or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel The Designers

144-7, Samseong-dong, Gangnam-gu, Gangnam - Coex, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel The Designers Seoul - Hotel Exterior Hotel The Designers Seoul - Entrance Hotel The Designers Seoul - Food and Beverages Hotel The Designers Seoul - Food and Beverages Hotel The Designers Seoul - Food and Beverages Hotel The Designers Seoul - Restaurant Hotel The Designers Seoul - Reception Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room
Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Gangnam - Coex Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
268 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (268)
Sort by:
Chun W. Business travelers Canada, October 6, 2014
Nice hotel in good location

Location, big room, reasonable price
8.3
Jonathan S. Couples Philippines, September 30, 2014
So so hotel room in a great location

Location price and staff
7.7
Room design was too tacky and not so functional. Lacked baggage and closet space. Shower and toilet were hi-tech but didn't have any space to put soap and shampoo except the floor. Window was a one-way mirror so u couldn't let the sun shine in without opening it. However, location was very good and within 10 minutes walking time to CoEx and Hyudai Department Store...it's in a quiet side of town where u can also walk to a park. Staff were very courteous and helpful but knew little English just like most of the people we encountered. Overall good value for money despite the minor complains.
Christy W. Couples Hong Kong, September 19, 2014
Deluxe twin room with stain and dusty AC

Very friendly staff that can speak English, close to Dunkin donuts, walkable distance to subway
6.3
The location was somewhat convenient - it is a walkable distance to the SamSeong subway stn. At first, it was very hard to find since we arrive at night time and the hotel is located inside the narrow streets. Google Map was close enough with its location, but we have to circle around the narrow streets to find it. We didn't eat anything from the hotel so we cannot give comments in their food. The room we stayed in is a deluxe twin room on the 2nd floor. There is stain in the bathroom and around the sink area which isn't very pleasant for me as I really cannot stand stains in washroom area. Also, my bf's allergy was really bothering him since the Ac was coated with dust. Overall, it's a good budget hotel but I would prefer to try to stay at others next time.
Chandani S. Groups United Kingdom, July 28, 2014
Holiday in south korea

The staff were very helpful, the rooms were clean and the location
9.3
Chandani S. Groups United Kingdom, July 27, 2014
holiday

staff, location and rooms
9.3
Dorine P. Solo travelers China, July 19, 2014
room was good

room was good, the stuff has good performing, near the main shopping centre
6.7
Jiao M. Couples Singapore, June 22, 2014
Not easily accessible, bad service

Good internet access
3.3
1. The hotel is not easily accessible, taxi driver had difficulty finding the location, giving that the roads are single lane. 2. Our air-con was not working in the middle of the night. We went down to the reception next morning to inform the staff about it. The manager on duty gave us an irritated look and sounded as if we didnt know how to operate the air con. He asked us to read the instructions manual instead. Best of all, we told him that it was working fine, however, it suddenly malfunctioned in the middle of the night and it was so warm that we couldnt sleep, he just told us battery not working that's all and dismissed us away, NOT even bothering to ask our room number so that they could fix the issue. His attitude was very, very poor for a hotel manager, whilst his staff had way much better service. 3. The room is much smaller than stated in the specs but it had all the necessary amenities. One point to note, lighting was poor in the toilet, it would be okie if one doesnt mind showering and all in dim light. The bath tub had jacuzzi functions but covered with grim. 4. Location is within walking distance to COEX, thats a plus point for shoppers. Its at least 10 minutes walk from the nearest subway station. 5. On the day of check out, one point to note was the service staff who helped us get a cab to the airport, he had way better service than the hotel manager. Overall, i would not revisit this hotel again after such a bad service experience.
Hizkia H. Couples Indonesia, June 16, 2014
This hotel is very recommended

Location, room design, price
9
This hotel is very recommended. Good location, close to a lot of restaurant and mini market. The price is very reasonable. Although maybe I consider to upgrade to a suite room, because I think the deluxe room is a bit small. The staff is very good, can speak English fluently.
Anthony N. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 30, 2014
Good location but small sized room

The location is good, fairly close to the Coex exhibition centre where I had the business meeting there. Price is reasonable compared to those hotels around the area. Staff are good english speaker.
6.7
In general everything is fine. Room is clean but bit too small. The bathroom can be smaller making space for the bedroom. Wifi speed is not good some time I cannot get a good signal doing skype calls. Anyway it is a good stay all in all.
Tim C. Business travelers United States of America, May 24, 2014
Get the designer suite!! So awesome.

Designer suite. Location. Price.
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel The Designers SeoulHotel The Designers Seoul - Hotel ExteriorHotel The Designers Seoul - EntranceHotel The Designers Seoul - Food and BeveragesHotel The Designers Seoul - Food and BeveragesHotel The Designers Seoul - Food and BeveragesHotel The Designers Seoul - RestaurantHotel The Designers Seoul - ReceptionHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02