate was also the lowest I encountered.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 76 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Thamel KathmanduHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Double BedHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe room - BathroomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe room - BathroomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room BathHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Standard with Private BalconyHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Standard with Private BalconyHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Private BalconyHotel Thamel Kathmandu - BalconyHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe room - ToiletHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room - RestroomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Thamel Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Thamel Kathmandu - TerraceHotel Thamel Kathmandu - EntranceHotel Thamel Kathmandu - EntranceHotel Thamel Kathmandu - EntranceHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Business CenterHotel Thamel Kathmandu - StairwaysHotel Thamel Kathmandu - CorridorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - EntranceHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceHotel Thamel Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Thamel Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Thamel Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Thamel Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - GardenHotel Thamel Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Thamel Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Thamel Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Thamel Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Thamel Kathmandu - restaurantHotel Thamel Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Thamel Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Thamel Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Thamel Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Thamel Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Thamel Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - BallroomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Thamel Kathmandu - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06