Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel The Designers Samseong

144-7, Samseong-dong, Gangnam-gu, Samseong-dong, Seoul, South Korea

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 324 reviews

204 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (324)
Sort by:
Betinna M. Families with older children United States of America, May 21, 2016
It was a good experience overall
6
I paid for a designer room and I was provided a regular room, I was disappointed that I paid way higher and still got a regular room. The room looked bigger in the picture. The room was clean and was done everyday at noon. I liked the bath tub because it was big. The toilet had doors and that worked perfect. The staff was amazing, super nice and friendly. They helped me to get my transportation to go back to the airport. Overall a good experience.
Jie E. Groups Singapore, May 8, 2016
Staycation
5
Nice design and amenities
Jasmine L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 7, 2016
great location, friendly staff but hotel is lackin
4.7
I stayed at Hotel The Designers Samseong 4 years ago when I first visited Seoul, it was a really great experience. Visiting Seoul again, I chose to stay with the same hotel. However, it was rather disappointing. The hotel interior could use some "refreshing". The hotel lifts had only 1 spotlight out of 4. The room was very dark. Housekeeping was bad, they did not replenish tissue or amenities on certain days, floor was also not cleaned daily. All they did was to make the bed. My room had chalky tap water (not water from the bath tub or shower - and I even showed the staff a picture of it), spoke to the front desk about this but all the reply I got was they THINK it's safe to brush my teeth/wash my face with. Ceiling shower was leaking, spraying water all over when switched to it. It's a decent hotel with great location and friendly staff BUT it's really not worth another stay.
Jie E. Solo travelers Singapore, May 6, 2016
Staycation in seoul
4.7
Design of the hotel is nice
Jie E. Solo travelers Singapore, May 5, 2016
Staycation at hotel the designer
5.3
The room is well designed
Selina C. Couples Hong Kong, April 13, 2016
Clean room but small. quite far from subway
5
Room is a bit small but clean. Location slightly far away from subway station. Our baggage is heavy when leaving hotel, so quite difficult and need spend some time to subway station. Front desk is helpful although not speaking fluent English.
Yada C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 5, 2016
Nice hotel.
3.7
The room was not really clean when I checked in and my room have glass pieces on the ground. The lighting of the room was quite poor, therefore I found out the glass pieces by stepping on them. Really bad room cleaning service. The glass pieces, I think was from the previous stay person who break some glass in the room. I checked found 1 wine glass was missing and they replace the wine glass only after 4th day on my stay. Next day, I told the people about the room and I asked them to clean the room properly. The staff didn't even offer anything as they course my feet to be cut by glasses. I need to ask for bandages from them. Always, the staff working at night couldn't speak much english. So if you really wan to talk to someone, go during the day. Next, was the toilet. showering in the bathtub was ok, but then the design of it was kind of wrong. The water somehow keep leaking to the room and the toilet flashing keep having problem. I really think the hotel should do something about this. This is a nice hotel, but really hope the room cleaning service and the toilet could be better!
Kanas L. Couples Hong Kong, February 14, 2016
Nice design
4.3
Nice design hotel
Poeti F. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 9, 2016
An unforgettable & unique room interior

unique design, comfort, near convenience stores&restaurants
8.7
I really like the interior design of this hotel. friendly staff and they can speak English. Now I'm curios abt what other rooms look like :)
Sean M. Business travelers Australia, October 6, 2015
Designers

Location was good...a short walk to COEX where I was working. The rate was reasonable for Seoul. Hotel was modern
6.7
My room was very odd. It was small but comfortable. The TV only had 3 English channels, and not common ones like news, sport, movies etc. It had no window to see out and the only window you could open, but was tinted blackout. Whilst modern, there was no safe, iron. The3 remote for the TV and aircon was all in Korean (I dont speak korean). The breakfast was very poor. Limited choice and poor quality. Staff were helpful though and happy to please.
1 - 10 of 204 reviews Next page
Hotel The Designers Samseong SeoulHotel The Designers Samseong Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Samseong Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Samseong Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Samseong Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Samseong Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Samseong Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Samseong Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Samseong Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Samseong Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Samseong Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Samseong Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Samseong Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Samseong Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Samseong Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Samseong Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Samseong Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Samseong Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Samseong Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Samseong Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Samseong Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Samseong Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Samseong Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Samseong Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Samseong Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Samseong Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Samseong Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Samseong Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Samseong Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Samseong Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Samseong Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Samseong Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Samseong Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Samseong Seoul - ReceptionHotel The Designers Samseong Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Samseong Seoul - Golf CourseHotel The Designers Samseong Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Samseong Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Samseong Seoul - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02