or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel The Designers

144-7, Samseong-dong, Gangnam-gu, Gangnam - Coex, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel The Designers Seoul - Hotel Exterior Hotel The Designers Seoul - Entrance Hotel The Designers Seoul - Food and Beverages Hotel The Designers Seoul - Food and Beverages Hotel The Designers Seoul - Food and Beverages Hotel The Designers Seoul - Restaurant Hotel The Designers Seoul - Reception Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room
Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Gangnam - Coex Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
276 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (276)
Sort by:
Carson C. Couples Canada, November 19, 2014
Decent Stay, Satisfied

Location was ok, Clean room, Restaurants nearby
8.3
Stay was fine, the rooms were small but clean. The pictures were just like the rooms.
John S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 15, 2014
good

staff room location
8.3
Very pleasant
Wei Z. Solo travelers China, October 24, 2014
Nice hotel

Design, Technology, Comfort
9
Different room has different style, even for the same rooms on different floors. Remote control of lighting system and AC is cool. However, the WIFI in the room sometimes did not work during my stay.
Lih W. Business travelers Singapore, October 24, 2014
good location. friendly and helpful staff.

good location, helpful staff. the first two days having wifi problems but the staffs have tried to sort out the problems.
8
Convenient location. 10 min walking distance to Coex.
Yi J. Business travelers Singapore, October 18, 2014
Good location for Coex attendees

cleanliness, almost complete set of hotel amenities, quietness
6.7
I got the room with a fake tree in the room. The room was clean but the design may not be very suitable for one who needs to read as the room was not brightly lit, only yellow lighting. Under this lighting, I didn't realized that the new BB cream I bought was not quite the correct colour, until I saw myself under the bright white light in the shopping mall. The bath tub is uniquely placed outside of the toilet cum shower. So is the washing basin, which is placed under the 'tree'. For someone taller than 165 cm, they will have their hair brushed by the branches each time they use the basin. I did not wash my face at the basin as I was afraid to splash the water onto the bed which is about 10 cm away. There was no shelf to place your toiletry in the shower so I have to place them on the floor. A plus point is that the room comes with quite a comprehensive range of toiletries, including razor, comb and even bath sponge. There is complimentary bottled water, a kettle and 3 different types of tea bags, but no instant coffee sachet. Although I have booked a twin room, it will be too crowded for 2, especially the lack of space for 2 opened luggages. All in all, it was still of reasonable comfort for one person's stay. One thing I would like to suggest to the hotel is to be more environmental friendly. The soap bar that I used was changed to a new one every time the chambermaid tidy the room.
Chun W. Business travelers Canada, October 6, 2014
Nice hotel in good location

Location, big room, reasonable price
8.3
Jonathan S. Couples Philippines, September 30, 2014
So so hotel room in a great location

Location price and staff
7.7
Room design was too tacky and not so functional. Lacked baggage and closet space. Shower and toilet were hi-tech but didn't have any space to put soap and shampoo except the floor. Window was a one-way mirror so u couldn't let the sun shine in without opening it. However, location was very good and within 10 minutes walking time to CoEx and Hyudai Department Store...it's in a quiet side of town where u can also walk to a park. Staff were very courteous and helpful but knew little English just like most of the people we encountered. Overall good value for money despite the minor complains.
Christy W. Couples Hong Kong, September 19, 2014
Deluxe twin room with stain and dusty AC

Very friendly staff that can speak English, close to Dunkin donuts, walkable distance to subway
6.3
The location was somewhat convenient - it is a walkable distance to the SamSeong subway stn. At first, it was very hard to find since we arrive at night time and the hotel is located inside the narrow streets. Google Map was close enough with its location, but we have to circle around the narrow streets to find it. We didn't eat anything from the hotel so we cannot give comments in their food. The room we stayed in is a deluxe twin room on the 2nd floor. There is stain in the bathroom and around the sink area which isn't very pleasant for me as I really cannot stand stains in washroom area. Also, my bf's allergy was really bothering him since the Ac was coated with dust. Overall, it's a good budget hotel but I would prefer to try to stay at others next time.
Chandani S. Groups United Kingdom, July 28, 2014
Holiday in south korea

The staff were very helpful, the rooms were clean and the location
9.3
Chandani S. Groups United Kingdom, July 27, 2014
holiday

staff, location and rooms
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel The Designers SeoulHotel The Designers Seoul - Hotel ExteriorHotel The Designers Seoul - EntranceHotel The Designers Seoul - Food and BeveragesHotel The Designers Seoul - Food and BeveragesHotel The Designers Seoul - Food and BeveragesHotel The Designers Seoul - RestaurantHotel The Designers Seoul - ReceptionHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07